Kim Payant Photography

184 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

184

194 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kristen P · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is the best in Banff!

    Kim went above and beyond any expectations of a photographer. From beginning to end, she made sure to walk us through every process, looked after small details, was responsive and communicative, and all around - she was so fun and friendly! We had a great wedding day thanks to Kim, with beautiful photos to cherish, and I would recommend her 10x over again to anyone. Thanks Kim!

    Sent on 27/10/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had an amazing time photographing your heli-wedding! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with me! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 31/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience with Kim

    Kim was extremely professional and detail oriented. She had a clear plan in place for the day, kept us on schedule and delivered amazing results. She even had the wedding party and family members' names memorized when she arrived! We had about a dozen "sneak peak" photos immediately the morning following the wedding and over 800 edited photos sent via e-mail and a personalized USB with small accent gifts mailed to us within 8 weeks. I had multiple wedding guests comment on how amazing Kim was throughout the day and afterwards. I would absolutely recommend her to shoot any event large or small.

    Sent on 30/10/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I'm happy to hear you love your photos and had a great time working with me! Thanks again for having me photograph your beautiful wedding in Canmore!! I wish you all the best!
  • Jo Wetmore

    Jo Wetmore · Married on 17/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Helpful

    Kim didn't get to shoot our wedding, due to circumstances out of her control (from our end, not hers), but I have to recommend her anyways! She was so helpful and prompt in her correspondence and came up with many different ideas and solutions that would work for us. Kim works hard at understanding what makes a client feel comfortable. I would have loved to work with her further. Thank you, Kim!

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, it is truly appreciated! I wish you all the best on your wedding day!
  • L

    lisa · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work

    Kim was so easy to work with right from the beginning. She is so much more than a photographer. Over the phone we discussed the timing of the day, colors for the wedding and ideas for first look. She made the wedding day comfortable and easy. She had so many great ideas and I didn't even notice her taking pictures at the ceremony. The pictures are incredible. We are so happy.

    Sent on 01/09/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! I had a great time photographing your wedding at Forget-Me-Not Ponds!
  • A

    Abigail Garcia · Married on 24/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toronto Couple Married in Banff

    Kim is an expert at her craft and wonderful to work with. She understood our vision and took the initiative to ensure we had the perfect wedding day. She played a critical role in the planning and the execution of the wedding. My husband and I are from Toronto, so most of our correspondence with Kim was electronic. Kim was responsive, reliable and insightful. A real gem to work with.

    Sent on 31/08/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! I'm happy I was able to help you have the wedding of your dreams! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Dawn

    Dawn Clemo · Married on 22/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    Thank you Kimpayantphotography@gmail.com. you made our day even more special. You caught just the right moments in our beautiful wedding photos. I look forward to having you do more photography for our family in the future.

    Sent on 25/08/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding at Cascade Ponds in Banff! Thanks again for choosing me to capture your special day!
  • Carly

    Carly French · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID elopment in the mountains

    I cannot say enough about Kim. She was incredibly helpful from the very first email. I can be very indecisive but she helped me narrow down ceremony locations, pose ideas and how to orchestrate a first look. We had the wedding day of our dreams in the beautiful mountains beside Lake Minnewanka. She helped us feel super comfortable during the ceremony and all of the photos, even allowing us to come up with last minute pose ideas, climbing over rocks with us to get the right shot. On top of the day going very smoothly, we got our photos back and were in tears! They were amazing! Thank you so much Kim.
    To anyone looking to get married in the mountains, Kim is incredible and has a wealth of knowledge about all the best photo spots and vendors in the area.

    Sent on 31/07/2020
  • Indy

    Indy Doon · Married on 24/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional photography!!!!

    I got everything I wanted with Kim. Her work is more than amazing and captured my wedding and the beautiful surrounding.

    Sent on 07/05/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Indy! I'm so happy we got to do your wedding in Banff like you dreamed of! The weather gave us a good mix of everything and the photos turned out great, I'm so happy to hear you love them! Thanks!
  • Natasha

    Natasha · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words. Kim is amazing

    Wow. Got married in Banff March 7,2020 and Kim was our photographer. We literally are in awe at our photos and only have our few sneak peeks. Kim is like ninja with the camera, she is everywhere and captures every moment perfectly. Kim deserves every 5 star review she has she is phenomenal.

    Sent on 14/03/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your review! I had a great time taking your photos and happy to hear you love the sneak peeks! I can't wait to share the rest of your images with you in a few weeks! Thanks again!
  • L

    Lucy Gunn · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    We had a long-planned elopement on February 29th in Banff and from our first step into researching vendors we knew we wanted Kim to photograph us. During the months approaching Kim was contacting us to find exactly what we wanted. On the day she was everything we needed. Being from the UK the temperatures in Banff in the winter aren’t exactly what we’re used to but she even handled this brilliantly....getting us in the car to warm up, holding our coats for us to put on in between photos....everything we needed she was there. Our photographs are everything we wanted and tell the tale of our ceremony beautifully. We can’t wait to return to Banff one summer and have some more pictures taken....Kim is simply the best and we couldn’t recommend her more!!

    Sent on 19/06/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your elopement at Two Jack Lake! Thanks for having me capture this special day for you!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.