Love Tree Photography
810 Quayside Drive Suite 205 V3M 6B9 New Westminster (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Love Tree Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

50
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • E

    Ellie Saumier · Married on 09/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was one of the most important aspects for us during the wedding planning process. We looked at countless blogs of photographers, and most of them fell short on our expectations until we found Love Tree Photography. The beauty, uniqueness, and ability to capture all the little moments genuinely, demonstrated by their images, blew us away. We hired them on the spot and never looked back! One of the main drawing points for us was that we noticed their images were artistic and caught in the moment and that photojournalism aspect was important to us. We wanted beautiful and real images of moments we could look back on, and we got that and then some! Their passion for photography is evident in every image and every interaction with them. Working with Brad and Kendra is extremely easy as they made us feel comfortable and natural. We are so happy with the images from our engagement shoot and wedding!! In fact, we trusted Love Tree so much that on our big day we went unplugged for the wedding and asked all guests not bring bring a cell phone or camera. We knew that Kendra would make sure everything was captured and looking back on our photos we feel it is an excellent representation of that day. The images are stunning and better than we could have imagined.

    In terms of working with Brad and Kendra, we thoroughly enjoyed every interaction with them. They are kind, friendly, welcoming, honest, and they have excellent communication skills. We would usually get a response to inquiries on the same day and for a busy couple such as ourselves, this was so helpful. They give clear and detailed answers to questions. Furthermore, they always found a way to efficiently book a day and time for us for meetings and shoots. We have so much more positive things to say about Brad and Kendra, but because we know you don't want to read on forever, we will end this comment by saying: Stop your hunt now, and book Brad and Kendra before it is too late!

    Sent on 30/12/2014
  • N

    Naomi Henderson · Married on 20/07/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra and Brad are really amazing to work with. We really wished there were more photos of our children. Our pictures are wonderful and the quality is fantastic! I'm glad we chose love tree photography to capture our wedding moments.

    Sent on 29/05/2015
  • S

    Samantha Giampa · Married on 19/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys helped to make our day so incredible and something we will never forget. We had so much fun doing our first look and pictures with our bridal party and families. You were very organized which kept me sane! It was like having our friends take our pictures all day. We also loved getting to go through all of our pictures with you. You mad it such an incredible experience that we tell everyone we know about you guys.

    Sent on 30/11/2014
  • S

    Sara Doyle · Married on 04/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Love Tree to anyone! They were such a huge part of our day! From shooting our engagement photos all the way to our wedding, Kendra and Brad were professional, helpful, responsive and exceptionally creative. I always felt like they were really hearing what we wanted and made sure my husband and I were a hundred and ten percent happy with the results! And the photoboth at the wedding was a huge hit! I think the quality and value of their services is well worth the price. I loved getting to know Kendra and Brad and I feel they were the perfect fit for us.

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Tree Photography were amazing!!!! They did such a wonderful job capturing our wedding. They were so professional and so much fun to work with. They listened very well to what we had in mind and offered excellent suggestions that ensured that our photos were exceptional. I would highly recommend Love Tree Photography to anyone who wants to have a fantastic relationship with their photographers and have their wedding/event photographed in the most perfect way!!

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • M

    Melissa Miller · Married on 15/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Love Tree Photography. Both Kendra and Brad were amazing. They were professional and easy to talk to. We usually feel awkward in front of a camera, but they made us feel comfortable and at ease, like we had known them for years. They are experienced and through conversations were able to make us think about things we would have never considered, not only with regards to photography, but with other wedding details as well. They were open to our ideas no matter how ridiculous. Whether trenching through swamp-like grass in torrential rain or diving across a dance floor, they went above and beyond to get the perfect shot. Love Tree definitely brought some sunshine to our rainy day wedding. And....their photo booth props, 80's addition, are insane!

    Melissa and Tyler

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad and Kendra are not only professional artists, they're funny, warm, and kind. I considered myself a non-bride who was just having a party with some friends. B&K optimistically accepted the challenge of working with my non-bride attitude and our non-schedule (who needs a schedule....it's just a party right?). They got to know me and my husband as people and then translated that knowledge into beautiful engagement and wedding photos. If I had to give anyone wedding advice, it would be to invest in their wedding photographers. The flowers will die, the candles will burn out, you'll most likely never wear the dress again, but the photographs will last forever. I'm not the most nostalgic or romantic person, but my photo albums are some of my most prized posessions. Thanks to B&K I have another beautiful album to add to that collection!

    Sent on 24/07/2014
  • S

    Stephanie Stark · Married on 14/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I were lucky enough to meet Kendra of Love Tree Photogrphy when she shot my sister in laws wedding in 2011. As soon as I got engaged I contacted Kendra because after seeing the quality of work she did we HAD to have her. I even booked her before I had finalized our wedding date with our venue! We had Love Tree Photography do an engagement shoot for us and our wedding. Kendra and Brad are so easy to get along with and we felt really comfortable with them! We could not believe the quality of work after our engagement session! Our photos were unbelievable. While I know Kendra is busy and in demand she always responded to my emails very promptly and was always available to answer questions and provide advice when I needed it. She was so helpful with our ceremony rehearsal as well. Our wedding day was amazing and I am so thrilled we had Kendra to capture our day. She was so easy to work with! We are about to view all of our photos next week but we have seen a few via Facebook (they are breathtaking) and we got a pocket sized mini album with 10 photos as well from her! We CANNOT wait! If you want a wedding photographer who is a true artist, true professional and truly cares Kendra is the one for you!!

    Sent on 26/10/2013
  • S

    Shantal Griffey · Married on 27/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with my choice in wedding photographers. They were professional, friendly and brought their own creative uniqueness which made for fabulous photos! They made us feel completely comfortable and took into consideration everything that I wanted, offering their professional experience on what was going to look/work best for each picture. They went above and beyond what I thought a wedding photographer offered and made sure that I have the most beautiful photos to remember our wedding forever.

    Sent on 04/09/2013

    Love Tree Photography's reply:

    Aw thanks Shantal! We had so much fun at yours and Cody's wedding that it was unbelievable! Thanks for sharing your incredible day with us!
  • J

    Jill Kitching · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for more beautiful photos! Love tree made our wedding stress free and we felt very natural for our photos. All of the little touches (gift mailed to us after choosing them for our wedding, sneak peek photo book) made us feel very special!

    Sent on 26/10/2013

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?