Love Tree Photography
810 Quayside Drive Suite 205 V3M 6B9 New Westminster (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Love Tree Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

51

7 User photos

Love Tree Photography 1
Love Tree Photography 2
Love Tree Photography 3
Love Tree Photography 4
Love Tree Photography 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • A

    Aaron Livingstone · Married on 25 of June of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra and Brad offered a complete and professional package that was stellar from beginning to end. We had a wedding that focused on friends and family, and our aim was to have a party that people would remember for the rest of there lives. We put a huge amount of effort into our wedding day, and Kendra and Brad Matched that effort! They worked there little butts off from beginning to end. But long before the day in question, Kendra was in contact with us about the overall plan, what our expectations and values were, and what sort of surprises we had in mind so that she could be where she needed to be to capture critical moments. The results were fantastic! Here photographs cut right to the heart of our wedding. They are pithy, fun, poignant and full of life. Kendra and Brad are more expensive than most wedding photographers, and there is a reason for that. After all our hard work and preparation, I'm glad we picked a photographer who would do justice to the memories we made that day.

    Sent on 23/08/2016
  • Amy

    Amy Marples · Married on 19 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I sat across from Kendra at the dinner of my friends wedding she was shooting the summer before my husband and I got married, he hadn't even popped the question at this point, but I just knew from meeting her that day that I wanted her to be the photographer at our wedding. Kendra and Brad are an amazingly creative, unique and talented duo. Our engagement photo shoot and the photos that they captured were far beyond anything we could have imagined. They were so fantastic. We felt totally comfortable and excited to see what they would shoot for us on our wedding day. Kendra and Brad did not disappoint, we were blown away at the moments and emotions they were able to capture for us forever in our wedding photos. From the multiple meetings before during and after the whole wedding planning process to discuss everything and anything, helping us with our wedding day timeline, to the follow up emails and phone calls. These two are very thorough and detail oriented in the way they run their business. I will recommend love tree photography to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer.
    ps. Future brides: Kendra knows her stuff!! If she recommends something or suggest against something for during the big day. Listen to her ! She's probably right, after all she's done this a billion times before, she's an expert.

    Amy + Ray

    Sent on 15/01/2016
  • K

    Kara Wicki · Married on 06 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in September and I've been putting off writing this review for so long. I feel like no matter what words I put down, it wouldn't even begin to describe our experience. Amazing. Talented. Kind. Patient. An outstanding pair of photographers!

    We first met Kendra and Brad at our friends wedding, after watching them work, I knew I wanted them at our wedding. My husband agreed. From the very minute we met with them, they were honest, caring and wonderful. My husband and I, are plus size, and they made us feel so at ease in our engagement photos. When we got our photos, they were so beautiful! We weren't not embarrassed whatsoever to show them off!

    At our wedding, they worked tirelessly to make sure everything was just perfect. We were running behind getting ready and I do not like to be late. Kendra told me not to worry! They were able to get our first look photos, bridal party photos and couple photos all done with time to spare! This made me feel 1000x better! They will do whatever they can to get the perfect shot. You can completely trust them to not miss any detail. We loved every single one of our wedding photos.

    The day goes by so quickly, I am so glad that we have our photos to look through and remember all those important times. If you are looking for photographers that you can completely trust, Kendra and Brad are for you! I cannot even begin to thank them enough for everything they did for us.

    Sent on 14/01/2016

    Love Tree Photography's reply:

    Kara!! ❤️ Thank you for your sweet words! We are so happy that you love your images and feel beautiful in your pictures because both you and Andrew are beautiful souls and capturing your day and telling your love story was a really special experience for us. We had so much fun with you guys! Be sure to stop by the studio & say hi if you're ever in the area!

    With love,
    Kendra
  • C

    Cherie La Rocque · Married on 27 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new-hubby and I had the pleasure of working with Kendra and Brad this summer, as they shot our Okanagan wedding. We are absolutely THRILLED with our decision to hire Love Tree and we cannot recommend them highly enough!!

    Since we live across the country, meeting Kendra and Brad at our rehearsal dinner was our first face-to-face encounter. Through our Skype meetings and countless emails, I already knew they were the perfect fit for us, but meeting them in person reinforced this immediately! They were super friendly, honest, easygoing, organized, and professional, and made us feel instantly comfortable being photographed by them. Working with them has been a breeze - they have been so easy to communicate with and have made the process of viewing our pictures online dummy-proof!

    The best part about working with Love Tree is that we are seriously IN LOVE with our pictures and are somewhat in disbelief about how perfectly Kendra and Brad captured our wedding day! Looking through our photos is like completely reliving the day, as they somehow managed to photograph every emotion and moment. Also, our photos are stunning!! Despite not being from the Okanagan, they scouted out the most perfect locations. At the last minute, rented Brad’s beautiful, handmade photobooth. Guests had a blast with it! Photos were printing on the spot, and we even received a USB key with all the photos the next morning.

    Finally, Kendra and Brad are superhuman! – They literally worked their butts off, starting at 10 AM and going full-speed for the next 14 hours! They ran, climbed, and dove in order to capture amazing moments (in 40 degree weather)!! We are so thankful that they didn’t hesitate when they saw an opportunity!

