KS Studios Photography
Newmarket L3Y 9E5 Newmarket (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for KS Studios Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

39

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Every Moment!

    I knew that I wanted to book Ksenia within 5 minutes of meeting her! She was so sweet and easy to talk to. She was very responsive and flexible on dates and times we would meet. Ksenia ended up shooting our wedding with her colleague Bardia. We were going for a natural, more "in the moment" feel for our photos, and they delivered! We had a lot of fun with them all day and they made all of us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. They made sure to capture all the moments we wanted. When it came time to provide us with our photos, Ksenia delivered it in a beautiful package! We look forwarding to reliving our special day through their photos for years to come! Thank you Ksenia and Bardia, for everything!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Boyce · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that Ksenia was our photographer for our engagement photos.

    We loved having her as part of our experience and were truly honoured.

    There’s definitely a large group of photographers out there but we chose Ksenia because she has such passion for what she does and it really shows. From the moment we first emailed to the first meeting, and then our photoshoot to editing, she has shown us how kind, talented, and professional she is. We saw her attention to detail, her creativity, and was extremely pleased on how beautiful the photos turned out. She has a very unique eye for these type of moments. We are very camera shy and she brought out the confidence in us. She knew what we were comfortable with and knew when to push a creative moment - which, by the way, turned out amazing.

    We are so grateful to know Ksenia and to have her be a part of our little story. She is a kind soul that really connects to her clients, keeps their best interest in mind, goes the extra mile, and demonstrates her skill and professionalism every time. I highly recommend Ksenia, we will continue to use her services, and we hope she gets to share her gift with the rest of you capturing your life’s special moments.

    Sent on 06/09/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words Jennifer - this is so beautiful! It was such a pleasure being a part of your wedding journey and we really hope that we can all be a part of your future milestones. Thank you again!
  • Kryzia

    Kryzia Abacan · Married on 29/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    When we first contact Ksenia at KS Studios, she was more than willing to work with us on our budget without compromising the quality of their work. I'm so glad we booked KS Studios.

    We had two photographers and one videographer for our wedding and they were all fantastic! They made our day less stressful and more fun. It was amazing to have professionals that did not stay behind the lens, but were willing to help fix dresses, suits, florals, etc. to make sure everything looked perfect for the shot. It's also amazing to have professionals you can joke with and converse with throughout the day because it makes everything less stuffy and formal. My husband and I were with Allie for most of the day and she made the entire process feel easy.

    The time did get away from us here and there throughout the day, but our photographers and videographer made sure they got all of the shots they needed. I'm so excited to get our photos and video back!

    Sent on 09/08/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Kryzia! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day. The whole team had a lot of fun working with you both and your families and friends. Congratulations again!
  • James

    James Duncan Iveniuk · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than meets the eye

    Ksenia and her team were spectacular from beginning to end. You don't appreciate how much more than photography a team does for you in the course of a day until you've worked with people like this. They knew about how to get the dress to work properly, how to help me make my tie look right, how to pose ourselves during everything from the cake cutting to the shoe game. You get everything with this studio that you'll need to have great pictures.

    Sent on 14/05/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review James! It was such a pleasure being a part of your wedding day - the whole team had such a great time creating and working together with you both. Congratulations again! We hope we will get to be a part of your special memories in the future too!
  • Tanya

    Tanya Charles Iveniuk · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun team that made everything very relaxing

    Ksenia and her team truly helped to make our special day fantastic. Everything from helping the groom with his tie, helping the bride with the dress, how to stand during cake cutting, garter tossing.....we didn't have to worry about how to do anything because they're so well-versed in the biz.

    Sent on 23/05/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review Tanya! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day - we had so much fun working with you guys! We hope we will get to shoot more of your future special occasions!
  • D

    D.j Guevarra · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing people

    this has been long overdue but i would like to thank ksenia and her team for their hardwork. they were always up on their feet taking photos making sure every moment is captured. my daughter was feeling under the weather on our wedding day and ksenia was very understanding and patience. She is also very responsive and accomodating. i cant wait to see the final photos.

    Sent on 07/04/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    You are so sweet D.J! Thank you for this kind review. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day and we hope we will get to work with you and your family again in the future!
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Crawford · Married on 24/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Studio

    I am so happy to have chosen KS Studios for my wedding day. The photographers (Alli and Emilia) were amazing to work with. There was no problem with communication at any point leading up to the big day; email responses were always fast. For some reason I was under the impression we would be working with Ksenia, but the photographers she sent in her stead were incredibly talented and fun to work with. I was very impressed with their skills, and their ideas, as well as their professionalism. We were immediately comfortable around them, and they ensured that we got every shot we wanted.
    I searched thoroughly for a photographer that could offer a great service for a reasonable price and KS Studios hit the mark big time. I loved that their website has ALL the details you need - they don't hide their pricing lists like other photographers.

    Thank you for making the process easy and fun. So far we've just gotten the sneak peek, but I cannot wait to see the remainder of my photos!

    Sent on 01/03/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Lindsay! We are so happy to hear that your day went great with our team. We apologize for any misunderstanding about who your lead would be - we do have a big team of photographers! Your team said they had a wonderful time working with you and that they enjoyed every minute of it. We all hope to hear from you again in the future!
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Nacson · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing!!!

    From the moment my husband and I met Ksenia I already knew we wanted to work with her and her team. Not only were her photographs that she showed us just beautiful, but you could tell just by speaking to her that she was so passionate with her work and that she would make whatever vision you had come to a reality. For me, photos were the most important part of my wedding so I wanted them to be absolutely perfect. I wanted to work with someone who would listen to my ideas as well as give me their own input/creativity- Ksenia and her team delivered just that. Working with her and her team was amazing and also made us completely comfortable. I had no doubts that the photos were going to turn out amazing and they seriously did! For me timing is also A HUGE importance to me. I hate being late and I hate when things run late. Ksenia and her team not only arrived at the time they were supposed to be at the wedding hall, but they even came a bit earlier to make sure they had everything set up perfectly so they can start the video and snapping pictures on time. I truly appreciate the work as well as working with this team. Thank you so much for making our wedding day such a beautiful experience with stunning pictures that will last us a lifetime. We will definitely be working with Ksenia and her team for future events.

    Sent on 19/08/2019

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this sweet review Tiffany! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day - the team and I had a wonderful time. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • Corey

    Corey Harvey · Married on 03/02/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    You get more than what you pay for

    At first I was frustrated as I had to wait over 3 months for my pictures and I only got a 4 hour package..but when I got them it was clear they were worth the wait. They went above and beyond what my package included. Extremely pleased!!!

    Sent on 20/06/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you Corey for this kind review! We are so happy to hear that you loved your final product and images. We always try to get images out to clients as fast as possible and we apologize for the mailing delay on yours. We hope we will get to work with you and your family again soon!
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa Lue · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such great photographers and such great people. It was so relaxing and natural being shot by Ksenia. She is patient, flexible (had to reschedule my engagement shoot last minute because of a heat wave), kind, funny and just good people. Very comfortable around her and Ally.

    Sent on 23/12/2017

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa for this amazing review!! It was so great being a part of your special day and memories - we hope we will get to shoot some more for you in the future!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.