Kim Payant Photography

184 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

184

194 User photos

Order by:
  • Morgane

    Morgane Cailloux · Married on 26/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer you could ask for!

    We used Kim for our elopement in Banff in February 2019, and the whole experience was just amazing. I started talking to her about a year before our date, and throughout the year she was always willing to give suggestions and answers to the many questions that I had. We had never been to Banff, so Kim helped us out with location and advice as to what and what not to do on the day. Working with her was a breeze, we were both very comfortable, and she did a great job at keeping us going in -15 degrees celsius :) She even suggested a 2nd location towards the end of our shoot, and those photos are just so amazing. Just like all the reviews of Kim online that I had read, everything was perfect! I would absolutely recommend her to any future bride planning on getting married in the area. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 14/04/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Alexander · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than I could ever have imagined!

    Kim and her assistant were amazing! Kim knew the venue and where to get the best shots at Lake Louise. She knows how to capture beautiful moments without strangers in the background. She was also fun and made us comfortable, despite the -4 temperature. She was ready to be out in the cold so we could get epic shots with the mountainous background. Kim also captured great moments from the reception, lots of great posed shots and awesome candids. I fully recommend Kim Payant Photography!

    Sent on 29/03/2019
  • Keena

    Keena Garion · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Emerald Lake Lodge and Natural Bridge:
    Kim was absolutely amazing, right from the initial contact through to the final images. She made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera, including my wife who hates pictures. Kim was very flexible, and very willing to work with ideas and props that we had brought, including our dog! We couldn't be happier with the final images.

    We would highly recommend Kim to any future bride and groom. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • V

    Valerie Ewen · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING photographer, don't miss out!

    Kim shot both our engagement and wedding, and both were amazing! She knew exactly where to take us to get the perfect shot and used multiple locations. Kim is very easy to work with and keeps things moving smoothly on your wedding day. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer in the area! Hiring Kim for our wedding was the easiest decision I had to make for the whole wedding.

    Sent on 03/02/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! I'm happy to hear you love your photos and that you enjoyed your experience working with me! Your wedding was beautiful and I'm so happy I got to capture this special day for you!
  • Kayla

    Kayla Lamarche · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Experience

    Wow! Wow! Wow! What can I say? We hit the jackpot with Kim as our Photographer.
    From the first time we met Kim for our engagement photos, she was amazing. We felt so comfortable with her, it felt natural. She was accommodating and she was always very responsive via e-mails.
    The day before our wedding, her assistant had to cancel, but I wasn't worried at all, as I knew Kim would be amazing regardless. She spent more time with us and honestly it didn't seem like she was bothered by it. She also took charge when my dress broke, not only once, but twice and was quickly there with a sewing kit to help me. Our wedding day was unique, as we had 3 seasons in one day. We have green grass to winter storm to fall in the mountains and she adapted to every weather change. She capture some of the best moments and funniest. Kim was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day and I would 100% recommend her services. Thanks so much Kim! We appreciate everything you did for us.

    Sent on 03/12/2018

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! I had a great time photographing your wedding and engagement! Thank you for braving the crazy weather, I will definitely remember your wedding day!!
  • Taylor

    Taylor Maclean · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Kim photographed our small wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge, us and all of our guests were so impressed! She knew all guests by name was able to quickly and efficiently get family pictures done! She promised us a few sneak peak pictures within a few days, she got us 16 pictures only a couple hours after leaving the lodge! We hired her for 3 hours and got over 300 pictures within less than a month of our wedding! The pictures were absolutely stunning and Kim was such a pleasure to work with! Would highly recommend Kim!

    Sent on 24/06/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me photograph your elopement at Emerald Lake Lodge! I had a wonderful time taking your wedding photos and I'm so happy to hear that you love them! I wish you all the best!
  • D

    Daniella Cannone · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Kim was an absolute pleasure to work with on my wedding day!!! She was very professional and patient with coordinating photos with my entire family. I can’t say enough good things about my experience working with her and how beautiful the photos turned out! I am so thankful to have so many great photos from my wedding day, and I have her to thank for that!

    Sent on 20/10/2018
  • L

    Liviu · Married on 16/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer for any occasion. Highly recommended!

    When we decided to work with Kim, we both thought her portfolio stood out head-and-shoulders above all other Banff-area photographers. We were absolutely right, and we did not make a mistake chosing Kim to photograph our wedding.

    Working with Kim was a great experience for both of us!
    The engagement photo session gave us the opportunity to get to know her and become comfortable with the process. She skillfully guided us throughout the session, and she made us feel relaxed, understood and respected. She made everything seem easy.

    When the big day of the wedding came, she demonstrated her knowledge, professionalism and artistry once again - being extremely prepared and handling everyone with tact and respect. The whole crowd loved and appreciated both Kim and her assistant - who skillfully captured all the beautiful moments and showed everyone at their absolute best.

    Kim has a true artist's eye, she's a master of framing and her use of the environment and natural light to enhance a scene is second to none. She's funny, easy-going, and her tonic personality and relaxed attitude made us feel like she's an old and dear friend; this way, we were able to fully engage with Kim, allowing her to take the best photographs we've had taken as a couple so far.

    Kim captured our ever-lasting wedding memories in a bright, natural, truly beautiful, almost poetic way. We wholeheartedly recommend working with her to everyone looking for the highest-quality professional photography available for their significant events.

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is Spectacular

    Kim went above & beyond our expectations to make our wedding everything we ever dreamed of & more! As soon as I emailed her to take on our special day, she emailed back quickly after- never hard to get a response from. She was very prompt to arrive to our venue & even worked with us shortly after hours to get that last picture perfect shot. Not only were WE in love with her patience, efficency, drive, and personable demeanor but so were all are family and friends. She got so many of our photos done in a very timely matter and we couldn't be more thrilled with her final product. We will be back to use her services in the near future. If you are on the hunt to finding Thee BEST photographer for your special day- don't hesitate to contact Kim Payant. We promise you, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Working with Kim was an absolute dream. She arrived knowing exactly what had to be done to get all of the pictures that we wanted. She was fun and professional to work with. When the canoe vendor would not let us rent a boat, Kim used her connections and friendly personality to find a different boat for us. She was a rockstar. She added to our day, and she added a whole other layer of joy and laughter to our wedding that we did not expect. She managed our complicated family dynamics with grace and thoughtfulness, and most importantly, our photos are absolutely gorgeous.

    Sent on 29/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.