Luminous Weddings
1444 Dupont St #3A, Toronto, ON M6P 4H3 M6P 4H3 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Luminous Weddings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

69

14 User photos

Luminous Weddings 1
Luminous Weddings 2
Luminous Weddings 3
Luminous Weddings 4
Luminous Weddings 5
+ 10
Order by:
  • T

    Tania Bartolo · Married on 02 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but amazing things to say about Ryan and his team at Luminous Weddings! Ryan was instantly approachable, super flexible, and responsive, especially since we lived out of province and were planning from afar. He immediately put us at ease and was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. And we absolutely LOVE our photos!! So much so, that we are still struggling to pick just a fraction of them to create an album, because there are just too many favourites to choose from! We would highly recommend Ryan and his team. Thank you for the amazing pictures we will cherish for years to come!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • S

    Shira & Ari Unterman · Married on 26 of June of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but amazing things to say about Luminous Weddings! From start to finish, Ryan has been incredibly easy to work with and we love our photos from our engagement shoot and the wedding day! His creative style shines, and every moment from our special day was captured beautifully. We highly recommend Luminous Weddings!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • L

    Lesley Perez · Married on 02 of June of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Derrick were very professional. They went above and beyond our expectations and were very patient with their shots, yet still stayed on the schedule. My wife and I are very pleased with the final results. Our wedding album looks like something out of a magazine.

    I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • T

    Tara Hodgkinson · Married on 14 of February of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start by saying that working with Ryan was so amazing and he helped make our experience unique and perfect. I only have the best things to say about him as our photo's were gorgeous, there is a huge selection to choose from, he captures very special moments and he makes everything very natural and comfortable. Ryan has a special talent of making any space beautiful and by looking at his sample shoots on his web page you will get a sense how talented he is. We did our engagement shoot with him which I recommend because we didn't have much experience in front of a camera so it helped us get more comfortable and to know Ryan.

    On our wedding day he was there bright and early to catch every moment with his team and he didn't miss anything. It was also comforting to have him there as a familiar face and there was points in the day you didn't even notice him around as he is very natural. He is very easy going and will have a great plan of where to get the best photos. He also went to our wedding venue in advance on his own to look around and get ideas what would work best.

    You will receive a questionnaire which is very detailed about family and who you want captured in pictures and time line of the day which I liked. The best part was the day after our wedding we left on our honeymoon and by the time we got there we already had about 75 sample photos to look at and share with family and friends which was a huge surprise since it was so fast! We then had all our photos from the wedding in a couple weeks which I think is amazing service!

    We couldn't have been happier working with Ryan and his team. They always say after your wedding you really only have your photos and it is so important to get quality photos and service. You definitely will not be disappointment to work with Ryan!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • A

    Ariel Stern · Married on 18 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first approached Ryan at my friend's engagement party, having been really impressed with his previous work, to see if he would be able to help me with capturing my surprise proposal. Ryan jumped at the opportunity and over the next couple of months he would regularly check in and see if there was anything else he could do. On the day of, Ryan was incredible - he was in the perfect position and looking back at our pictures, they are memories that we will cherish forever.

    Fast forward a year and it was a no-brainer who we were going to select to capture our wedding, there was never anybody else! Ryan's proposal pictures captured us perfectly and we liked the idea of using a photographer who would be able to capture moments that truly defined us as a couple and weren't your traditional pictures.

    Ryan checked in during the weeks leading up to the wedding to make sure that he understood everything we wanted and that he wouldn't miss any shots. On the day of, Ryan and his team were absolutely fantastic. They showed up early in the morning and were there throughout, capturing every important moment and plenty of candid shots! Ryan was never in the way, yet he was able to capture everything - you honestly would not have known that he was running around the venue to ensure that he had the perfect angles for his shots. Towards the end of the night, Ryan grabbed us to take us outside to experiment with a couple of different shots, and they turned out absolutely amazing.

    There isn't enough that we can possibly say to recommend Ryan and Luminous Weddings. He was a blast to work with, creative, and makes you feel so comfortable. Receiving the pictures, Halie and I were absolutely blown away. We had high expectations coming out of our last shoot with Ryan, and these far surpassed anything we could have imagined. He captured everything and everyone and there really isn't anything we can say that was missed.

    Ryan, thank you for everything!

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • D

    Dana Gold · Married on 11 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have gotten to know Ryan really well over the past year and a half. He was a pleasure to work with and really made the planning process easy for us since the day we met him. He has a great personality, is friendly and easy going. Ryan is also extremely professional and even brought an assistant along on our wedding day to ensure that he captured every moment. On top of that, he provided us with the most amazing engagement and wedding photos that we will always treasure. He really captured who we were as individuals as well as our essence as a couple. Most importantly, his photos tell a story. We weren't able to choose a favourite because there were so many. We will continue to recommend him to every couple looking for a photographer and we will miss working with him!

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • J

    Jessica Medeiros · Married on 19 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an AMAZING photographer and wonderful individual! Very professional from inception to conclusion! We truly enjoyed our experience with Luminous Weddings (one of the BEST vendors we had the pleasure of working with). The value of Luminous Weddings does not compare to the results achieved. We would whole-heartedly recommend Luminous Weddings to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • A

    Ame Weatherup · Married on 12 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and beautiful pictures. Ryan really was able to capture the spirit of our wedding, getting the best candid shots as well as beautiful portraits. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 30/11/2015
  • H

    Hananel Segal · Married on 24 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and his team were able to capture the emotion and joy of our wedding day in a very natural way. We felt comfortable and calm through the entire process and that he got all the magic of the event while being discreet and sensitive to our family and guests. We have and will recommend Luminous Weddings to other couples.

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • H

    Hart Lambert · Married on 23 of August of 2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan worked with us for our wedding on August 23rd, 2015. He was extremely professional and brought a sense of creativity, passion and integrity for his work to the table. Ryan's easy going personality was much appreciated. He was very patient, encouraging, positive, and pleasant to work with. We could tell that he was confident in his process, and his experience showed.

    Our photography package included an engagement photo shoot with two wardrobe changes, and a complete wedding day photo shoot, including a post-wedding photo album/editing session. For each shoot, Ryan kept us comfortable and made sure to include any ideas that we wanted to incorporate.

    Ryan's suggestion of Pikto print studio, to create our engagement photo album, was perfect and it gave us the ability to pick and choose which photos we wanted to use, as well as select creative layouts for them. He also had great suggestions for shoot locations.

    Ryan was always kind and worked really well with our family and friends throughout our entire wedding day and night.

    Following our photo shoots, Ryan had a very quick turnaround time on the delivery of the photos. We received well branded, professional packages in the mail, containing sleek memory sticks with our photos. When reviewing our photos, there were so many amazing shots that we had a hard time selecting our favourites!

    We would highly recommend Ryan to anyone and everyone who is looking for a photographer who is professional in all respects and has a great eye for capturing those special moments.

    Katy and Hart

    Sent on 09/12/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.