Jessilynn Wong Photography
Toronto M4V 3C6 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jessilynn Wong Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

37

38 User photos

Jessilynn Wong Photography 1
Jessilynn Wong Photography 2
Jessilynn Wong Photography 3
Jessilynn Wong Photography 4
Jessilynn Wong Photography 5
+ 34
Order by:
  • J

    Jackie Winkler · Married on 25 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful candid moment

    We were fist attracted to Jessilynn's work because the lighting was very natural, and the pictures didn't look like they were extremely edited. But most of all, I love how she captured candid moments.
    When looking for a photographer I was worried that they would have trouble doing family pictures because we have a large family and it is hard to keep everyone's attention and to keep them in the same space! Jessilynn was able to remember all the name of everyone in our family and bridal party! This made taking pictures SO much easier as she could tell people when they were next and who to call into each picture. We were also worried about not looking good in our pictures, we are not professional models so we don't know how to angle our bodies. Jessilynn was very good at giving direction and we love how we look in our wedding pictures!
    Our favorite part about our wedding pictures is that it captures every single moment and reaction perfectly! Each picture tells a story, it has helped us to remember every special moment. Jessilynn was not afraid to climb up on chairs, get in the middle of dancing, she did everything possible to get the best pictures!!

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 6
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 7
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 8
    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Katie

    Katie Tran · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessilynn Wong, Our Wedding Photographer

    The first time I met Jessilynn was at the Canada’s Bridal Show in January 2017. My Mom and I instantly connected with her and appreciated all the work she debuted. Then it hit me! This was not the first time I met her. I’ve actually met her before! Jessi was one of the photographers from a Wedding I attended a few months back and the footage captured was beautiful. Funny how small the world is. Then, I actively reviewed Jessi’ portfolio via all social forums and knew then and there that I wanted her to be my Wedding photographer! It was everything that I felt our Engagement and Wedding photos should look like! I fell in love with her style of photography, which is natural, candid, fun and romantic.

    Even during our first meeting with Jessi, she was personable, friendly and never pushy with us. She was my first choice! It was so easy to talk to her and tell her what we were looking for, things we liked and disliked, and she respected our opinions, while making great suggestions. Jessi was able to put words into ideas that I simply could not! What’s great about Jessi is her knowledge and expertise in the industry as she was able to provide scheduling tips and tricks in my Wedding planning process.

    After Jessi gave us sneak peeks of our Engagement session, we knew it was the best decision choosing Jessilynn Wong Photography for our big day! We booked her and a second photographer for 14+ hours on August 18, 2018. Throughout the whole day, Jessi was professional, well-organized and always ready to shoot.

    Our One-Year Wedding anniversary is fast approaching and I still cannot put into words how beautiful our Wedding Day turned out! It happened so fast, but every time we look back at our Wedding photos, the feelings are all there! Every aspect of our Wedding was captured wonderfully and I cannot thank Jessi enough for all her hard work. Jessi is energetic, fun, passionate, and if you have the pleasure of booking her, you will not regret your decision. We highly recommend her!

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 9
    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We instantly knew we could trust her with our wedding day in the Distillery District, it was the easiest wedding decision we made. Her portfolio is absolutely amazing. Our wedding pictures are perfect!

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • S

    Simone · Married on 29 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and thoughtful professional!

    My husband and I are so glad we had the opportunity to work with Jessilynn. She was incredibly professional and responsive right from the very start. Our package included engagement pictures, which we loved and from then on knew we were in good hands and knew what to expect with our wedding pics. She is incredibly creative and captured our moments so beautifully and organically. Having good wedding pictures was very important to us and we got exactly that and more with Jessilynn!

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Char · Married on 12 of May of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great eye for detail and creativity!

    I stumbled upon Jessilynn's instagram feed and automatically fell in love with her photos. Jessilynn is very friendly, personable and an all around lovely person to work with. From our initial meeting with Jessilynn, we knew she was the one and booked with her as soon as we could. She is creative and awesome at catching perfect moments. We were so nervous for our e-session as we are both not camera people and Jessilynn made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She gave us tips, helped us loosen up and made it really fun. She is quick to respond to questions, helped us with wedding vendor recommendations and we are quite impressed with how fast she is with sneak peaks. Jessilynn has an eye for details and it's amazing how she can play around with natural lighting and angles for beautiful photos.

    Thank you Jessilynn for making us feel so comfortable from the beginning to end of our special day! We recommend Jessilynn for wedding or any special occasion, she is a pro at her trade and you will receive nothing but the absolute best from her!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • Nadia

    Nadia Gamez · Married on 10 of March of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's a Gem. Don't let her go!

    I was so lucky to find her randomly on Instagram. Checked out her website and instantly fell in love. She was the first photographer that we met with for our wedding. And immediately afterwards I refuse to meet up with anyone else. She's warm, genuine, professional and just a great person to be around. She has this amazing positive vibe you can just feel coming off her. No one compared to her. And we booked her and I'm extremely happy we did. Everything went so smooth. She makes you feel more like a friend than an object, and that's what made our pictures more genuine and just really easy to be yourself so she can capture that moment and trust she captures that moment.

