Kim Payant Photography

200 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

200

270 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nicole M. · Married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emerald Lake Elopement photos

    Kim was so easy to work with both before the wedding day and on the day of. The photos are beyond what we could have ever hoped for. We still can't believe how absolutely incredible they all are. There is no need to look for another photographer, we definitely recommend Kim!

    Sent on 21/03/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review and for having photograph your winter elopement at Emerald Lake Lodge! I'm so happy you love the photos and had a great experience with me! Thanks, all the best!
  • Kalev

    Kalev E. · Married on 20/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your go-to in the Bow Valley area for wedding photography!

    I think I lack words to describe enough how fortunate we were to find Kim for our wedding!

    We liked her from the beginning, because she was very professional and willing to listen exactly how we wanted our day to be. The communication was always fast and as she has been a photographer in this area for awhile, she knew to recommend an officiant and a videographer for us (who we both ended up hiring and were also very happy with!). Also, she knows to recommend beautiful spots in the Bow Valley area for pictures.

    On the wedding day, Kim took a leading role to guide the group photoshoot and the couple's pictures. We felt very comfortable in front of the camera with her and she gave us great tips for posing. She was the voice of clarity when we needed to keep our heads together.

    We received the pictures fast and she gave us the first "sneakpeak" on the next day! We were very happy with the end result. We really liked how she was able to capture the small details.

    We recommend Kim for whoever is looking for a wedding photographer in the Bow Valley area!

    Sent on 02/03/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review, it is truly appreciated! I had a wonderful time photographing your winter elopement in Kananaskis! Thanks again for the amazing picnic, it was delicious!
  • Andrea

    Andrea F. · Married on 20/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey you, overwhelmed bride, have a look at this

    This is for the brides: Please do yourself a favour and work with Kim!

    Why? here I go with some reasons:

    - We had a video call before hiring her. Whatever we said there, we were being listened to with attention. She's got lots of experience and she knows what she is doing, but she will listen to what the couples want as a first thing and will give you recommendations when asked for.
    - Before and after the wedding, she answered every email very fast, same day and very often the same hour after we had sent our emails (this is really important when you are organizing, trust me).
    - On the wedding day, she came before time. She was ready to start working way before the appointed time. We had a delay and she didn't put any kind of pressure on us.
    - She worked with our video guys as a team. They had worked together before but they were working so smoothly that we could just forget that they were there. She recommended professionals for the video and ceremony, all of them very good recommendations for our personalities and the type of wedding we were planning.
    - The pictures you will get are just awesome. No Instagram filters used here!
    - During the photoshoot we were really comfortable (1st time having a photo shoot for us). She was giving us instructions that didn't seem to be ridiculous poses for us to do, they were all actions that felt absolutely natural and you can see it in our final gallery.

    - THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT REASON:
    Before, during and after the wedding, you brides might find that some of your overexcited guests really want to control the flow of your day (always trying to help of course!). Well, Kim is here for you! mine was a small wedding, with very few people, but I was getting pretty overwhelmed with everyone "knowing better than me" how my day was supposed to go. Not really understanding the flow of the day, you might find them all over the place telling everyone what to do. But Kim took the lead in a very respectful way. She would listen to what the couple wanted (that's the only thing that matters!) and will give the so-needed recommendations. With her confidence, sweet smile and knowledge she will let everyone know that we have professionals here and that this is an already planned wedding! She kind of became my voice after a while. I was so overwhelmed with so many little things to decide that by the end I would just ask Kim: What do you recommend? so I totally relied on her. And when I wanted something different, she would do her work with the warmest smile.

    You are getting married and during your wedding day, you will probably be on the fullest-of-emotions version of yourself. Guests trying to help and making lots of questions (questions and advice everywhere!) can make you want to give up on everything and just answer everyone "it doesn't matter, it's okay, as you wish". I just wanted to worry about my lipstick and my brand new husband!! Well, thanks to Kim, I was able to do it. My wedding was awesome!

