Revel Photography
481 Rathburn Road M9C 3S9 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Revel Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

67 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2009 Winner

27 User photos

Revel Photography 1
Revel Photography 2
Revel Photography 3
Revel Photography 4
Revel Photography 5
Revel Photography 6
Revel Photography 7
+21
Order by :
  • Emily Ho , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great and friendly service!!

    Azra did both my engagement and wedding photography, and I’m so pleased with the results. From the first meeting, they make you feel as if you were friends with them already. Not only are they friendly, but they absolutely deliver on the style of photos that you ask for, whether it be crispy, cool, soft, airy, etc. They ask what kind of photos you want, and they deliver with quality! It may be something small, but I also appreciated how they photographed a lot of the guests individually at my wedding and their reactions to whatever was going on. When looking through all these pictures, I really felt like I got to remember this incredibly special day all over again. We got so many compliments from friends and family, I highly recommend Revel Photography!!

    Sent on 17/08/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Thank you Emily for the lovely review!!! You're wedding was amazing and we loved being a part of it! So glad you enjoyed your experience working with us :)

  • Ayana M. , Married on 24/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Can't Recommend Enough!! (June 2018 Wedding)

    We cannot recommend Revel Photography enough and are so fortunate to have found Azra for our big day! From our very first meeting we clicked immediately and her positive nature, warm demeanour and professionalism put us immediately at ease with the decision to leave our photography in her hands!

    Talented, organized and understanding, she made sure to take the time to check in with us leading up to the wedding to ensure that she knew exactly what we were hoping to capture on our big day. Even despite the rain on the morning of our wedding, Azra and Meg were the picture of professionalism (and even came prepared with umbrellas for our wedding party!) and were able to capture the most incredible pictures.

    We couldn’t be happier with the final results and can’t thank you enough for being a part of our special day!

    Love,
    Ayana and Alan
    June 2018

    The wedding of Ayana M. and Revel Photography 8
    Sent on 08/09/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Thank you Ayana & Alan for your kind review!! Your wedding was definitely one of our all time favourites! Thank you for choosing and trusting us and for being soooooo much fun to work with! xox Azra & Meg

  • Megan

    Megan Harman , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best wedding photographers out there!

    Revel Photography is the best choice for your wedding! Azra and her team are an absolute dream to work with. From the minute you start working together, she will guide you through the entire process of planning an engagement shoot that suits you as a couple, and helping you plan for your big day. Azra is so much fun to work with and she puts you at ease to make the photo shoots relaxing and fun. Revel is an extremely talented team of people, and their work speaks for itself. Our engagement photos and wedding photos turned out absolutely stunning. Azra and her team captured our entire wedding day from start to finish, with so many amazing shots that we will keep forever. We are so happy that we chose Revel for our wedding!

    The wedding of Megan Harman and Revel Photography 9
    The wedding of Megan Harman and Revel Photography 10
    Sent on 19/08/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Megan!! We had so much fun with you and Ryan on your wedding day!! We're so grateful you chose us to capture such an important milestone in your lives and thrilled that you were happy with the experience and your photos! Hope to see you again soon! xox

  • Dan

    Dan and Heather Quigley , Married on 17/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where to begin... it felt right from the minute I talked to Azra. She was so friendly, full of energy, kind... fun... felt like we were instantly friends. This is the kind of person you want to spend your big day with! Then I met her husband Haris, same thing... warm, kind, thoughtful and the two of them so incredibly talented. They captured all the important moments of our day with ease. The "in the background" type of photographers that you trusted had it covered and did. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and 100% would recommend them to everyone and WILL.

    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 11
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 12
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 13
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 14
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 15
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 16
    Sent on 17/11/2017
  • Ewal!* , Married on 10/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough about how great Face Photography is! I had my wedding photos done with Face Photography and I couldn't be more pleased with the level of resposiveness, service, value and friendliness with not only my husband and I but also my family, including very young nieces and nephew. A really great thing about Face Photography is that they know their stuff and will ensure that you will get quality photos and look amazing in them! I wouldn't have known how much lighting affects photography results without them and they made my wedding photos from Sunnyside Pavillion look like I was on an exotic Greek island. They also somehow managed to make me look like a model! Super impressive. I highly recommend them and you won't be disappointed choosing them to shoot your special day. Thank you Face Photography for capturing such beautiful memories for us. You were the best wedding decision we made.

