Picture That Photography
2929- 89 St T6K 3A1 Edmonton (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Picture That Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • L

    Lauren Hughes · Married on 08/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just love Susan and Krister!!! They were so organized and made everyone look amazing!!! We will totally be using them in the future!!!

    Sent on 16/08/2013
  • O

    Oksana Steinborn · Married on 16/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and Krister were amazing. We felt so comfortable with them. They scoped out places before the big day and made the wedding day flawless and productive with many different locations. They rented a car and drove us 3 hours out of our resort to do our "trash the dress" session which turned out to be amazing!!! Being a photographer myself, I completely trusted their judgement and was able to relax and follow their lead. The photos were absolutely stunning and the album was top noch!! The best quality I've ever seen in an album. Considering that's all you have to walk away with at the end of the day, it was well worth it! I would recommend Susan and Krister to anyone!! Thanks guys!!

    Sent on 28/11/2013
  • J

    Janene Bourget · Married on 26/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to explain how amazing Susan and Krister are!!!! They went above and beyond to make our day perfect!!! My pictures look like a dream!!!!!!! They are soooo beautiful and I have received countless positive feedback from family and friends!!! I wouldn't trust my pictures with anyone else!!! If you are looking for a photographer I promise you will not be disappointed!!! Your pictures are forever don't cheap out!!! If you want someone who genuinely cares how they turn out go with Picture That Photography !!! LOVE THEM!!!!

    Sent on 26/11/2013
  • M

    Ashley Gotobed · Married on 30/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So I’ve been waiting to write this review for a while now, and I must say that I should have done it sooner! I sincerely wanted to start from the first day my husband, Cody, and I met Susan and Krister as our experience has been very delightful the whole way through. Well, here’s my story.

    So the only thing I really stressed about my entire wedding was the photographers. Cody and I were getting married in the Mayan Riviera on November 30th 2011, and I probably searched online for three weeks, only to find photographers in Mexico that only had their “best shots” posted and half of them I didn’t like, not to mention unable to contact! I lost several hours of sleep over this and even chipped my tooth while grinding my teeth at night :S Not cool.

    I also had in the back of my mind that your wedding photos will last you your whole life. Those are the images that will spark your memory, so you want to be darn sure you have some good photos. My friends “cheaped out” on a friend of a friend photographer, and were in tears when they received their photos. The photographer had a crack in the lens, ruining most of the photos, and had no lighting equipment for the reception, so most of them were dark. I felt so bad for them and dreaded ever having that experience.

    Then a bright little idea crossed over my way: About 2 months prior to my searching, my mom had sent me the link the Picture That Photography so I could check out the Trash The Dress session. The website melted my heart and it was everything I could dream of in a photographer. I could only image that such quality of photos would cost me next to a billion dollars and didn’t bother to inquire. So some more days of searching, I still found nothing and somehow always ended up on Picture That Photography website. Cody then walked by and said, “Well why don’t you just email them?” and then it started... our first interaction.

    The email was sent and within a day or two, we had our first reply with all of the packages, every option, and I nearly had zero questions I had to ask by the end of it. The cost was more than I had originally budgeted for, however it was well justified. When you have a free engagement session, the whole wedding day, plus the trash the dress session, two incredible photographers, and ALL the photos in the end, the answer was written right out in front of us. It was what every bride planning her wedding could dream of <3

    Cody and I then met with Susan and Krister to talk more about our destination wedding, and wow, talk about fantastic people! We were invited with cookies and beverages and as I’m sure they could see the sparkle in our eyes, I could see it in theirs. I could see their minds whirling with new ideas, some that they brought forward to us. I couldn’t believe the enthusiasm and passion Susan and Krister have for photography. It was no question that Cody and I had to hire the Picture That Photography team. After leaving the house, I could barely sit still in the car. We called ourselves LUCKY!

    So many months later, we’re off to Mexico! Cody and I didn’t want to do the traditional engagement photos, and came up with a Sizzle Session along the beach instead. Susan and Krister made us feel like a million bucks and had a blast taking the risqué photos on the public beach. The experience was so fun and the results were breathtaking. Most of those photos looked like they came out of a magazine! Unbelievable.

    The next day was the wedding. Susan was photographing the girls getting ready, and Krister was with the guys. They took so many great detail shots, that you would even forget to take a picture of. We then made our way to the wedding gazebo located along the beach. The wedding ended up being a sun-set wedding and Krister and Susan did an incredible job fighting the light that was dropping so quickly. We took family and bridal party shots along the shore and the sunset turned out outstanding. Krister and Susan made a great team running around with their lighting equipment and the results sure did prove the work that was involved. My family were very excited to receive the sunset photos with Cody and me.

