Luminous Weddings
1444 Dupont St #3A, Toronto, ON M6P 4H3 M6P 4H3 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Luminous Weddings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

69

14 User photos

Luminous Weddings 1
Luminous Weddings 2
Luminous Weddings 3
Luminous Weddings 4
Luminous Weddings 5
+ 10
Order by:
  • E

    Emily Faria · Married on 22 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friend had recently gotten married and highly recommended Ryan as a photographer. Her pictures were stunning so I called Ryan and met with him to review his work. He was very accommodating and was interested in making my vision for my wedding day come true.
    He had several packages to choose from that included an engagement and wedding shoot. We were very impressed when Ryan had the pictures from our engagement shoot available shortly after they were taken. The pictures were amazing and just the look I was going for, he had an eye for the background of the pictures, something I would have never seen.
    Prior to our wedding he was very diligent with retrieving information about the photos we wanted him to capture and he made sure that he did so. He also pulled us out to take pictures as the sun was setting and those were my favourite. He had so many great ideas and our wedding pictures turned out amazing! Go check them out on his Facebook group.
    I would highly recommend Ryan to capture images for any special occasion. We just order our wedding book and cannot wait to see it!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • S

    Shirley Fu · Married on 15 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an amazing job at our wedding. He captured moments which we didn't even know happened until after we saw our pictures. He is extremely courteous, flexible and professional. When we had a surprise issue with our ceremony site, Ryan went out of his way to visit the site in advance to discuss with the coordinator where pictures could be taken and what was restricted and choose the perfect photo sites for us.

    He is extremely efficient, we left for our honeymoon the day after our wedding and upon touching down in the airport, Ryan had already sent us a sneak peak of our wedding photos. By the time we arrived home 3 weeks later, all the photos were ready for us to look at and share with our family and friends.

    We are so glad to have Ryan apart of our special day and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 07/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was amazing to work with, very professional and his photos are beautiful. I would highly recommend Luminous Weddings to anyone!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • A

    Ali K · Married on 02 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I only have amazing things to say about Ryan!! He was very easy to deal with throughout the wedding process and was always quick to get back to us when we had questions. He helped us choose a location for our engagement shoot, suggested all poses and overall made the potentially awkward experience more relaxing.

    For our wedding photos, Ryan scoped out some locations near our venue beforehand and had great suggestions for locations and poses on the actual day. While he was easy to be with and very relaxed, he was also able to bring to order to our large bridal party and large families for photos. His professionalism and talent really showed when the power went off at our wedding and Ryan still managed to take stunning photos in the dark!! During the party, we barely even noticed Ryan was there, but he still managed to get amazing photos. After the wedding, Ryan had the photos ready for us very quickly and even came to our home to help us choose photos for our album.

    We couldn't be happier with the photos and our choice to have Ryan as our photographer!! We highly recommend him and would definitely use him again!

    Sent on 13/12/2015
  • A

    Amanda Aiello · Married on 01 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a pleasure working with Ryan from Luminous Weddings. From our engagement session to the wedding day, Ryan was nothing but professional and personable. He was a calming force in an overwhelming day. He is extremely organized and was able to capture all of the photos I had hoped for, including many others I didn't even know I wanted! You could truly feel the energy in the photos that he captured. I was also super impressed with how fast the turn-around time was. We were able to see a sneak peak just before boarding the place for our honeymoon - it was amazing! About 3 weeks after that we received all of our beautiful photos. I have a friend who was married 4 months before me who has still not seen a single photo, so you can imagine how awesome it is to see the photos when the memories are still fresh. I would definitely recommend Ryan to anyone looking for honest, natural, and timeless wedding photography!

    Sent on 30/11/2015
  • R

    Rosalia Tan · Married on 11 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ryan at Luminous Weddings to photograph our July 11 wedding. He was professional and courteous, and did an absolutely amazing job on our wedding day. He captured everything that we wanted - all the little details were not missed. Two days after our wedding, we received sneak peaks of our wedding photos, and three days after we got back from our honeymoon we received all of our pictures. We didn't even feel like we had to wait for our photos!! We received way more photos than what I thought we would get and for that we are so thankful. And speaking of the photos, they are so, so beautiful. The quality of Ryan's work speaks for itself. Every picture that I received is a work of art and words cannot express how much I love them. Thank you so much Ryan!!

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • A

    Adrina Y · Married on 10 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was wonderful! We picked him specifically for his candid style and we were not disappointed. He managed to capture the images we discussed prior to the wedding exactly as we envisioned them, and gave us hundreds of other shots that were beyond beautiful. He was also really professional, accommodating, and just generally a pleasure to have around on what otherwise might have been a stressful day. We would (and have) highly, highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • M

    Melissa Alcinii · Married on 13 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Luminous Weddings without hesitation! Working with Ryan was one of the easiest parts of wedding planning. His calm, friendly and professional disposition made working together so enjoyable. Despite having a very big and rowdy bridal party, Ryan and his assistant were amazing at getting everyone involved and taking incredible pictures. After the wedding Ryan sent us a sneak peak of our photos... the same night of the wedding! He was always so quick at returning emails and staying in touch, ensuring that we set a time aside to select photos for our album. Needless to say, we are so happy that we had the opportunity to work with Luminous Weddings and would happily hire them again and again.

    Sent on 25/11/2015
  • R

    Rebecca Zur · Married on 07 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the day we met Ryan from Luminous weddings for our engagement shoot we knew we had chosen well. He is so laid back and wonderful to be around, making the whole photography experience feel very natural and fun. Ryan is incredibly creative with his shots without posing us or making anything feel forced - the result being gorgeous, interesting pictures that look and feel like us! On top of taking beautiful photos, Ryan went above and beyond multiple times to make sure we got exactly what we were looking for - from skype conferences with me when I was living in a different city leading up to the wedding, to making multiple edits and revisions weeks after the fact, to replacing our USB without delay when we needed a new one, Ryan was there for us during some very hectic times. We could not be happier with our engagement and wedding photos and recommend luminous weddings to all of our newly engaged friends. Thank you so much, Luminous weddings, we will certainly treasure our wedding photos forever!

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • A

    Asma Mohamed · Married on 23 of May of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was the first vendor we hired for our wedding, even before we had set a date or a venue, because we knew we HAD to have him for our wedding. He is truly an artist - the hard work he puts into his photography is evident in every single photograph he takes. We were floored by our engagement photos and couldn't wait to work with him again on our wedding day. He is such a professional, always replying promptly and he even suggested locations for our photoshoots - for example, the dock overlooking the downtown Toronto skyline at sunset. We never had to worry about Ryan not coming through, unlike some other vendors we worked with. He and Derek were so wonderful on our wedding day, and they were great with our guests. Ryan even danced around waving his car keys in order to get my baby niece to look at the camera and captured a wonderful shot. Ryan is one-of-a-kind. I don't know how we got so lucky to have found him and have him be available for our wedding day. Our album is even more wonderful than we could have imagined and we would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat. We have beautiful memories to treasure for a lifetime because of Ryan's talent and we couldn't be more thankful.

    Sent on 29/03/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.