    I from the bottom of my heart highly recommend her! She gets back you like no one else exists. She's very professional with a touch of she'll be your friend. Her pictures are nothing but beautiful.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 10
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 11
    Sent on 13/04/2018

    Jessilynn Wong Photography's reply:

    Nadia, you are the sweetest! I feel so lucky to have met you and Chris. Thank you for inviting me into you lives and asking me to document your wedding day. I’m looking forward to seeing you two grow over the years. Xo
  • K

    Kate G · Married on 31 of December of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and quality for NYE wedding

    We chose Jessilynn because we loved her artistic detail, candid style and professional attitude. She without doubt lived up to my impressions of her. Some highlights about working with Jessilynn:
    - Photos are classic and stunning
    - She’s flexible and easy to work with.
    - She’s quick to respond and always willing to schedule time to meet or talk
    Compared to other photographers that we interviewed,I knew she was going to take charge of the day. On the day of, you could see her always getting ahead of her next shot and it seemed like she never took a break for 7 hours. When we were feeling frazzled on the day because of going over our time estimates (no surprise), she was totally cool and kept us calm, without compromising our “must have” shots. We were in great hands.
    - Pricing was average

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 12
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 13
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 14
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 15
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 16
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 17
    Sent on 26/08/2018
  • Emelyn

    Emelyn Williams · Married on 01 of December of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had emailed a few photographers with the same information, and Jessilynn immediately stood out from others I had contacted. She was always quick to reply (despite a busy schedule), taking her time to answer all of my questions and chat through ideas. I was planning from another country so we arranged a Skype call to talk one on one. I was concerned that due to never meeting face to face that things would be different on the actual day of. I couldn't be more wrong! Jessilynn was incredibly sweet, quick to adapt, and did everything in her power for us to get the photos we wanted. The photos turned out so much better than I had dreamed.

    There was a moment during shooting when we had just taken pictures by the beach and we were on our way back to catch the ferry from Toronto Island - Jessilynn asked if she could take a few more shots in this dark, wooded area. In my mind I was nervous that we were going to miss our ride home but agreed, despite not seeing what Jessilynn did in this patch of woods. Little did I know, the pictures were going to turn out to be our favorites of the bunch! They are simply gorgeous. Beyond how beautiful the photos are, Jessilynn did an amazing job capturing the FEELING of the day. I look back at these photos and the happiness, the intimacy, the emotion - it's all right there in the picture.

    Jessilynn, thank you for your hustle, your dedication (I know you photographed us for longer than "contractually obligated"!), all your recommendations, everything! You made my dream a reality and I'm just so incredibly grateful for you.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 18
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 19
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 20
    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • Elisa

    Elisa Romano · Married on 30 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are literally no words to describe Jessilynn. Aside from the fact that we absolutely loved her portfolio, the minute we met her we knew she would be perfect! She was extremely easy to work with and after speaking with her she knew exactly what we wanted and how best to achieve it. Our guests absolutely adored her and have all asked for her contact info for family/friends they know that are getting married. Our photos were even better than we could have ever imagined.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 21
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 22
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 23
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 24
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 25
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 26
    Sent on 20/12/2017
  • K

    Kinson Yip · Married on 27 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We strongly recommend Jessilynn to all of our friends and family that is looking for a talented, hard-working and passionate photographer!

    One of our best friends hired Jessilynn for their wedding the previous year and absolutely loved working with her, constantly reminding us how Jessilynn was her favourite wedding vendor...and we completely feel the exact same way!

    We are so happy that we chose her because not only did she deliver on taking beautiful pictures but she was always VERY RESPONSIVE (typically within minutes) to all of our many questions through phone, text or email, especially during the busy summer wedding season!

    After seeing the pictures that were taken of our friend's wedding and looking through other couple's weddings & engagement shoots in her portfolio, we were confident that she was indeed a talented photographer. We loved the different camera angels, beautiful lighting, vivid colours, black & white's and how her pictures told a unique story of each couple.

    Initially, we were very selective with choosing a photographer because aside the quality of work, we wanted someone who was organized, make us & our families feel comfortable at all times, take charge in large group settings and go the extra mile to get the best possible shot. After interviewing several other photographers, we felt that Jessilynn would be a good fit!

    And guess what? Jessilynn definitely delivered in ALL AREAS beyond our expectations! We appreciated all her helpful suggestions with regards to the planning process (attire styles, locations, itinerary feedback). We also appreciated the intimate couple poses that she suggested for us to do while reminding us to be ourselves and have fun during all of our shoots.

    We found that Jessilynn was always ahead of schedule, reminding us to pick dates and send her material to get us on track for our engagement & wedding days. She is really fast with regards to "sneak peaks" (less than 2 weeks) and delivered our final wedding pictures within 2 months as promised.

    During the several months leading up to our wedding, we felt like we could ask her anything like a friend and always expect a detailed & honest answer. We are thankful that she gave us immediate, sincere feedback to choose another make-up & hair artist after seeing my wife's first make-up trial as we were inexperienced with what is considered "professional make-up & hair".

    An interesting turn of events that happened during the cocktail hour of our wedding...although I was initially a bit disappointed that all of our guests went to the main dining hall instead of staying in the outdoor garden area, Jessilynn noticed this empty scenic area and suggested for my wife and I go there. It was very quiet and peaceful so while we were playfully dancing by ourselves, she captured that special moment and it turned out to be one of our favourite pictures!

    It's hard to find the right words to express our gratitude for Jessilynn's dedication and hard work ethic but I can tell you that we are truly happy with choosing her to be our photographer on our wedding day!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.