Pounamu Photography
370 Rainbow Crescent T8A 5W4 Sherwood Park (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Pounamu Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

7
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica Fisher · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate enough to have Jade not only capture our wedding day but also our engagement session. When choosing a photographer to capture our photos we wanted someone who was willing to work with us, make us feel comfortable doing so, and to have fun with it. Jade exceeded our criteria. Jade was able to accommodate every request we had and ensure that every special moment was captured. I cannot recommend Jade enough and I am eager to work with her in the future.

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • F

    Fallon Martin · Married on 23/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade Lavallee with Pounamu Photography is the best photographer I have ever worked with. I had a boudoir session with Jade and as a lot of people would be, I was nervous about the whole situation. It didn't take more than a few words from her before I felt so comfortable and relaxed. Then I was shown a little preview at a few shots and to my surprise I felt sexy! Jade was also the photographer at my wedding in August 2014. The wedding pictures she took are breathtaking. She captured many moments that I had forgotten about as the day goes so fast. And to top it all off she created a photo book for me that is so beautiful and dear to my heart! I could go on forever and ever but just check out her facebook page, the pictures say more than my words. -Fallon (one happy customer)

    Sent on 23/12/2015
  • M

    Margaret Smith · Married on 14/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade was an absolute pleasure to work with. The moment I met her I felt at ease.
    She was awesome at giving directions for photos on our wedding day. She also bonded quickly with our wedding guests and everyone adored her.
    We are over the top happy with our destination wedding photos.
    We highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 23/12/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Jade for our engagement and wedding photography. We were thrilled with everything!

    Jade is amazing to work with - she has a way of making everyone feel really comfortable in front of the camera. She will work with you on posing but in a way that feels natural (not pushy or forced). She also likes to capture some candid moments so you have a nice mix (these are some times the best photos, we got some great ones of us laughing together).

    You meet with Jade in advance to go over shot list, etc. so on your big day you can feel at ease that all of the photos you want captured are taken care of. She definitely makes sure she understands your vision and is open to any input you may have.

    Our photos turned out great! I really feel like our whole day was captured from start to finish. She is big on natural light and makes great recommendations on what time of day to shoot, etc. We have such a large variety of shots and it's honestly so hard to pick our favourites because they're all so beautiful. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends & family.

    Sent on 23/12/2015
  • D

    Dionne Maier · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate enough to have booked Jade Lavallalee and Pounamu Photography for our wedding day. Jade was professional, very calm and helped navigate my wedding party through the day. She took suggestions and ideas but came with many of her own which turned out to be absolutely wonderful. We had a winter wedding and the things she did to capture the cool lighting were great. Very happy!!

    Sent on 23/12/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jade from Pounamu Photography was the best wedding photographer!!! Incredibly professional, creative, and responsive! She made sure we had the best day and captured such stunning photos which are memories that we will cherish forever! Her warmth and enthusiastisim made us feel so comfortable!! She is incredibly passionate, personable, patient, and dedicated. I highly recommend Pounamu Photography!!!

    Sent on 24/12/2015
  • S

    Sara Hogstead · Married on 05/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate enough to have Jade shoot for both our engagement pics & wedding!! She is an extremely talented and creative photographer. She has a magnificent eye for detail and her photos are always breathtaking. Her work is outstanding and she is a true professional yet manages to create a very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. I highly recommend her work to anyone & everyone. Thanks again for everything Jade, you captured the moments of our special day in such a beautiful way.

    Sent on 22/12/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?