Kim Payant Photography

184 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

184

194 User photos

Order by:
  • Paul

    Paul Sandford · Married on 20/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented photographer and professional service from start to finish

    My fiancée and I are from the UK. We are so happy that we chose Kim Payant to photograph our elopement-style, destination wedding in the Rockies.

    All aspects of the wedding were researched thoroughly and when it came to finding a photographer, Kim's portfolio stood out for us immediately.

    We were looking for a photographer that could not only take the formal, posed shots, but also capture the fun and spontaneous moments. We're probably not the most natural models so we needed someone that could give us some direction when needed! Kim did all of this in such a well-organised, professional and fun way that it made the whole experience wonderful.

    Kim has an outstanding eye for detail. She was incredibly flexible and helpful - we honestly can't thank her enough for helping make our day very special, and for capturing every moment of it with such incredibly beautiful images.

    We highly recommend Kim for any couple that's planning a wedding, where they need a talented, creative and professional photographer that will work with them to ensure a first-class experience from start to finish.

    Sent on 14/04/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and awesome review! It is truly appreciated! I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with me and love your photos! I had a wonderful time photographing your elopement at Lake Louise, you were so much fun to work with! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Louisa

    Louisa Young · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Kim as a photographer!!!

    Kim was absolutely amazing to work with! As two people that are generally shy in front of the camera, Kim made us feel incredibly comfortable and the photos show this, as they are stunning. Kim took the time to get to know us and find locations in the mountains that suited our personalities. She would also scout the locations ahead of time to ensure everything was just right. Our wedding was in winter, and Kim was also very efficient and made sure we were never too cold while we were outside for photos. Lastly, we'll emphasize that the final product photos were gorgeous and better than we could have hoped for. She is a true professional and we would highly recommend her as a photographer!!

    Sent on 16/03/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Louisa and Scott for this amazing review! I had a great time photographing your wedding at Silvertip in Canmore! It was a perfect winter day and your outdoor ceremony was beautiful! Congrats on your wedding and thanks for having me photograph this special day for you!
  • Claire

    Claire Cook · Married on 13/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is amazing! Very professional

    We are so grateful for everything Kim did for us not only on our wedding day but also the lead up to it. We are from Australia and got married in Banff. We had many questions that Kim was more than happy to help answer, not just relating to the photos! We had planned on an outside wedding (in January), however it was minus 26 degrees Celsius! Kim was brilliant in helping us get our room "photo" ready for the ceremony as we changed the location to our room (Buffalo Mountain Lodge). We had a 2 hour photo package with Kim, however she was so professional that she arrived early to help with planning/set up and due to the freezing conditions drove us to each photo location and kept the car running for us to jump back into to thaw out between shots!! She really went way above and beyond what we expected. The quality of the photos are exceptional. Highly recommend Kim if you are looking who to take your photos..

    Sent on 12/02/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review and for braving the cold winter weather! You guys were amazing to work with! Thanks again for having me photograph your special day!
  • Shelley

    Shelley Beaudin · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations from beginning to end.

    Kim exceeded our expectations from the first point of contact right up until delivery of our photo gallery to view. She made every step seamless. She had a wealth of knowledge and resources at hand to help in any way she could and was always more then happy to offer help/assistance where and when needed. Her communication with us was excellent. She went above and beyond to make our wedding day photo shoot a positive and memorable experience. If you are looking for a photographer to complete your wedding planner team, pick her!!! Thanks for being "you" Kim.

    Sent on 30/12/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it is truly appreciated! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding day! Thank you so much for trusting me with the photo locations and for braving the cold wind. I hope you will cherish these memories for a long time! Thanks again for having me part of your special day and I wish you all the best!
  • R

    Rachel Gardner · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking and Timeless

    Kim is truly the best at what she does. She was a great addition to our wedding day. Our images are amazing, she knows awesome spots to take you. Her time management and quickly working with a crowd knowing family by name was so professional yet personal. We highly recommend Kim for any occasion.

    Sent on 02/02/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day! I had a wonderful time taking your photos and happy to hear that you like them! Thanks again for the kind words and I wish you all the best!
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Morgan · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in Banff!

    We had a very small ceremony on Lake Louise in Banff and I found Kim online through a Google search and I’m so glad I found her! Her attention to detail was spectacular. She knew exactly what she was doing and was able to direct us in a kind yet professional way. When I received our photos I cried and laughed and was so happy. I didn’t even realize some of the shots she had captured and was so surprised and grateful. Her relationship with other vendors and knowledge of the area was so helpful. Choose Kim! You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 04/01/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! I'm so happy to hear that you had a great experience working with me and that you love your wedding photos! Thanks again for having me photograph your wedding day and I wish you all the best!
  • Sandi

    Sandi Boyer · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Kim was wonderful to work with ! We had the pleasure of having her to capture our engagement photo shoot and our wedding day. From the moment I found her she put my mind at ease in knowing who to choose . I was in between a few photographers and her thoughtful, informative and prompt response sealed the deal in hiring her . Not only Is she super responsive and prompt she takes so much pride and passion in her career and her stunning photos prove it . Shes super professional, talented and patient. She is also very well versed and knowledgeable of all of the beautiful and secret spots in surrounding banff and emerald Lake . She has a way of being likable and still authoritative enough to direct large groups for amazing family shots. We are beyond grateful for everything she did for us. She was more than just a photographer, she was an extra support system ! She provides you with all of the tips on preparation from what to wear , what to pack and what to expect on the day of . She offers so much value and top of everything she is super affordable and competitively priced with very flexible package options. We couldn't be happier. The next time we need a photographer, we will definitely be using her . Thanks again Kim !

    Sent on 12/12/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! I had a wonderful time taking your engagement photos in Banff and photograph your wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge! Thanks again for having me capture those special events and I wish you all the best!
  • Courtney

    Courtney Hoover · Married on 17/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer

    We were so lucky to have Kim as our photographer for our wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge. She did such an amazing job with the photos and was great to deal with. I would recommend Kim very highly to anyone looking for a photographer in the rockies. Thanks again Kim.

    Sent on 03/12/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review, it is truly appreciated! I had a wonderful time photographing your intimate wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge! Thanks again for choosing me to photograph your wedding day and I wish you all the best!
  • V

    Vicki Showers · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Couldn't be happier!

    Kim is very easy to work with, extremely talented and kind. She certainly knows what she is doing and it shows!!

    Thank you so very much for our beautiful engagement pictures!
    xox V& D

    Sent on 25/02/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a lot of fun taking your engagement photos in Banff! I'm happy you love your photos and I wish you all the best on your wedding day!
  • Lisa

    Lisa Cayer · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim made the rainy day turn into gorgeous photos!

    Kim was very good about communication and ensuring she knew what we wanted for our day. It turned out to be a very rainy day (with an outdoor ceremony) and the pictures are so beautiful! She was able to find some great indoor locations, worked with us with some umbrellas (which made from some amazing and unique wedding photos as well) and we received several sneak peek pics the very next morning! I'd highly recommend Kim to anyone looking for a photographer! She was truly wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 04/11/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a great time taking your wedding photos and so happy to hear you love them! It was a rainy day and you guys made the most of it! Thank you so much for trusting me and pushing through the rain! Congrats on your wedding day!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.