    Then, we made our way to the reception. It was an indoor/outdoor location. Now let me say one thing, all of the photos I got from my friends and family were blurry or super flashed from the reception. There was nothing that you could blow up or show off with the lighting in the reception. The results from Picture That Photography? Clear bright shots, which captured exactly how the reception looked. Sounds pretty amazing to me. Krister and Susan stayed with us until our party ended. They took photos of every funny moment that hit that dance floor and at the bar. They didn’t even feel like a typical photographer there. They interacted with all the guests and felt like a part of the group!
    The following morning, Cody and I were up and ready for the Trash The Dress session. You want to talk about photographers up for an adventure, then let me tell you!! We started at the beach and got a few bright shots there, and then made our way to a Cenote (underground cave) located about a half hour off the resort. Krister and Susan took photos of us under the water, and even with a couple near drowning experiences, they were back in the water with determination for the perfect photo. Now that’s what I call dedication!!! We later made our way back to the beach for some sunset photos in the ocean. Cody and I were pretty exhausted at this point, so keep in mind that whatever photos you absolutely want to have, get those done first! Being models isn’t as easy as you think haha!!

    So after our three day marathon, the experience with Susan and Krister were 100% awesome! They let you feel natural and guided you in poses when it seemed a bit off. They’re so easy going and will basically take a photo of any idea you have, and take that idea and fly with it. They make you feel comfortable and let you be yourselves. These make the best kind of photos.

    Cody and I got our photos back 2 and a bit months after we got home. I still cry and laugh and have every other emotion when I look at my wedding photos. Krister and Susan captured every moment and even things I didn’t even see happen at the wedding. I am proud to show my photos as they are not your everyday picture; it is an artistic complete work of art. If it didn’t seem so weird, I would have every wall covered in my house with the pictures we received from Picture That Photography. I am constantly being asked by everyone to see all our wedding photos and have had a few of my friends choose Picture That Photography for their wedding photographers. It was seriously one of the best investments made for our wedding. I had no doubts when we first hired them, (which made me a very happy bride), and they went above and beyond my expectations. The whole experience with Susan and Krister had been a blast. I will probably recommend them until they decide to retire and even then, who knows if they could retire such a talent. Cody and I are so thankful to have discovered Picture That Photography and I’m sure they’ll be taking our maternity shots when we start making a family!

    One last thing...Destination Brides: Do a Trash The Dress Session!! It doesn’t literally trash your dress. I’m sure mine came out cleaner than it was after the wedding day. Just rinse it out, and when you get home, dry-clean it. Ta-da! The photos are 100% worth it and experience is like no other.

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • N

    nichole stacey · Married on 15/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent pictures, nice people

    Sent on 16/01/2010
  • A

    Anna Hydzik · Married on 30/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great, easy going and very professional. They had a great idea for pictures at K-days. I had never heard anybody doing it so we agreed. It was lots of fun and now we have wonderful pictures!

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • P

    Sarah R · Married on 04/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the best in the business you'll go with Picture That. Believe me, you will not be disappointed. For pictures that scream "look at me", and will have everyone you know asking, "where did you get your pictures done?" Everyone that has seen my photo's are blown away, you will be to!

    Sent on 05/11/2009
  • K

    Susan Langley · Married on 21/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Picture That Photography for boudoir photos as a gift for my husband. I absolutely loved the various backgrounds they had and all the awesome ideas! My husband LOVED the album I gave him for our anniversary gift. Susan and Krister made me feel so comfortable and I wasn't even nervous!

    Later my husband and I used Picture That Photography for a day after session as I had chosen a horrible wedding photographer and wanted more images in my wedding dress. The photos were absolutely stunning! I receive compliments all the time on them, and I can only wish that I had chosen them from the get-go for my wedding.

    Definitely worth every penny. Their photos speak for themselves!

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • S

    Shawn Odeen · Married on 14/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so easy to work with, it was like gaining a new friend. They loved and took any ideas that we wanted, and also suggested their own when we were unsure of what we even wanted. When the photos were being taken we didn't even notice them running around. Blending in perfectly they got every shot imaginable with every person. The photos we got were beyond expectation, and when it came to ordering books or albums we left it in their hands completely because I didn't know what I wanted. I look back and it's like I'm in the moment all over again, because they did such fantastic work making it special and personal just for me.

    They also came prepared to things that we never even thought of for our wedding. It was almost like an emergency pack she carried around for any situation that may arise. It was also 39 degrees Celsius outside, and they were always on their game, not missing a beat, and always making sure we were comfortable and taken care of. To me that goes way beyond the call of duty, and made us love them so much more.

    We grew to love them so much, that we even used them during the delivery of our son. I was so pleased to hear that they would be willing to be in the delivery room during the whole experience. (even though I made them stay "above the equator" haha) They took some tasteful, and amazing pictures of everything. It was such a blessing not having to worry about if my husband had the camera even ready to take pictures of Jack after he was born. I feel that they gave so much to make sure all our important life moments were captured perfectly, and I am blessed to have met such caring, hard working, enthusiastic people.

    I can't wait to call on them again, and I hope you seriously consider them for ANY occasion as they have so much to offer.

    Shawn & James Odeen

    Sent on 05/11/2009
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.