Kim Payant Photography

200 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

200

270 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Abigail G. · Married on 24/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toronto Couple Married in Banff

    Kim is an expert at her craft and wonderful to work with. She understood our vision and took the initiative to ensure we had the perfect wedding day. She played a critical role in the planning and the execution of the wedding. My husband and I are from Toronto, so most of our correspondence with Kim was electronic. Kim was responsive, reliable and insightful. A real gem to work with.

    Sent on 31/08/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! I'm happy I was able to help you have the wedding of your dreams! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Dawn

    Dawn C. · Married on 22/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    Thank you Kimpayantphotography@gmail.com. you made our day even more special. You caught just the right moments in our beautiful wedding photos. I look forward to having you do more photography for our family in the future.

    Sent on 25/08/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding at Cascade Ponds in Banff! Thanks again for choosing me to capture your special day!
  • Carly

    Carly F. · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID elopment in the mountains

    I cannot say enough about Kim. She was incredibly helpful from the very first email. I can be very indecisive but she helped me narrow down ceremony locations, pose ideas and how to orchestrate a first look. We had the wedding day of our dreams in the beautiful mountains beside Lake Minnewanka. She helped us feel super comfortable during the ceremony and all of the photos, even allowing us to come up with last minute pose ideas, climbing over rocks with us to get the right shot. On top of the day going very smoothly, we got our photos back and were in tears! They were amazing! Thank you so much Kim.
    To anyone looking to get married in the mountains, Kim is incredible and has a wealth of knowledge about all the best photo spots and vendors in the area.

    Sent on 31/07/2020
  • Indy

    Indy D. · Married on 24/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional photography!!!!

    I got everything I wanted with Kim. Her work is more than amazing and captured my wedding and the beautiful surrounding.

    Sent on 07/05/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Indy! I'm so happy we got to do your wedding in Banff like you dreamed of! The weather gave us a good mix of everything and the photos turned out great, I'm so happy to hear you love them! Thanks!
  • Natasha

    Natasha · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words. Kim is amazing

    Wow. Got married in Banff March 7,2020 and Kim was our photographer. We literally are in awe at our photos and only have our few sneak peeks. Kim is like ninja with the camera, she is everywhere and captures every moment perfectly. Kim deserves every 5 star review she has she is phenomenal.

    Sent on 14/03/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your review! I had a great time taking your photos and happy to hear you love the sneak peeks! I can't wait to share the rest of your images with you in a few weeks! Thanks again!
  • L

    Lucy G. · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    We had a long-planned elopement on February 29th in Banff and from our first step into researching vendors we knew we wanted Kim to photograph us. During the months approaching Kim was contacting us to find exactly what we wanted. On the day she was everything we needed. Being from the UK the temperatures in Banff in the winter aren’t exactly what we’re used to but she even handled this brilliantly....getting us in the car to warm up, holding our coats for us to put on in between photos....everything we needed she was there. Our photographs are everything we wanted and tell the tale of our ceremony beautifully. We can’t wait to return to Banff one summer and have some more pictures taken....Kim is simply the best and we couldn’t recommend her more!!

    Sent on 19/06/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your elopement at Two Jack Lake! Thanks for having me capture this special day for you!
  • Paul

    Paul S. · Married on 20/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented photographer and professional service from start to finish

    My fiancée and I are from the UK. We are so happy that we chose Kim Payant to photograph our elopement-style, destination wedding in the Rockies.

    All aspects of the wedding were researched thoroughly and when it came to finding a photographer, Kim's portfolio stood out for us immediately.

    We were looking for a photographer that could not only take the formal, posed shots, but also capture the fun and spontaneous moments. We're probably not the most natural models so we needed someone that could give us some direction when needed! Kim did all of this in such a well-organised, professional and fun way that it made the whole experience wonderful.

    Kim has an outstanding eye for detail. She was incredibly flexible and helpful - we honestly can't thank her enough for helping make our day very special, and for capturing every moment of it with such incredibly beautiful images.

    We highly recommend Kim for any couple that's planning a wedding, where they need a talented, creative and professional photographer that will work with them to ensure a first-class experience from start to finish.

    Sent on 14/04/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and awesome review! It is truly appreciated! I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with me and love your photos! I had a wonderful time photographing your elopement at Lake Louise, you were so much fun to work with! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Louisa

    Louisa Y. · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Kim as a photographer!!!

    Kim was absolutely amazing to work with! As two people that are generally shy in front of the camera, Kim made us feel incredibly comfortable and the photos show this, as they are stunning. Kim took the time to get to know us and find locations in the mountains that suited our personalities. She would also scout the locations ahead of time to ensure everything was just right. Our wedding was in winter, and Kim was also very efficient and made sure we were never too cold while we were outside for photos. Lastly, we'll emphasize that the final product photos were gorgeous and better than we could have hoped for. She is a true professional and we would highly recommend her as a photographer!!

    Sent on 16/03/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Louisa and Scott for this amazing review! I had a great time photographing your wedding at Silvertip in Canmore! It was a perfect winter day and your outdoor ceremony was beautiful! Congrats on your wedding and thanks for having me photograph this special day for you!
  • Claire

    Claire C. · Married on 13/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is amazing! Very professional

    We are so grateful for everything Kim did for us not only on our wedding day but also the lead up to it. We are from Australia and got married in Banff. We had many questions that Kim was more than happy to help answer, not just relating to the photos! We had planned on an outside wedding (in January), however it was minus 26 degrees Celsius! Kim was brilliant in helping us get our room "photo" ready for the ceremony as we changed the location to our room (Buffalo Mountain Lodge). We had a 2 hour photo package with Kim, however she was so professional that she arrived early to help with planning/set up and due to the freezing conditions drove us to each photo location and kept the car running for us to jump back into to thaw out between shots!! She really went way above and beyond what we expected. The quality of the photos are exceptional. Highly recommend Kim if you are looking who to take your photos..

    Sent on 12/02/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review and for braving the cold winter weather! You guys were amazing to work with! Thanks again for having me photograph your special day!
  • Shelley

    Shelley B. · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations from beginning to end.

    Kim exceeded our expectations from the first point of contact right up until delivery of our photo gallery to view. She made every step seamless. She had a wealth of knowledge and resources at hand to help in any way she could and was always more then happy to offer help/assistance where and when needed. Her communication with us was excellent. She went above and beyond to make our wedding day photo shoot a positive and memorable experience. If you are looking for a photographer to complete your wedding planner team, pick her!!! Thanks for being "you" Kim.

    Sent on 30/12/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it is truly appreciated! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding day! Thank you so much for trusting me with the photo locations and for braving the cold wind. I hope you will cherish these memories for a long time! Thanks again for having me part of your special day and I wish you all the best!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.