    Sent on 13/03/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredible review! My clients are always my first priority and I'm always determine to make their wedding dreams come true! I'm happy that you had a great time working with me and that you love your wedding photos! I wish you all the best and hopefully our paths will cross again somewhere around the globe!
  • Nicole

    Nicole L. · Married on 27/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Calm and Collected, Organized

    Kim was an absolute delight! My (now) husband and I decided to have a relatively last minute small wedding ceremony outside in Lake Louise and we are so thankful Kim was available to be there to capture our time together. She was punctual, professional, attentive, and helped us stay on track (since our wedding ceremony was a touch disorganized!) - also, extremely talented! We love our photos! It is worth mentioning that we reached out to many other photographers, and Kim was the only one who seemed to "get" what we were looking for and not push other services or overcomplicate things. She was an ideal wedding photographer. Thank you, Kim!

    Sent on 06/02/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I'm happy to hear you love the photos! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding day in Lake Louise and I wish you all the best!
  • Andrew

    Andrew W. · Married on 20/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Louise Proposal

    Kim was amazing. She was on time, professional, a pleasure to meet and she provided a photoshoot that i don’t think could be beat! I highly recommend Kim Payant and I will definitely be considering her for my Wedding day!

    Sent on 05/01/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me capture your secret proposal in Lake Louise! I had an amazing time taking your photos and happy to hear you love them!
  • H

    Holly M. · Married on 16/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Kim is incredibly nice. She is extremely professional and I appreciate that her photos are very natural and not posed. She was very accommodating and even allowed us to pick two locations. We did photos with Kim in December 2020 and her response time to scheduling a date was lightning fast. Then even though it was the holidays she was able to send me all my pictures in the time frame of 2 weeks. Kim really cares about her guests and does everything she can to make them feel comfortable. Also, as a plus she spoke french, which was greatly appreciated by my fiancé from Quebec.

    Sent on 04/01/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Merci beaucoup Holly et Nick! I had a wonderful time taking your engagement photos in Banff and happy to hear you love the photos and had a great experience working with me! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Lynette

    Lynette C. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer Ever!

    Kim was our photographer for our October 10th wedding in Canmore. From the time I contacted her over a year before the wedding until receiving our completed photos, she was the most professional, friendly, kind, and helpful vendor that I worked with. She went above and beyond throughout the whole process --- from providing tips ahead of the wedding regarding commonly forgotten things, to helping button my dress and bustle it up! Her photos are absolutely breathtaking - truly out-of-this-world, and she made the whole process so comfortable for both of us with her direction and advice. She captured so many moments that I don't even remember happening; she was invisible at the ceremony and somehow still got so many amazing shots! We are beyond grateful that we chose Kim as our photographer, especially with the crazy year this has been - she was calm, collected, and reassuring through all of our correspondence and on the big day. We will cherish our memories and photos forever. Thanks Kim!

    Sent on 13/12/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience working with me and that you love your photos! Thanks again for having me be a part of your special day in Canmore!
  • Crystal

    Crystal T. · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos

    Kim was helpful, friendly and easy to work with form start to finish. She took beautiful scenic engagement photos for us. We had a fall wedding in the mountains and really wanted the colors and scenic mountain views and she delivered this. Kim captured the real emption of the wedding day perfectly and guided us to selecting the best venues, angles, and views. We highly recommend Kim Payant Photography

    Sent on 03/12/2020
  • K

    Krystyna · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Kim was amazing to work with. She took us to some amazing locations and worked really hard to get THE shot. Our pictures came out beautifully! Kim also had sneak peaks to us within hours of the wedding ending, which was such a nice surprise!

    Sent on 21/11/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding at the Fairmont Lake Louise! Thanks again for having me capture your special day!
  • J

    Jessica R. · Married on 24/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Would recommend without hesitation

    She is not only fun, easy to work with but her pictures are amazing. Natural, and simply has great talent.
    I would recommend 110%!

    Sent on 23/11/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.