Mimsical Photography
4110 208 Street V3A Langley (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Mimsical Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

5

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Noemi

    Noemi Pomerleau · Married on 21/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is a gosh darn legend

    I am the person in the friend group who takes all the pictures. I am responsible for 90% of the photos my friends are tagged in on Facebook, I am a diligent Instagrammer. I am OBSESSED with taking pictures. But I was determined not to spend our wedding behind a camera. So I had the highest, hugest expectations of the photographer for our wedding. Christina exceeded all of them.

    I was first attracted to Christina's portfolio because she had photos of people of all shapes and sizes on her website. She didn't pick out the photos with the HBO-ready size 6 models (more power to you if you're one of those, I am not) and I knew she could shoot all my friends and family in their best light.

    She proved it when she showed up for our engagement shoot. We'd had one previously with a different photographer, and it was such a disaster we were not looking forward to going through another. On top of it, we both showed up for the shoot feeling grubby and embarrassed of our bodies - it was a bad self-esteem day. We predicted disaster. Christina showed up a bubbly ball of energy and immediately put us at ease. She could tell that we weren't used to posing for cameras and when we were doing posed shots she would joke and tease us to get us to relax. She was totally flexible with our engagement shoot idea (grocery shopping at Granville Island, then making dinner at home) and took amazing candids, too.

    Then at our wedding, she yet again hit it out of the park. We had a private ceremony on one day, followed by a reception the next evening. All the photos from both events are incredible! I'm obsessive, so I'll always wish there were more, but my only complaint is that there wasn't more gorgeousness to look at, so that seems pretty damn good. Also, she sent us the photos in a lovely hand-crafted box and included some prints as part of the service - amazing!

    I could not be happier with her service, her prices are totally fair, and the photographs are gorgeous. If you're considering her, HIRE HER. You will feel no regrets.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • R

    Rebecca Lawson · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best.

    Christina was amazing from my very first emailed all the way until after the wedding. Her communication is spot on and you can tell she truly cares about each couple she works with. She was invisible and also incredibly present at the same time during the wedding, which is magic. She is absolutely worth every penny as she can capture every important moment without even being asked.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • L

    Leanne Burns · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond awesome

    Christina was an absolute pleasure to work with, she is an awesome person and Gives you a real personal experience! She makes a point to get to know you and understand your lifestyle. Her photos were incredible and exactly what we hoped for! She is very calm, relaxed and friendly making her presence valuable! We couldn’t have picked a better wedding photographer! Thank you for your hard work !

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    Mimsical Photography's reply:

    Aw REBECCA! You're the best. I don't know how to properly say thank you to such kind words
  • Yianna

    Yianna Mihalatos · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment that we met Christina, we knew that she was the photographer for us! We were immediately at ease with her and also extremely impressed with her portfolio. Then she did our engagement photos and we were in awe - for two people who are usually awkward in front of a camera she captured us perfectly. Then she photographed our wedding ... and let me just tell you, WOW! The photos are amazing, we think so, everyone we've shown thinks so.

    If you need a photographer, look no further. Book Christina - you won't regret it.

    Sent on 31/10/2017
  • A

    Alix Cooper · Married on 00/00/0000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our calm during the storm

    Christina is an exceptional photographer. She captures the most authentic moments and takes phenomenal pictures, but it is everything else she brings to the table that makes her even more outstanding.

    Christina is your shadow, following you wherever you go so that you don’t even notice you’re getting your picture taken. She is a body guard, a psychiatrist, a mom, a time keeper, and most importantly a friend.

    Christina jumped head first into our photos and exceeded our expectations. As someone who usually can’t stand getting their picture taken, I can truthfully say that there were many squeals of delight with both the engagement and wedding photos. By the time the wedding day came around, Christina had 100% of our trust. She climbed through waterfalls, into bushes, and onto fireplaces to get the pictures she felt we needed. All without us even noticing. We got constant comments from our guests at how amazing, funny, agile, and talented our photographer was.

    Christina was our calm during the storm and we are forever grateful for what she did to make our day magical.

    Alix and Kevin

    Sent on 22/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.