Weddings

Reviews for Owl Eye Photography

Owl Eye Photography

Owl Eye Photography

Kananaskis, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23

170 User photos

Order by:
  • K
    Katarina F. Getting married on 29/09/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most spectacular engagement shoot

    The women at Owl Photography, Kaitlyn and Jas, are absolutely phenomenal at what they do. From initial consultation to the day of shoot and follow up with our engagement gallery, Kaitlyn has been not just an excellent creator, but a friend.

    She helped make our dreams of a mountain and lake photoshoot a beautiful reality. Her communication for all logistics, planning and questions was impeccable, she is beyond friendly and passionate about what she does.

    During our session, we hiked up Lake Moraine and finished with a canoe and in water photos, despite how cold the glacier water was, she was fully committed to creating our dream. Kaitlyn was an absolute pleasure to create with and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Our photos are absolutely breathtaking, to say she is an expert in her trade would simply not be enough. Thank you Kaitlyn for your passion, creativity and now friendship. You made our dreams come true.
  • J
    Julie Y. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go for the big package

    She didn't disappoint worth every penny and wished we would of gone for a larger package with more time her and her team were polite crazy cheerful and kept the fun going all day absolutely the greatest experience... we will be using her again
  • Nikkita
    Nikkita C. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mckay wedding

    Amazing, Kaitlyn and jas just amazing. You get more then what you pay for from this group. Xoo

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Hello beautiful,

    It was quite the arrangement for you to make it all the way here finally eh?

    After two reschedules, going through one photographer, family last minute cancelling and from the original spot being in Newfoundland, you and TJ made it all the way to Banff, Canada. Where you both celebrated. Looking beautiful as all !

    Your family was so dashing to get to know and fun! Thank you for having Owl Eye Photography's team out. Jasmine had an amazing time videoing and a wonderful evening with everyone for dinner. Thank you for having us, we really are happy to have made your wedding everything you could imagine after all that COVID-19 has put you and many others through.

    One love,

    Kailtyn Hoover
  • Josh
    Josh H. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Photo Shoot

    The photos turned out incredible! Kaitlyn was very professional and very kind! We had so much fun getting our engagement photos taken. I would highly recommend Kaitlyn to take any photos that you need!

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Josh,

    Thank you so much ! You both were such cuties and fun to explore Banff with. I wish you so much love to your future
  • Jacob
    Jacob A. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Banff Engagement Photos

    Kaitlyn from Owl Eye Photography was both professional and personable during our engagement in Banff. We had doubts initially when booking from Germany, but were put at ease within minutes of meeting her. She was very responsive and helpful with planning beforehand and spontaneous during the photos (dance party in the lake, capturing the rain and mist at just the right moment, and outfit changes to capture color contrasts in our background). Every family member and friend has commented on the quality and details she captured in every photo. Kaitlyn pricing was very competitive and she worked with us regarding payments as this was a destination engagement. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, photos, or person in Kaitlyn.

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    I miss you guys ! I love that we connected so well. You were amazing to speak with and plan the beautiful proposal at Lake Louise! What I loved the most is that Mercedes had your love note from when you dating in her back pocket. I appreciate your honesty along the whole way of journey in money, where your at in life, being real about life it's self. It made it a wonderful joy to work with you and be apart of that special, funtastic few hours we have had. I really appreciate your recommendation and new friendship we will continue to have. I look forward to when we have the opportunity for Cam and I to be apart of your dreams and goals with the cottage ! I hope to celebrate with your friends on your love and be there making more memories! So so so much love !
  • C
    Caitlyn M. Married on 31/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and amazing!

    Kaitlyn went above and beyond to make sure we got the perfect shots!! She made us feel so comfortable and was able to capture some beautiful mountain memories!! Would recommend her for anyone looking for engagement pictures, wedding pictures, or even just to get some photos in the mountains for no specific occasion. She was awesome to work with and so professional.

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Caitlyn, thank you for hiring me to capture yours and Joel's last adventure in the mountains before you headed East. I loved our little backcountry tour we got in, along with the views, the blue sky and your cute outfit changes!!

    Thanks for the fun and new friendship
  • Tyson
    Tyson S. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elopement you lake Louise/moraine lake sept. 2020

    Sam and I are from manitoba, we decided to elope to the Rockies by ourselves. We found Kaitlyn online and decide to go with it. She absolutely made the experience a 10/10. If you have any doubts or concerns going into an elopement get owl eye photography you will not regret it. 100% satisfied.

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Tyson and Sam you have made Jasmine and I you life long friends. It was such a blast hangout with you on the rock side of Lake Moraine, making our way down to the Sunset of Lake Louise! You two are funny, rad and down to earth. We were so thrilled to Video and Photograph this special elopement. You two deserved this special get away!
  • Emma
    Emma L. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caring, Accommodating, and Creative Photographer!

    Executing a wedding in a pandemic took planning, re-planning, and re-planning some more. Contracts had to be rewritten and renegotiated every time government and health restrictions happened. And last summer that happened a lot!!!

    But as my wise father said "life doesn't stop happening or go on pause" and there was no need to put our love on hold or our life goals on hold. We had to change our expectations and adjust but in the end we got married and shared the day with loved ones.

    We will do something bigger with lots of dancing at our 5 year anniversary.

    With how amazing Kaitlyn at Owl Eye Photography was at being adaptable, encouraging, solutions focused, creative, and just plain rad, maybe we can have her there at the 5 year too!

    Thanks Owl Eye for being the anchor ⚓ throughout our day; keeping it on point, timely, and full of love!

    We highly recommend her!

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Emma I would be happy to plan with you all over again! It was so fun to work together during one of the most craziest times of the year and life as whole! I truly look forward to your 5 year plan in renewing your vows!

    Your father was not wrong and I am so pleased to have met him + all your family and friends! You are all so down to earth and I totally can't wait to dance with you all again!

    Our journey has been amazing with meeting through zoom, then joining our first session together at Elbow Falls for our engagement! To later planning more for the wedding and then our get together for creating amazing wall art for you both!

    Thank you so much for your recommendation and review ! I love you both and am so happy how we still keep in touch!
  • Patrick
    Patrick R. Married on 27/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing experience

    I hired Kaitlyn to capture our proposal and engagement photos and I cannot say enough great things about this experience. Kaitlyn was extremely flexible and helpful with ideas, making my proposal beyond amazing and special. Afterwards, me and my fiancée had so much fun with our engagement photos as Kaitlyn made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and we couldn’t be happier with how the photos turned out and how easily she was able to capture our emotions on camera. We will remember this moment for the rest of our lives and would recommend Kaitlyn to photograph any sort of special moment to anyone and everyone.

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Patrick.... NO THANK YOU!! This was so epic going up in a helicopter with you and planning the most funnest proposal with champagne and heading out into the backwoods! You are so awesome and so is Jessica!! You two are a bunch of cuties and I hope you have a wonderful year planning!!

    Gahh!! I loved going out to Lake Louise after we left Alpine Heli Tour. You two were so easy to capture for the love that you passionately and naturally share for one another ! I hope to see you both in the future!

    All my love!