Macpherson Images

44 reviews | Port Hope (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Macpherson Images

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

44

20 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Taylor F. · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alastair took amazing photos for our engagement shoot! He is extremely professional, accommodating and creative, truly a pleasure to work with! We have received many compliments on these photos and cannot wait for him to capture our big day! Alastair photographed my sisters wedding and my best friend is now also using him to photograph her wedding, I wouldn't hesitate to refer him to anyone.

    Sent on 26/04/2017
  • A

    Amanda P. · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will always always recommend Alastair. Everything he did was to our benefit, from the traditional photos to the more fun, geeky photos we requested. From capturing the ceremony, ti standing out in the snow in Toronto in March to adding the personal touch of sending our photos to us on a Batman USB!
    He was just amazing, and I highly recommend his services. Hire him for your special day, he will capture all of it beautifully and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 23/07/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren C. · Married on 19/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alastair was absolutely fabulous to work with. He was very responsive and accommodated all of my requests. He captured our wedding perfectly and the photos are amazing. I would highly recommend Alastair. He is very professional, kind and patient. I could not have asked for a better photographer on our special day! Thanks again Alastair for your hard work and dedication to your profession.

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • N

    Nicole M. · Married on 15/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alastair was lovely to work with. He is experienced, professional, and fun! He worked with our schedule for the day and was flexible both in the types of shots we took and the times we took them throughout the day. He provided our USB (beautifully packaged!) with our pictures within a very reasonable time frame. Thanks for the great photography experience!

    Sent on 06/09/2016

    Macpherson Images's reply:

    Thank you so much for your positive review! I am sorry to hear that you did not find that the value met your expectations. Unfortunately, that aspect is out of my hands with the venue's package deals, as I do not set the pricing. Again, happy to hear you were pleased with the overall experience.
  • Jayde

    Jayde M. · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alastair was great to work with. He made us feel extremely comfortable prior to our wedding and also on the big day! Our photos turned out beautiful and we are extremely happy with them. We would definitely recommend him as a photographer. :)
    Jayde & Stefan

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • K

    Kaylan T. · Married on 23/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alastair was amazing. He is a very skilled photographer. We could not have had better pictures. All our photos turned out great and we got some unique shots we would not have imagined. He was very flexible and willing to work around our needs. He was responsive and truly passionate about what he was doing. The great thing about Alastair was that we did not even notice him while he was taking pictures. Could not recommend him enough! You can't go wrong with this guy.

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • M

    Michelle A. · Married on 05/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Alastair! He is an amazing photographer and made both our engagement shoot and wedding shoot a lot of fun. We will be recommending him to friends and family and hope to use his services in the future:)

    Sent on 14/02/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more talented photographer. Alastair captured our rainy, windy wedding day beautifully. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get any outdoor shots, but Alastair rolled with the weather and made our indoor pictures perfect. Alastair is professional, but laid back. He was amazing to work with.

    Best,
    Mr. & Mrs. Beauregard

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • S

    Sara M. · Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Alastair was a fantastic experience. He was professional,punctual, and really listened to us about the kind of photos we wanted. On the day of the wedding he was easy going, yet made sure all of our must-have photos were taken care of. He has such an eye for capturing amazing photos. The finished product came quickly, and he even included a wonderful gift which we will cherish forever. The photos blew us away. He was moving all over the place to get shots from all angles...and the amazing part was that we didn't even notice him snapping pictures during the ceremony and reception! We are beyond happy with the images. We would recommend Alastair to our closest friends and family. Thanks Alastair!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want naturally beautiful, timeless, stunning photographs from a photographer who is 100% professional and stealthy like a ninja on the day, then look no further than Alastair.

    We found him through hours of searching online for a portfolio that we really loved. We were looking for someone who could capture real moments perfectly and a photography style that would be timeless, and Alastair's portfolio really fit perfectly.

    We absolutely LOVE our photos - we kept going from one picture to the next and by the end we had lost track of how many 'favourites' we had; both posed and candid photos were beautifully done. And the best part was that during the ceremony and dinner/dancing, he was almost totally invisible and non-invasive which was very important for us.

    My mom loved the photos so much that (without telling me) she looked him up online, and called him herself to thank him for what a fabulous job he did!

    We spent a LOT of time looking at different photographers, so let me save you time and recommend that you book Alastair!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.