Revel Photography
481 Rathburn Road M9C 3S9 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Revel Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9
59 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2009 Winner
Order by :
  • Chelsea Kvasni , Married on 17/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina & Azra of Face Photography were absolutely wonderful! We truly couldn't have asked for more from our wedding photographers. Their genuine enthusiasm and excitement about our wedding day was apparent and we were so appreciative! They have the amazing ability of making you feel like you've known them for years and many of our guests commented on how sweet they were & how easily they seemed to fit in with our family & friends.
    We received our photos (more than a thousand edited shots!) in about a month and we LOVE them!!!
    The photos beautifully captured the moments, details & feeling of our wedding day - we're really, really happy with how they turned out!
    They also provided an online gallery which made it super easy to share with our family & friends.
    The ladies of Face Photography were friendly, accommodating and very professional. They replied quickly to any emails, questions or concerns. Their rates are competitive & worth every penny!!!
    We feel very fortunate to have had Dina & Azra as our photographers! :)

    Sent on 30/10/2013
  • Melani Mariani , Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have nothing but outstanding things to say about Face Photography!
    In general, they were kind and accommodating and completely went above and beyond your average photographers. What stood out most of all is the fact that they truly cared about my wedding and went out of their way to get the exact pictures I wanted. It poured rain on my wedding day and while I was nervous, they kept me calm and excited about my photo's! I wanted outdoor, rustic and vintage photo's and since it was raining I didn't think it would happen... but I was way wrong! They immediately found a solution to beat the rain and took us under tree's and any other way we could shoot outside without being in the rain - genious! They would pump me up and show me how beautiful the pictures were turning out immediately after taking them which kept me so happy! I also LOVED how they asked to see many examples of photo's I wanted for my wedding prior to the day. They mimicked the exact style I was going for. The fact that they wanted exactly what I wanted throughout the whole process made it so easy and breezy for me on my wedding day. I didn't have to worry about getting the photo's I wanted - I was in FANTASTIC hands because I knew they had done their research. I just recieved my photo's a few days ago and they exceeded all of my expectations. Honestly, I have many friends who have gotten married and I have never seen wedding photo's as beautiful and as incredibly unique as mine. My friends and family agree! There is no reason to go with any other photographers on your wedding day. If you want your wedding pictures to be absolutely perfect on the most important day of your life, you'll go with Face Photography!! Thanks again everyone. xx

    Sent on 30/05/2013
  • Kimberly Fong , Married on 23/12/2012

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely LOVED our experience with Face Photography and couldn’t be happier that we chose Dina and Azra to capture our special day. Dina and Azra have two very different, but complementary personalities, and they made us feel instantly comfortable and at ease working with them.
    Unlike many other wedding photographers, Dina and Azra make the PEOPLE the focus of the pictures and capture the beauty and intimacy of the moment; the location is just a nice background!

    It is clear that Dina and Azra put their hearts and souls into their work; their creativity and passion were clearly evident throughout the day and throughout our photos. They successfully captured the feeling of our entire day through the hundreds and hundreds of photos they took, and we loved that they managed to take amazing photos of almost every one of our wedding guests! Our guests were floored by their professionalism, their enthusiasm, and their ability to put people at ease when having their photo taken.

    The quality of work that Face Photography offers is amazing; we can’t help but feel gorgeous every time we look at one of the photos that Face Photography took from our engagement session and wedding day. We are so happy that Face Photography played such an important part in making our wedding day perfect and we can’t wait until we get another opportunity to work with these talented photographers!

    -Kimberly & Alex

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • Laura , Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great experience!

    Dina and Azra are wonderful photographers: professional, friendly and very talented. I hired them for our engagement/ wedding photos and more recently for a maternity shoot. They made us feel so comfortable, gave great direction and the photos were stunning. We could not be happier with the experience. I would highly recommend Revel Photography to anyone looking for any kind of photography experience.

    Sent on 14/06/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura!! It has been an honour being a part of your beautiful love story :) Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Stephanie P , Married on 14/09/2012

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    STOP your search right here and look no further as you've found the best wedding photographers in Toronto. Azra & Dina are unmatched when it comes to their photography skills, professionalism and personality. We could not have been happier with the photos from our wedding. They adapted to the style of our very untraditional ceremony and venue with ease and were very creative in giving us ways to pose that we were comfortable with. Aside from the photos of us and our family and friends, the ladies managed to capture every detail that we put into our wedding from the flowers to the "cheese" cake. The day might have flown by but the memories brought to life in the photos will last a lifetime. I highly recommend FACE Photography for capturing all of life's big moments.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina and Azra were so helpful and kind during the whole process of preparing for our wedding. We especially loved how positive they were while we were taking bride and groom shots - it gave us a nice reprieve from the hectic day and let us pause and enjoy a couple of quiet hours before the party. I never imagined that having two people take hundreds of photos of me from every angle could be so relaxing. On top of that, the photos were really beautiful. These are timeless images that show us at our very best and we could not imagine them being better. My only minor complaint is that it took a whole month to get the photos back!! While I think that this is pretty standards, I can be impatient at times.

    Sent on 13/10/2012
  • Christine Vazz , Married on 28/04/2012

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough great things about Dina & Azra. Not only were the photos we received ALL amazing, but they brought so much fun to our wedding day! These two ladies are super sweet, kind, fun, punctual and professional! Since the day we met I was at ease our day would be captured perfectly.

    On the day of our wedding they made my Husband and I feel like we were models! We received many comments from our guests on how great our photographers were, they were always there to catch every moment on camera without being in the way. Our photos were a perfect mixture of candid, posed, fun and emotional.

    We can definitely say that Face Photography exceeded our expectations and we are thrilled with the way our pictures turned out. We HIGHLY recommend them for anyone looking for wedding photography!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • Andrea Gruneir , Married on 28/01/2012

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used FACE Photography for our wedding and were very happy with them. We found that both Dina and Azra were very easy to deal with and were pretty responsive to our questions and e-mails. In fact, for our first meeting, Dina even waited around for 45 minutes while we were stuck in traffic! They were very easy-going yet professional on the day of the wedding and took soooo many pictures. We also very much appreciated receiving all of our photos in three formats so that we could see for ourselves what ultimately looked best.
    I would most definitely recommend FACE photography. The girls were super-friendly and made the picture-taking process a lot of fun.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • Andrea Santos , Married on 24/09/2011

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I first met the girls when they were the photographers for my cousin's wedding and her pictures were breath taking and i knew I wanted to use them as my photographers when I got married!
    I am absolutely in love with my wedding pictures! Every picture brings me back to that exact moment and tells a story. These 2 girls are extremely personable yet professional! They have fun and fantastic ideas and suggestions. They are very attentive to the vision you have for your pictures. They truely believe that it is your day and they are there for you. They go above and beyond to capture your special day and they do not disappoint!

    Sent on 30/11/2011
  • Meghan Badun , Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely loved our experience with FACE Photography - Dina and Azra were lovely, completely professional, and captured all the best moments... they knew exactly where to be, what to say, and how to make everyone completely comfortable and relaxed. Our pictures are gorgeous and we received them within 2 weeks of the wedding... and they had to mail them to Nova Scotia! We would HIGHLY recommend FACE Photography services and are completely thrilled with the results.

    Sent on 28/11/2011

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.