    Kendra and Brad, we can’t thank you two enough for giving us exactly what we wanted and more!! You guys are so friggen awesome and amazingly talented!!
    xoxo Cherie

    Sent on 26/08/2015

    Love Tree Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Cherie. We had so much fun working with you and Conor - not to mention we've won a ton of awards for the images from your wedding - it was really great to work with a couple so open to our ideas, and willing to bear that heat because through our collaboration we co-created some really stunning images!
  • A

    Angela Lugrin Married on 13/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic and personable. Kendra and Brad really make you feel comfortable and the experience fun!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography for us was the easiest and quickest decision we made for our wedding. After having Kendra photograph two family members weddings in the past, choosing Love Tree Photography was a no brainer Byron and I. As soon as we were engaged we emailed Kendra and figured out her availability and worked our wedding date planning around that. Throughout the entire planning process from beginning to end Kendra and Brad were there for us and made us feel completely comfortable and relaxed. Day of they made all who were involved feel comfortable and like themselves in front of the camera and made us feel confident we were getting the pictures we wanted.
    They were fast at replying to emails and answering any questions we had. They gave us the greatest gift ever in capturing the best moments of the day and all the little details we never saw or thought of ever capturing. Their photo-journalistic style captured every moment of the day beautifully and gave us pictures we will cherish for a life time. The online gallery they provided after the wedding made it so easy to share our photos with our family and friends.
    We cannot thank Kendra enough for her flexibility, compassion and professionalism as she went above and beyond in helping our family with a very last minute change in plans and venues. She enabled us to have pictures of our family that we will cherish for a lifetime. Kendra and Brad are true professionals who we would work with them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • J

    Janis Hudon · Married on 30 of May of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Love Tree Photography to anyone and everyone. I had full confidence that they would be able to capture all the best moment on our wedding day. My husband and I had lots of fun with them. In our meetings, in our engagement shoot, and on our wedding day. They made it super easy to be in front of the camera. We never once felt vulnerable or uneasy. Every photo they took of us was a natural unforced picture. Even the forced ones for the parents were still natural and full of laughter and love. The online gallery to look at our photos after the wedding day was over whelming, but only because they took so many amazing photos that day. It was nice to look back at all of them afterwards and relive the day. It was the best day ever, and all the photos prove that. Our guest book was more than amazing, the paper that they printed on was of high quality but still easy for our guests to write in. The ink didn't smudge onto the pictures either. We ordered a canvas from them, and it currently hanging in our dining room. Its a piece of art, your eyes can't help but stare at it when you walk in the room. Its beautiful. Kendra did such an amazing job editing the picture to make it look even more perfect, if that's at all possible. Kendra did everything possible to capture the most amazing photos for us. She stood on a log on a bed of reeds, she laid on burning hot cement and had to peel herself off of the pavement. I don't think that there is anything thing that she or Brad wouldn't do to get that perfect shot.

    Sent on 22/09/2015
  • L

    Lindsay White · Married on 08 of May of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil and I can not say enough about how great our experience has been with Kendra and Brad....and we haven't even seen our wedding photos yet! But based on the amazing job they did on our engagement photos, we're thinking they will be pretty good.

    Not only are Kendra and Brad incredibly talented photographers, they are incredibly funny, kind and caring people. From the very beginning they always had us laughing, which certainly put us at ease, when we were not used to being in front of the camera. It is not hard to see how passionate they are about what they do and that really shows through in their work.

    They also having a AWESOME photo booth which we DEFINITELY recommend including as part of your reception entertainment. We did an 80's theme photo booth and our guests had a blast! So many hilarious photos!

    Thank you again Kendra & Brad!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • K

    Kate & Kerry Peterman-Rossiter · Married on 10 of November of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met Kendra and Brad, it was wedding photographer love at first sight. We felt instantly at ease and knew that we could trust them to document our day. We were adamant that we didn't want or need an engagement photo session but they encouraged us to do one, and so we did. After spending a few hours with them while they captured our love and friendship, we were completely convinced of the value of an engagement session with our wedding photographer. We built a strong relationship with them in a short period of time, became more comfortable with them (and their cameras), and knew 100% that we could trust them and expect the best of them on our wedding day. They poured tons of time and creative energy into our engagement session, executed our ideas way beyond our expectations, and we were blown away by the results! Our wedding photos were gorgeous - a perfect blend of documentary style photography and art. We were disappointed that Brad didn't shoot the wedding with Kendra, since we felt so at ease with Brad and didn't meet the photographer replacing him until he showed up at our house for the shoot, but we had wanted a photobooth and Brad couldn't be everywhere at once. The photobooth was a hit, and we would highly recommend Love Tree Photography to our friends, and friends of friends. They are the best!

    Sent on 18/05/2015
  • L

    Lori Muise · Married on 10 of October of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra and Brad photographed our destination wedding in October. We could not be happier with our photos. Their shots were perfect, intimate and emotional and fun too! And plenty to choose from! We highly recommend Lovetree Photography!!!

    Sent on 31/05/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.