Kim Payant Photography

200 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

200

270 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rachel G. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking and Timeless

    Kim is truly the best at what she does. She was a great addition to our wedding day. Our images are amazing, she knows awesome spots to take you. Her time management and quickly working with a crowd knowing family by name was so professional yet personal. We highly recommend Kim for any occasion.

    Sent on 02/02/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day! I had a wonderful time taking your photos and happy to hear that you like them! Thanks again for the kind words and I wish you all the best!
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca M. · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in Banff!

    We had a very small ceremony on Lake Louise in Banff and I found Kim online through a Google search and I’m so glad I found her! Her attention to detail was spectacular. She knew exactly what she was doing and was able to direct us in a kind yet professional way. When I received our photos I cried and laughed and was so happy. I didn’t even realize some of the shots she had captured and was so surprised and grateful. Her relationship with other vendors and knowledge of the area was so helpful. Choose Kim! You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 04/01/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! I'm so happy to hear that you had a great experience working with me and that you love your wedding photos! Thanks again for having me photograph your wedding day and I wish you all the best!
  • Sandi

    Sandi B. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Kim was wonderful to work with ! We had the pleasure of having her to capture our engagement photo shoot and our wedding day. From the moment I found her she put my mind at ease in knowing who to choose . I was in between a few photographers and her thoughtful, informative and prompt response sealed the deal in hiring her . Not only Is she super responsive and prompt she takes so much pride and passion in her career and her stunning photos prove it . Shes super professional, talented and patient. She is also very well versed and knowledgeable of all of the beautiful and secret spots in surrounding banff and emerald Lake . She has a way of being likable and still authoritative enough to direct large groups for amazing family shots. We are beyond grateful for everything she did for us. She was more than just a photographer, she was an extra support system ! She provides you with all of the tips on preparation from what to wear , what to pack and what to expect on the day of . She offers so much value and top of everything she is super affordable and competitively priced with very flexible package options. We couldn't be happier. The next time we need a photographer, we will definitely be using her . Thanks again Kim !

    Sent on 12/12/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! I had a wonderful time taking your engagement photos in Banff and photograph your wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge! Thanks again for having me capture those special events and I wish you all the best!
  • Courtney

    Courtney H. · Married on 17/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer

    We were so lucky to have Kim as our photographer for our wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge. She did such an amazing job with the photos and was great to deal with. I would recommend Kim very highly to anyone looking for a photographer in the rockies. Thanks again Kim.

    Sent on 03/12/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review, it is truly appreciated! I had a wonderful time photographing your intimate wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge! Thanks again for choosing me to photograph your wedding day and I wish you all the best!
  • V

    Vicki S. · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Couldn't be happier!

    Kim is very easy to work with, extremely talented and kind. She certainly knows what she is doing and it shows!!

    Thank you so very much for our beautiful engagement pictures!
    xox V& D

    Sent on 25/02/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a lot of fun taking your engagement photos in Banff! I'm happy you love your photos and I wish you all the best on your wedding day!
  • Lisa

    Lisa C. · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim made the rainy day turn into gorgeous photos!

    Kim was very good about communication and ensuring she knew what we wanted for our day. It turned out to be a very rainy day (with an outdoor ceremony) and the pictures are so beautiful! She was able to find some great indoor locations, worked with us with some umbrellas (which made from some amazing and unique wedding photos as well) and we received several sneak peek pics the very next morning! I'd highly recommend Kim to anyone looking for a photographer! She was truly wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 04/11/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a great time taking your wedding photos and so happy to hear you love them! It was a rainy day and you guys made the most of it! Thank you so much for trusting me and pushing through the rain! Congrats on your wedding day!
  • Erika

    Erika L. · Married on 19/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was amazing at what she does!

    If anyone is getting married in Banff and is looking for a photographer Kim is the one! She was amazing and got some really good shots, she also knows Banff and the Banff Springs hotel really good so she knows all the great places to take pictures!

    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • L

    Lisa H. · Married on 15/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, amazing photographer

    Kim is an excellent photographer and she is so easy to deal with! We live in the UK but had our wedding in Banff and Kim was always super responsive - she literally responded to all of our emails within hours, it was amazing and put our minds at ease from so far away! She knows Banff and the Fairmont (our venue) which was so helpful as she knew where to go to get the best shots and she knew our other vendors. She even helped me do up my wedding dress and put my veil in - she’s a true pro!

    Kim sent us sneak peaks the morning after the wedding which we absolutely love and we can’t wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • N

    Nobel · Married on 13/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genuine, sincere and memorable photography in Banff

    BEST photographer in Banff!! My fiance and I had a wonderful time with Kim for our photoshoot. Kim was genuine and sincere in capturing our moments. She is very personable and knowledgeable of Banff, and she was very good at making you feel at ease throughout the whole photoshoot. Best decision made to go with Kim as our photographer in Banff.

    Sent on 13/10/2019
  • T

    Tobi W. · Married on 25/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical photo moments in the Rocky Mountains

    Dear Kim,

    we had always the dream of a wonderful wedding at Banff National Park due to our great holiday experience we had some years ago in this beautiful nature.

    Then, since we saw somewhere online several wedding photos taken at Banff Nationalpark, there was just one thing in our mind...Realizing our dream.


    Of course we hoped for great pictures of our special day, but your photos made our day unbelievable and we will never forget all these moments. Everybody who see the photos does not believe that this is reality.

    We are very thankful for all of your great ideas for different photo poses and spots.

    The photos are really professional with such high quality. You really have the eye for the important detail. Thanks also for your great accomodation of our somehow special wishes!

    Again, we are very thankful having you as our photographer for our most important day.

    So you did an amazing job!!!

    Each photo has something special and it is always a wonderful moment for us when enjoying the photos.


    Thanks for everything!!!

    All the best from Germany

    Jacky and Toby


    And for anybody else: Take Kim as your wedding photographer

    Sent on 25/02/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.