M+M Photography

70 reviews | Waterdown (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for M+M Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

70

42 User photos

Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and his assistant were so professional and easy to work with on our wedding day. Thanks to Martin's easy going personality our photo session was stress free and fun! The pair were well organized allowing us to enjoy the afternoon and evening and not have to worry about anything! Finally, the turn around time for our photos was so fast, we were shocked. We couldn't be happier with the way the photos turned out and definitely recommend Martin to others!

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • K

    Katie Gotsman · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's always a difficult choice selecting a photographer for a few reasons. The first, not many of us love to get our picture taken, so we may be weary of not loving how we look on our special day. Another may be our inexperience and understanding of what makes a good photograph! Lastly, many people naturally look at the price, and this can often be a deterrent and a point of confusion since higher cost doesn't always mean better service.

    Let me spare you some time and effort sorting through the websites and photos. M+M Photography, Martin specifically, are wonderful in all of the ways you would need a photographer to be. Martin is an exceptionally kind person, with a soft, comforting demeanor which puts you at ease while he takes some of the more intimate shots that we all love to pose for ;) On the other spectrum, when you are enjoying your night with your family and friends, it is like they disappear meanwhile capturing every small moment of your day. The greatest thing we noticed whilst looking through our pictures is that Martin and his partner captured things we didn't even know they noticed, they were in places that seemed so close but we didn't even know they were there. Because of that, we have some extremely special captures that melt the heart.

    With M+M Photography, you will find prices that are extremely reasonable and comparable to many others. And though I cannot speak for the services others provide, I can assure you that you would not consider yourself spending money, you would quickly realize that you have made a wonderful investment.

    Martin and his partners are beyond professional, they are genuinely kind and patient as some of your guests give them 'ideas' for photos, they won't make you feel like it's unwelcome, but let them do their job because they are also creative, and they will guide the whole experience for you! You have too many things to think about on that day already, you can definitely let go and trust them!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • R

    Rebecca Militello · Married on 21/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Martin was such a delight. From the beginning to end he made the experience comfortable and so accommodating to all requests. I ended up having a very special request to visit a hospital in my wedding dress prior to the ceremony and Martin worked with me to reorganize the timing and accommodate my special request, not to mention taking absolutely the most memorable photos of me and my aunt! When it came to the wedding photos everything was perfection! My entire family cannot get over how beautiful they all are and I continue to get questions about who the photographer was and that they will definitely look to Martin when it is there time to get married! Martin did more than capture photos, he captured memories that will last forever and my husband and I could not be happier.

    Sent on 22/01/2016
  • W

    Whitney Begeman · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friend who is a professional photographer helped me identify a handful of wedding photographers to consider for my wedding. After looking at many options, M+M Photography was her top recommendation based on their online portfolio. Right away, I knew that meant Martin must be top notch! As it turned out, M+M Photography met and exceeded our expectations across the board-- talent, quality, and value! Our engagement photos were stunning and our wedding photos showcased everything about our wedding day that we could have imagined, and then some! Martin and his second shooter, Maciek, definitely did their homework on the hotel where we were staying and recommended a "secret" (not open to the public) location for our first look photos. Beyond being a talented photographer, Martin is just a gem of a person. He has a very warm, engaging personality, and offers the perfect touch of guidance to ensure he gets the best shots. I enthusiastically recommend M+M Photography!

    Sent on 20/02/2016
  • M

    Mellissa Willems · Married on 19/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and team were fantastic. They were there on time the day of the event and took photos non stop during the entire event which has given us a beautiful book of memories. Our pictures are stunning and we couldn't have hoped for more.