    Sent on 19/06/2017
  • Michelle Mitrovich , Married on 28/12/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There are not enough words for me to describe our incredible experience with Face Photography. This review only allows me to rate them 5/5 but I would like to emphasize they receive a 5+ just to show how exceptional they are! Dina and Azra are two outstanding photographers and truly amazing people. We were looking for artistic photography that would capture the true emotions of our wedding. Dina and Azra went above and beyond to capture every true moment of our special day. They arrived ahead of schedule, they were ready to work and excited to be there. Their energy was off the charts and made our family feel like we were the most important people in the world. They were personable and professional. They checked in with us several times to make sure they captured all the photo styles we were looking for. The end results truly told the story of our wedding day. Our photos included our 6 month old daughter and the photos look like she was in a modeling agency. Dina and Azra spent special attention on our daughter to capture the truly special person in our life and provided us with family photos that top the charts! All of our friends and family love that they can access our photos on a private website so they are able to view and print any photos they wish (we also love not being responsible for printing for everyone and makes it accessible for all guests to view). My husband and I will be hiring Dina and Azra in the future for more family photos as we plan to grow our family. Some words to describe our experience and our photos: memorable, professional, artistic, incredible, perfection!
    Thank you Dina and Azra
    xo

    Sent on 23/01/2014
  • Chobi Liang Onrait , Married on 18/10/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dear brides and grooms,

    After I got engaged and basked in the glow of my engagement ring, I realized that I was now faced with planning a wedding that came with a million questions, like "What should I wear?", "Where should we get married?", "Why does my fiance want orange and grey flowers at the ceremony?", and "Do flowers even come in grey?"

    But the easiest question for me to answer was, "Who's going to be my wedding photographer?", because it was always going to be FACE Photography.

    It was a no-brainer that I was going to enlist the services of Dina and Azra at FACE Photography to photograph my wedding. They had done an amazing job at my best friend's wedding in September 2012, and I remember telling my then-boyfriend (now husband) that I wanted Dina and Azra to be our wedding photographers if and when we ever got married. In fact, I'm pretty sure I booked FACE Photography for my wedding even before I had something to wear for the big day, which is a testament to their unbelievable talent, professionalism, and ability to capture every single important moment of one of the biggest days of your life with a sense of humour and a calm demeanour. Not once did I worry about anything remotely related to photography after I booked Dina and Azra because I trusted them completely (and believe me, I love to worry about things).

    Dina and Azra were as important to my wedding as the guests that attended my wedding -- I couldn't imagine getting married without them.

    Happy wedding!







    Sent on 25/11/2013
  • Katie Rothschild , Married on 24/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Having known Azra and Dina since we were teenagers, I was so excited to work with them as photographers for our wedding. We had a unique request - to come to Camp Tamakwa in Algonquin Park and shoot over 3 days. Azra and Dina were excited about the idea and helped us plan the shoot list for the weekend from arrival through to the wedding itself and all of the activities in between. We were very specific about the style we wanted to achieve, which they completely understood. Over the course of the weekend, Azra and Dina worked their magic and seemed to be everywhere, capturing every moment. They were so friendly, open and fun that our friends and family instantly warmed to them. Their stamina over the 3 days never wavered and the result was an astounding set of photos that will help preserve the memory of our wedding weekend for the rest of our lives. I couldn't recommend them more highly!

    Sent on 13/11/2013
  • Chelsea Kvasni , Married on 17/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina & Azra of Face Photography were absolutely wonderful! We truly couldn't have asked for more from our wedding photographers. Their genuine enthusiasm and excitement about our wedding day was apparent and we were so appreciative! They have the amazing ability of making you feel like you've known them for years and many of our guests commented on how sweet they were & how easily they seemed to fit in with our family & friends.
    We received our photos (more than a thousand edited shots!) in about a month and we LOVE them!!!
    The photos beautifully captured the moments, details & feeling of our wedding day - we're really, really happy with how they turned out!
    They also provided an online gallery which made it super easy to share with our family & friends.
    The ladies of Face Photography were friendly, accommodating and very professional. They replied quickly to any emails, questions or concerns. Their rates are competitive & worth every penny!!!
    We feel very fortunate to have had Dina & Azra as our photographers! :)

    Sent on 30/10/2013
  • Melani Mariani , Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have nothing but outstanding things to say about Face Photography!
    In general, they were kind and accommodating and completely went above and beyond your average photographers. What stood out most of all is the fact that they truly cared about my wedding and went out of their way to get the exact pictures I wanted. It poured rain on my wedding day and while I was nervous, they kept me calm and excited about my photo's! I wanted outdoor, rustic and vintage photo's and since it was raining I didn't think it would happen... but I was way wrong! They immediately found a solution to beat the rain and took us under tree's and any other way we could shoot outside without being in the rain - genious! They would pump me up and show me how beautiful the pictures were turning out immediately after taking them which kept me so happy! I also LOVED how they asked to see many examples of photo's I wanted for my wedding prior to the day. They mimicked the exact style I was going for. The fact that they wanted exactly what I wanted throughout the whole process made it so easy and breezy for me on my wedding day. I didn't have to worry about getting the photo's I wanted - I was in FANTASTIC hands because I knew they had done their research. I just recieved my photo's a few days ago and they exceeded all of my expectations. Honestly, I have many friends who have gotten married and I have never seen wedding photo's as beautiful and as incredibly unique as mine. My friends and family agree! There is no reason to go with any other photographers on your wedding day. If you want your wedding pictures to be absolutely perfect on the most important day of your life, you'll go with Face Photography!! Thanks again everyone. xx

    Sent on 30/05/2013

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.