Kim Payant Photography

200 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

200

270 User photos

Order by:
  • Daniel

    Daniel O. · Married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, friendly and responsive!

    Kim was excellent in helping me find the perfect location for a surprise proposal. She gave me suggestions for different places, sent me pictures because we were coming from NJ USA and was able to accommodate a date change to the weather. She captured the surprise proposal and the beautiful background, she made us feel very comfortable with her and was very patient as we took pictures in the water and walked around. We had a great experience with her and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 22/07/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I'm happy to hear you had a great experience working with me! It was a lot of fun to work with both of you and thanks for having me capture this special moment!
  • Kayleen

    Kayleen G. · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Kim was so professional, she remembered everyone in our families names and got through photos so quickly. She sent out sneak peeks of our photos within 2 hours of finishing the photo session, and even without editing they are stunning. Would love to work her again

    Sent on 20/09/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Kayleen! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding in Canmore!
  • A

    Amanda B. · Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful part of the day!

    She was able to capture every moment of our special day! Very professional and organized, had great ideas and locations for stunning photos!

    Sent on 11/11/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a great time photographing your wedding in Canmore! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed working with me!
  • S

    Suzanne H. · Married on 17/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, funny, and very organized!

    Kim was excellent at keeping to a schedule, and even learned all the names of our wedding party. She got some great shots and helped us model and pose tirelessly. She knew all the details of the venue and gave us great advice. A pleasure to work with and worth every penny!

    Sent on 13/11/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review, this is really appreciated and I'm happy to hear you love your photos and enjoyed your experience working with me! I had a great time photographing your wedding in Lake Louise! Thanks!
  • Hope

    Hope P. · Married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement Day!!

    Kim was incredible since day 1. She was always very quick to get back to me and basically helped us plan our whole elopement. She’s a local so she know’s all the best places and people to go with for your big day! Our pictures are absolutely stunning and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer. Kim is so kind, funny and incredibly talented. We enjoyed every second of our day with her. If you’re looking for a photographer, definitely go with her!! I’ve attached just a few of our favourites however we’re absolutely in love with all of them!

    Thanks for everything Kim!

    Sent on 04/11/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me photograph your wedding day in Lake Louise! I had a wonderful time photographing your special day and I'm happy to hear you had a great experience working with me! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is the best in Banff!

    Kim went above and beyond any expectations of a photographer. From beginning to end, she made sure to walk us through every process, looked after small details, was responsive and communicative, and all around - she was so fun and friendly! We had a great wedding day thanks to Kim, with beautiful photos to cherish, and I would recommend her 10x over again to anyone. Thanks Kim!

    Sent on 27/10/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had an amazing time photographing your heli-wedding! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with me! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 01/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience with Kim Payant Photography!

    Kim photographed our wedding September 2020. I am not from the Banff area so I had no idea what locations to choose for photos or even what vendors to use. Kim was so helpful answering all of my questions and she had some really great recommendations for vendors. She was very kind and professional and made everything so easy for us. She ensured we got every photo we wanted and more! She was so wonderful to work with and I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 27/02/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review Crystal! I'm happy to hear you love your photos and that you had a great experience working with me! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 31/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience with Kim

    Kim was extremely professional and detail oriented. She had a clear plan in place for the day, kept us on schedule and delivered amazing results. She even had the wedding party and family members' names memorized when she arrived! We had about a dozen "sneak peak" photos immediately the morning following the wedding and over 800 edited photos sent via e-mail and a personalized USB with small accent gifts mailed to us within 8 weeks. I had multiple wedding guests comment on how amazing Kim was throughout the day and afterwards. I would absolutely recommend her to shoot any event large or small.

    Sent on 30/10/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I'm happy to hear you love your photos and had a great time working with me! Thanks again for having me photograph your beautiful wedding in Canmore!! I wish you all the best!
  • Jo Wetmore

    Jo Wetmore · Married on 17/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Helpful

    Kim didn't get to shoot our wedding, due to circumstances out of her control (from our end, not hers), but I have to recommend her anyways! She was so helpful and prompt in her correspondence and came up with many different ideas and solutions that would work for us. Kim works hard at understanding what makes a client feel comfortable. I would have loved to work with her further. Thank you, Kim!

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, it is truly appreciated! I wish you all the best on your wedding day!
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work

    Kim was so easy to work with right from the beginning. She is so much more than a photographer. Over the phone we discussed the timing of the day, colors for the wedding and ideas for first look. She made the wedding day comfortable and easy. She had so many great ideas and I didn't even notice her taking pictures at the ceremony. The pictures are incredible. We are so happy.

    Sent on 01/09/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! I had a great time photographing your wedding at Forget-Me-Not Ponds!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.