Michele Mateus Photography
Coquitlam, British Columbia V3J 3Y3 Coquitlam (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Michele Mateus Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
16 reviews
Order by :
  • Steve

    Steve , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were initially introduced to Michele's work at a friend's wedding. After viewing some of the amazing photos from their wedding we chose to add Michele to our list of potential photographers for our own wedding (an out of town one). We compared her offerings and pricing to several photographers local to the wedding venue and found her to be very competitive and also offer a more extensive photography package.

    Our package with Michele included 8 hours of photography at the wedding venue and an engagement shoot at a Lower Mainland location of our choosing. In addition to this she met with us on two occasions, once after the engagement shoot to discuss preliminary information and again closer to the date to finalize details. She also provided us with a questionnaire to get a more complete understanding of the day, the guests and our particular desires.

    We had an amazing time with Michele during the engagement shoot and she made us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. We did an outdoor session at Lighthouse Park (West Vancouver) and she was able to work with all of the environment and provide great suggestions for what colours to wear in what area (we brought a couple different shirts and shoes with us). From this one hour session we received 85 incredible images. She even picked us up from the Skytrain station as it was on her way.

    As our wedding venue was out of town over a weekend we invited Michele's husband and young son to join her and provided them with accommodation and food. Although he was the only child at the event, her son was exceptionally well behaved and her husband did a fantastic job of keeping him busy and letting Michele do her magic without interruption. The three of them joined the wedding party for dinner and blended seamlessly with our group. Her son even wrote the bride a little love note, although we may need some help translating it.

    On the wedding day Michele provided services while we were getting ready, during the ceremony, dinner and reception and even a few pictures around the campfire late into the evening. She again made us feel extremely comfortable and we felt she was always in the right place at the right time. We never felt any pressure from her, that she was getting in the way or that she was holding up the show.

    During the ceremony we never even saw Michele, which we believe is a credit to her excellence as we were able to focus entirely on each other. However, from what we heard from the guests she was working extremely hard and practically running from place to place to get the shots. She continued to work extremely hard during the rest of the day as well. We're not sure how but somehow we think she managed to eat dinner as well.

    Despite having multiple weddings after ours Michele provided us with 800+ photos and an adorable video collage within a month of our wedding. We have shared and showed these pictures to our friends and family and there has been a unanimous response that the pictures are incredible. Many of our family members tell us they keep looking at them again and again.

    We are extremely satisfied with Michele's services and very glad that we chose to work with her. We don't want to even think about how many hours she actually spent shooting, driving, planning and editing on our wedding but it is definitely safe to say she earned every single penny.

    We would highly recommend Michele's services, not only as a wedding photographer but for any other sort of portrait photography you could need. We are considering having some more photos taken with her in a year or so because the results are so amazing. After spending so much time with Michele we also consider her to be a good friend, an excellent person and, of course, a highly skilled photographer.

    Wedding date: July 9, 2016.

    Sent on 28/08/2016

    Michele Mateus Photography's reply:

    Steve, I am actually speechless. This was such a kind and thorough review that will for sure give people an insight as to my commitment to my clients and how I value you all so much! Your review brought a tear to my eye and honestly I have no words other than THANK YOU SO MUCH for choosing me as your photographer. You and Vanessa are such amazing people and I am really lucky that such awesome people like you find your way to me and we have a chance to work together and through that create new friendships (as well as awesome photos!) together. I have a big grin and am left speechless and grateful!

  • Vanessa

    Vanessa , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Michele is an outstanding photographer! She went above and beyond to catch every detail of our wedding, yet she never interrupted the natural flow of the event. On top of that she is a wonderful person with so much passion for her work and the people within it. She will support you, make you feel beautiful and she will capture every smile along the way!
    Just talk to her. It'll be worth your time!

    The wedding of Vanessa and Michele Mateus Photography 1
    The wedding of Vanessa and Michele Mateus Photography 2
    The wedding of Vanessa and Michele Mateus Photography 3
    Sent on 21/07/2017

    Michele Mateus Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Vanessa and for having had trusted me to be your Wedding, Photographer. You and Steve were such amazing people to work with and I am grateful that we have managed to keep in touch since your wedding! Our son will forever remember your wedding as well, you both left quite the impression on him! (my family tagged along as we went glamping for this wedding, you can see it under my Real Weddings!) I look forward to capturing other family milestones for you both in the future. Much gratitude, ~michele

  • Suzana , Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    No matter how nervous you may be, Michele's professional confidence and her skill set will put you into an ease. Michele is flexible and down to earth young women and professional who's talent is obvious and it speaks for it selves. I was so lucky that my son, professional publisher and social media expert suggested Michele's service for my wedding. He thought Michele's cheerful personality as well as her skill set would be just right for me, and he was so right about it. No bridal fears, threat of rain or tourist's curiosity could detour Michele's commitment to do the best possible job and to capture those precious moments. She gently but firmly guided over 50 people (and some para-shooting tourists) so we all had a wonderful experience. Once again, we are highly recommending Michele's services to couples and families who are looking to capture and preserve a true essence of their commitment and love for each other.
    Suzana & Chris

    Sent on 22/07/2016

    Michele Mateus Photography's reply:

    awww Suzana your review gave me goose bumps! All I can say is it's me that is lucky to have such amazing clients like yourself and Chris to work with. It truly was an honour being part of your special day! Much gratitude!

    ~michele xo

  • Michelle

    Michelle , Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Michele took my wedding pictures in July 2016. She is an amazing photographer and very professional. The pictures she took were awesome! I am very happy with her service and would recommend her to my friends.

    Sent on 25/07/2016

    Michele Mateus Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Michelle! I loved your wedding celebration, you and your family were so kind and fun! Thank You again for having me as your photographer for such a special time in your lives. Do keep in touch : ) xo

  • Anja Zimmer , Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer for your wedding, you just found her!
    When we were looking for a photographer for our wedding, Michele was recommended to us by a friend. And what can I say, she is just great. She offered a 4 hours package which you don't find often and it was exactly what I was looking for. But even though she would not spend an entire day with us, she put so much heart into this job. We had a first meeting with her to break the ice, she took some engagement pictures (which were beautiful), she came out to the rehearsal and she did an amazing job capturing our ceremony and wonderful portraits of us with family and friends.
    I am already looking forward meeting her again, capturing future important steps of our life as a family.

    Sent on 08/10/2015

    Michele Mateus Photography's reply:

    Anja thank you so much for your kind review! It was my pleasure to capture your lovely wedding and I am so grateful for the referrals you have since sent me, which means I get to see you are more weddings this summer too!

    Much gratitude

    ~michele

  • Holly

    Holly Paquette , Married on 20/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Michele was fantastic!
    She was extremely accommodating since we were from Ontario and decided to elope in BC we had to correspond through phone calls, emails and txts. She was able to recommend different spots and give her opinion on things since I wasn't able to check it out for myself.
    She went above and beyond from helping me with my dress, to making my grumpy kids smile, to suggesting different poses and even recreating some of the photos that I liked from Pinterest (and made them better!)
    She suggested some detail photos, which I didn't really think was necessary since it was an elopement, but they ended up being some of my favorite of the bunch. She made my simple little elopement look so extremely beautiful and I truly do not have one negative thing to say about our experience with her.
    I would 100% recommended Michele.
    You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 20/07/2016

    Michele Mateus Photography's reply:

    Holly your elopement was so special to me too! It was super cool knowing I was one of the only pother people that knew : ) Your kids were adorable to photograph and I loved how easy going you all were. Such a delight to work with and an honour to have been part of this extra special day knowing I was one of the few that knew about it! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about working with me! ~michele xo

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.