Jessilynn Wong Photography
Toronto M4V 3C6 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jessilynn Wong Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

39

39 User photos

Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda Vincent · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to recommend this incredible photographer I worked with for engagement photo's. She is and absolute gem! When I first stumbled across Jessilynn, my fiancé and I were instantly IN LOVE to her work. She just has such an incredible eye for capturing the love and passion between people. Her work spoke for itself!

    On chatting with Jessilynn, it was like we had known her forever. She was so supportive prior to our shoot with not only general wedding advice (venues, makeup artists, videographers, etc), as well as unique location suggestions to do our engagement photo's. I haven't had anyone show such a genuine interest in my wedding planning thus far and with almost 100 emails back and forth leading up to our engagement shoot.

    Both my fiancé and I were so nervous leading up to the shoot, concerned about if we'd look awkward, what we should wear, how to hold ourselves, etc. The standard "never before been a part of a profession shoot" jitters. It took maybe 2 minutes (and yes, a sip of wine) to get comfortable – Jessilynn made it so much fun, giving guidance when needed, yet hands off enough for us to make natural pictures. My absolute favourite part of the day, was when my fiancé and I were cuddling for couple photo's with me on his lap and Jessilynn told him to whisper something funny ..or dirty in my ear. I am not sharing what he said, but the genuine laugh she was able to capture from that moment was so special.

    Within 6 days we got a first look at our photo's and I have to say, we are absolutely thrilled. I may have squealed on first look! It is really so special to have our love captured so creatively! The passion Jessilynn exerts to provide the highest quality results speaks volumes. We both highly recommend her for any wedding or special event you may have.

    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 14/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful work

    We hired Jessilynn to do our engagement photos and wedding after I found her at a wedding show in Toronto.
    Jessilynn has beautiful, bright, airy photos which is what drew me to her initially, and is definitely what we got with all of our photos-engagement and wedding.

    I was so afraid that we wouldn’t have enough time to get all of our photos done on our wedding day, and although our schedule ran a bit behind due to various reasons, Jessilynn and her assistant (Mike) stayed behind a little later than planned to capture all of our important moments.

    We had an amazing time on our wedding day and our beautiful photos definitely capture it! Thank you Jessilynn and Mike.

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • J

    Jackie Winkler · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful candid moment

    We were fist attracted to Jessilynn's work because the lighting was very natural, and the pictures didn't look like they were extremely edited. But most of all, I love how she captured candid moments.
    When looking for a photographer I was worried that they would have trouble doing family pictures because we have a large family and it is hard to keep everyone's attention and to keep them in the same space! Jessilynn was able to remember all the name of everyone in our family and bridal party! This made taking pictures SO much easier as she could tell people when they were next and who to call into each picture. We were also worried about not looking good in our pictures, we are not professional models so we don't know how to angle our bodies. Jessilynn was very good at giving direction and we love how we look in our wedding pictures!
    Our favorite part about our wedding pictures is that it captures every single moment and reaction perfectly! Each picture tells a story, it has helped us to remember every special moment. Jessilynn was not afraid to climb up on chairs, get in the middle of dancing, she did everything possible to get the best pictures!!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Katie

    Katie Tran · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessilynn Wong, Our Wedding Photographer

    The first time I met Jessilynn was at the Canada’s Bridal Show in January 2017. My Mom and I instantly connected with her and appreciated all the work she debuted. Then it hit me! This was not the first time I met her. I’ve actually met her before! Jessi was one of the photographers from a Wedding I attended a few months back and the footage captured was beautiful. Funny how small the world is. Then, I actively reviewed Jessi’ portfolio via all social forums and knew then and there that I wanted her to be my Wedding photographer! It was everything that I felt our Engagement and Wedding photos should look like! I fell in love with her style of photography, which is natural, candid, fun and romantic.

    Even during our first meeting with Jessi, she was personable, friendly and never pushy with us. She was my first choice! It was so easy to talk to her and tell her what we were looking for, things we liked and disliked, and she respected our opinions, while making great suggestions. Jessi was able to put words into ideas that I simply could not! What’s great about Jessi is her knowledge and expertise in the industry as she was able to provide scheduling tips and tricks in my Wedding planning process.

    After Jessi gave us sneak peeks of our Engagement session, we knew it was the best decision choosing Jessilynn Wong Photography for our big day! We booked her and a second photographer for 14+ hours on August 18, 2018. Throughout the whole day, Jessi was professional, well-organized and always ready to shoot.

