Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Owl Eye Photography

Owl Eye Photography

Owl Eye Photography

Kananaskis, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 reviews
View more information

28 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28

221 User photos

  • K
    Katarina F. Getting married on 29/09/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most spectacular engagement shoot

    The women at Owl Photography, Kaitlyn and Jas, are absolutely phenomenal at what they do. From initial consultation to the day of shoot and follow up with our engagement gallery, Kaitlyn has been not just an excellent creator, but a friend.

    She helped make our dreams of a mountain and lake photoshoot a beautiful reality. Her communication for all logistics, planning and questions was impeccable, she is beyond friendly and passionate about what she does.

    During our session, we hiked up Lake Moraine and finished with a canoe and in water photos, despite how cold the glacier water was, she was fully committed to creating our dream. Kaitlyn was an absolute pleasure to create with and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Our photos are absolutely breathtaking, to say she is an expert in her trade would simply not be enough. Thank you Kaitlyn for your passion, creativity and now friendship. You made our dreams come true.

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Kat, it's been almost a whole year since we did this magical session with you and I love how much we talk since that time over IG. You have become a friend in a way where I am always thinking of how you and Paul are doing with your travels and life.

    We share so much of the same passions and it is amazing to have you be interested in the photography world and be someone you can also have to help get you going with your creativity as well! Thank you for sharing the love you and Paul have, that passion is fire and this session is still to this day my favourite !!
  • Chujan
    Chujan P. Married on 26/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Pictures

    My experience with Kaitlyn was amazing. She made the planning for my engagement effortless and she did a lot of the heavy lifting for me. Once I decided she will be my photographer, she did not disappointment in any aspect. I told her what my vision was and then she called the florists in the Banff region and had that set up as well as our tickets to go up to Sulphur Mountain.

    The pictures she took were amazing and beautiful. The only thing more amazing and beautiful than the pictures she took was her bubbly personality. Me and my fiancee had a memorable weekend in Banffs and it is all thanks to Kaitlyn and the amazing work she did.

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Chujan, your love for Sinthu is amazing and you seriously went above and beyond for her. You ordered adozen roses, took her to a mountain peak and then booked a 360 dome at the Banff Fairmont Springs just to have wine with her and make her feel as beautiful as she is!! You spoiled her so well! You two are going to have a very prosperous marriage and loving healthy life together. You both are so sweet and I enjoyed the weekend spending it in Banff taking you on a tour and getting to know you both while you sip some Champagne and enjoyed the scenery!
  • Christopher
    Christopher W. Married on 31/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Canmore Wedding Photo Shoot

    Kaitlyn was amazing to work with as our photographer to celebrate our honeymoon. Her overall attitude towards photography, and us as her clients was exceptional! She went above and beyond what you'd expect from a photographer; picking us up and taking us to different shooting locations, bringing us our favourite drink to celebrate our day, even going as far as to help the bride change her shoes! We would recommend Kaitlyn based off her attitude and friendliness, but the quality of our photos is a giant cherry on top.

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Chris you are absolutely a gem towards Megan! I met her back in high school and she has always been a kind loving person, I am so happy to have been apart of these beautiful portraits after you celebrating your wedding love over the New Years! Thank you for the amazing day, beautiful photos and great conversation as well a helping had in your own skills ! It was a cold one and you guys sure did trooper it out!
  • P
    Piyumi P. Married on 19/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    INCREDIBLE Lake Louise pictures

    An impromptu getaway to Canmore is what started our experience with Kaitlyn. Working with Kaitlyn was truly everything my fiance and I could ask for, she captured exactly what we wanted, a simple and relaxed feel for the both of us. Unlike most photographers, once I submitted the initial inquiry form, she gave me a call and we chatted and got to know each other a little bit before I knew that I wanted to choose her! So personable, friendly and easy to talk to, helping me choose what we'd be able to do with our budget in terms of location and time. Very accommodating and when the pictures were initially supposed to be done in Kananaskis, because of a scheduling change, she was able to offer us pictures in Lake Louise, while keeping us within our budget and giving us more than we wanted!

    The entire shoot felt so natural and effortless, she really does make you feel like you've been in front of a camera before, even if you've never! Kaitlyn will give you as much, or as less direction as you need, and she will do what it takes to capture her vision for the look of the photos. She is truly one of a kind!

    If you are ever in the Kananaskis area, or Canmore, I couldn't recommend Kaitlyn enough. She is truly a perfectionist of her craft, her talent and hard work shows in every aspect of her business. Seeing the final product of the pictures truly blew us both away, and we hope to be able to work with her in the future!
  • J
    Julie Y. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go for the big package

    She didn't disappoint worth every penny and wished we would of gone for a larger package with more time her and her team were polite crazy cheerful and kept the fun going all day absolutely the greatest experience... we will be using her again
  • J
    Jon V. Married on 21/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adventure in the Mountains

    Perfect location, we hiked a beautiful ridge, canoe around a mountain lake and finished the evening around a campfire. Kaitlyn really gave us an evening to remember. She was excited to work with us, accommodating to our ideas and most of all very assuring of any concerns we had throughout the entire process. Even when I threw a surprise proposal at her she went above and beyond to make it a special moment. Our session came with lots of extras, tons of photos and even came with a short video!
    I would 100% recommend Owl Eye Photography to all my friends and family looking to capture a special moment or adventure in the mountains.
  • Nikkita
    Nikkita C. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mckay wedding

    Amazing, Kaitlyn and jas just amazing. You get more then what you pay for from this group. Xoo

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Hello beautiful,

    It was quite the arrangement for you to make it all the way here finally eh?

    After two reschedules, going through one photographer, family last minute cancelling and from the original spot being in Newfoundland, you and TJ made it all the way to Banff, Canada. Where you both celebrated. Looking beautiful as all !

    Your family was so dashing to get to know and fun! Thank you for having Owl Eye Photography's team out. Jasmine had an amazing time videoing and a wonderful evening with everyone for dinner. Thank you for having us, we really are happy to have made your wedding everything you could imagine after all that COVID-19 has put you and many others through.

    One love,

    Kailtyn Hoover
  • Josh
    Josh H. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Photo Shoot

    The photos turned out incredible! Kaitlyn was very professional and very kind! We had so much fun getting our engagement photos taken. I would highly recommend Kaitlyn to take any photos that you need!

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    Josh,

    Thank you so much ! You both were such cuties and fun to explore Banff with. I wish you so much love to your future
  • Jacob
    Jacob A. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Banff Engagement Photos

    Kaitlyn from Owl Eye Photography was both professional and personable during our engagement in Banff. We had doubts initially when booking from Germany, but were put at ease within minutes of meeting her. She was very responsive and helpful with planning beforehand and spontaneous during the photos (dance party in the lake, capturing the rain and mist at just the right moment, and outfit changes to capture color contrasts in our background). Every family member and friend has commented on the quality and details she captured in every photo. Kaitlyn pricing was very competitive and she worked with us regarding payments as this was a destination engagement. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, photos, or person in Kaitlyn.

    Owl Eye Photography's reply:

    I miss you guys ! I love that we connected so well. You were amazing to speak with and plan the beautiful proposal at Lake Louise! What I loved the most is that Mercedes had your love note from when you dating in her back pocket. I appreciate your honesty along the whole way of journey in money, where your at in life, being real about life it's self. It made it a wonderful joy to work with you and be apart of that special, funtastic few hours we have had. I really appreciate your recommendation and new friendship we will continue to have. I look forward to when we have the opportunity for Cam and I to be apart of your dreams and goals with the cottage ! I hope to celebrate with your friends on your love and be there making more memories! So so so much love !