    Sent on 19/12/2015
  • H

    Holly Menezes · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome experience using M+M Photography for our wedding. After meeting Martin in person to discuss our wedding and what we needed for the day, we both felt he was really personable and had a great energy. The engagement photo shoot was a lot of fun despite feeling a little apprehensive at the beginning to have professional photos taken! Martin was open to having us stop at several different sites around Guelph for the shoot, and he did a lot of creative things including a stop traffic shot! After that, we felt really comfortable to have him with us for the wedding day. Throughout the process, Martin stayed in touch with us and was very organized. On the wedding day, the M+M team was easy going and went with whatever we had going on, which included some delays and changes to the schedule. Our wedding party loved working with him and he got everyone on board doing fun group photos. I appreciate the way that Martin can be in a new environment (he had never shot at our wedding venue or engagement location) and find those interesting details or determine great angles that make the photos really interesting and special. He was happy to take on any types of shots we asked; worked seamlessly with our videography team; and had us all laughing throughout the day.

    I couldn't wait to get the photos back, and we weren't disappointed. The edits look amazing. I have already been raving about M+M to my other friends and would absolutely want to work with them again for future anniversary shoots. We have received great feedback from everyone about the wedding photos, and most importantly my husband and I LOVE them. We were happy with the variety of settings and mix of candid and posed shots. We feel like the fun, love, and spirit of the day was fully captured in those photos. Booking with M+M was a great decision.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • T

    Tiffany Towse · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first saw Martin's work at a Bridal show shortly after I got engaged. I absolutely fell in love with his work. The lighting was magical and all of his shots were so artistic. I really liked his style and I knew he would be the right person to shot our wedding. I have a background in photography so next to marrying the love of my life the photo's were the most important thing to me. It seemed pointless to spend so much money on a wedding and not have fabulous photos as a keep sake. Martin not only met my expectations of a wedding photographer but he definitely exceeded them. I was so blown away by how many great shots we received. He did an amazing job of capturing all the little moments throughout the day- these photos will be something I will treasure forever. I couldn't be happier with my decision in choosing Martin to be our wedding photographer. In addition to being a great photographer Martin was very friendly and so easy to work with. If you chose him for your special day I promise you won't be disappointed.

    Tiffany & Tim

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved my pictures!

    3 months later and I still cannot stop looking at them.

    Get so many compliments.

    Sent on 25/11/2015
  • J

    Jona Kekezi · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and his assistant Camila were the most amazing photographers I have ever met! From the very first time we met Martin, he was sweet, kind, and polite. He made us feel very comfortable and was genuinely interested in getting to know us better. On our wedding day, they were true professionals. Martin and Camila even arrived way before everyone else did to make sure they were familiar with the place and to scope out some nice spots for pictures. They always blended in with our guests and at times we didn't even realize they were there taking photos! As Martin likes to say, they are "ninjas"! (they really are). All of our friends and family were extremely impressed with these two! Martin's work is absolutely impeccable and I would highly recommend him to anyone who would like to have some beautiful photos taken of them for a special occasion!

    Thank you so much for everything you did for us Martin! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

    - Jona & Duncan

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • Desdemona

    Desdemona Quinta · Married on 20/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memories for a Lifetime

    I found M+M Photography by reading many fabulous reviews and checking out their amazing photos. I am SO glad I found them!

    I wanted a talented photographer I could depend on....someone who could capture our essence, see our soft loving side and also sprinkle in a little bit of Torontos edge! Martin did an amazing Engagement Shoot in the Distillery District. And he had prior experience shooting our wedding location at Casa Loma and the ceremony photos are just fantastic. He even captured the tear in my husbands eye as I came down the aisle! Afterwards we did colourful wedding party photos in Graffiti Alley and at the reception he got my 97 yr old Grandma up and dancing for some wonderful family shots.

    3 years has passed since our wedding....and I recently thought my only digital copy of wedding photos was permanently damaged! I reached out to Martin who totally had my back. My entire portfolio of HD photos is still available in the pw protected online gallery. I downloaded them all again with one click of a button.

    I HIGHLY recommend M+M. They offer excellent value, quality photos and the caring personal touch you need while you are juggling putting your wedding together. Martin provides a trusting pair of hands...you can relax knowing he takes pride in reliability & quality photography so you can enjoy your special day.

    Des Q.

    Sent on 17/02/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.