    Our One-Year Wedding anniversary is fast approaching and I still cannot put into words how beautiful our Wedding Day turned out! It happened so fast, but every time we look back at our Wedding photos, the feelings are all there! Every aspect of our Wedding was captured wonderfully and I cannot thank Jessi enough for all her hard work. Jessi is energetic, fun, passionate, and if you have the pleasure of booking her, you will not regret your decision. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We instantly knew we could trust her with our wedding day in the Distillery District, it was the easiest wedding decision we made. Her portfolio is absolutely amazing. Our wedding pictures are perfect!

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • S

    Simone · Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and thoughtful professional!

    My husband and I are so glad we had the opportunity to work with Jessilynn. She was incredibly professional and responsive right from the very start. Our package included engagement pictures, which we loved and from then on knew we were in good hands and knew what to expect with our wedding pics. She is incredibly creative and captured our moments so beautifully and organically. Having good wedding pictures was very important to us and we got exactly that and more with Jessilynn!

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Char · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great eye for detail and creativity!

    I stumbled upon Jessilynn's instagram feed and automatically fell in love with her photos. Jessilynn is very friendly, personable and an all around lovely person to work with. From our initial meeting with Jessilynn, we knew she was the one and booked with her as soon as we could. She is creative and awesome at catching perfect moments. We were so nervous for our e-session as we are both not camera people and Jessilynn made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She gave us tips, helped us loosen up and made it really fun. She is quick to respond to questions, helped us with wedding vendor recommendations and we are quite impressed with how fast she is with sneak peaks. Jessilynn has an eye for details and it's amazing how she can play around with natural lighting and angles for beautiful photos.

    Thank you Jessilynn for making us feel so comfortable from the beginning to end of our special day! We recommend Jessilynn for wedding or any special occasion, she is a pro at her trade and you will receive nothing but the absolute best from her!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • Nadia

    Nadia Gamez · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's a Gem. Don't let her go!

    I was so lucky to find her randomly on Instagram. Checked out her website and instantly fell in love. She was the first photographer that we met with for our wedding. And immediately afterwards I refuse to meet up with anyone else. She's warm, genuine, professional and just a great person to be around. She has this amazing positive vibe you can just feel coming off her. No one compared to her. And we booked her and I'm extremely happy we did. Everything went so smooth. She makes you feel more like a friend than an object, and that's what made our pictures more genuine and just really easy to be yourself so she can capture that moment and trust she captures that moment.

    I from the bottom of my heart highly recommend her! She gets back you like no one else exists. She's very professional with a touch of she'll be your friend. Her pictures are nothing but beautiful.

    Sent on 13/04/2018

    Jessilynn Wong Photography's reply:

    Nadia, you are the sweetest! I feel so lucky to have met you and Chris. Thank you for inviting me into you lives and asking me to document your wedding day. I’m looking forward to seeing you two grow over the years. Xo
  • K

    Kate G · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and quality for NYE wedding

    We chose Jessilynn because we loved her artistic detail, candid style and professional attitude. She without doubt lived up to my impressions of her. Some highlights about working with Jessilynn:
    - Photos are classic and stunning
    - She’s flexible and easy to work with.
    - She’s quick to respond and always willing to schedule time to meet or talk
    Compared to other photographers that we interviewed,I knew she was going to take charge of the day. On the day of, you could see her always getting ahead of her next shot and it seemed like she never took a break for 7 hours. When we were feeling frazzled on the day because of going over our time estimates (no surprise), she was totally cool and kept us calm, without compromising our “must have” shots. We were in great hands.
    - Pricing was average

    Sent on 26/08/2018
  • Emelyn

    Emelyn Williams · Married on 01/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had emailed a few photographers with the same information, and Jessilynn immediately stood out from others I had contacted. She was always quick to reply (despite a busy schedule), taking her time to answer all of my questions and chat through ideas. I was planning from another country so we arranged a Skype call to talk one on one. I was concerned that due to never meeting face to face that things would be different on the actual day of. I couldn't be more wrong! Jessilynn was incredibly sweet, quick to adapt, and did everything in her power for us to get the photos we wanted. The photos turned out so much better than I had dreamed.

    There was a moment during shooting when we had just taken pictures by the beach and we were on our way back to catch the ferry from Toronto Island - Jessilynn asked if she could take a few more shots in this dark, wooded area. In my mind I was nervous that we were going to miss our ride home but agreed, despite not seeing what Jessilynn did in this patch of woods. Little did I know, the pictures were going to turn out to be our favorites of the bunch! They are simply gorgeous. Beyond how beautiful the photos are, Jessilynn did an amazing job capturing the FEELING of the day. I look back at these photos and the happiness, the intimacy, the emotion - it's all right there in the picture.

    Jessilynn, thank you for your hustle, your dedication (I know you photographed us for longer than "contractually obligated"!), all your recommendations, everything! You made my dream a reality and I'm just so incredibly grateful for you.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.