Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ian Ferreira Photography

Ian Ferreira Photography

Ian Ferreira Photography

Nelson, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

135 User photos

  • Carolyn
    Carolyn Married on 28/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A knowledgeable, friendly, one-of-a kind wedding photographer

    Are you interested in getting some downright outstanding photos? Cause Ian legit knows what’s good. He practically read our minds to curate a stunning set of photographs that we will cherish forever. Ian is experienced and Informed. He knows the right spots and can adapt to any situation. Going around to take photos with Ian was an experience in itself and we had the best time exploring with him. He allowed us to feel relaxed and casual. It’s unbelievable how well he captured our alternative little elopement. What I personally found really special was the knowledge he shared about the land, nature, and first nations. Just above and beyond kind of work and it really made our day fantastic. Essentially, you can’t go wrong choosing Ian as your photographer.

    Ian Ferreira Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Carolyn. I've told you already that it was an honour. To be chosen as your photographer. You and Jordan are amazing. And I don't take pictures of Just You and Your Friends. My goal is to take picture of the connection between loved ones.

    There was so much love and respect in your group. And especially between you and Jordan. That I was able to capture that 3rd element that joins a couple in marriage.

    I really appreciate your kind review. Love and respect to you and Jordan Cole and Phil.

    🙏🏾🤟🏿🤟🏿🤟🏿
  • A
    Ashley Married on 31/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made an Amazing Day Even More Special

    We hired Ian to take photographs for my daughters wedding. He was amazing! Right from first point of contact through until the pictures were delivered. He responded right away, and was able to provide pictures that will last a life time. We had a few extra requests, and he went above and beyond to make the day as special as it could be. If he mentions taking a first look photo, I strongly recommend doing it. I had never heard of that, but the picture he was able to capture of my son-in-law and daughter was so special. Look no further! Ian will provide you with what you want, and will deliver! Thanks Ian for being amazing!

    Ian Ferreira Photography's reply:

    #omg

    Thank you
    🙏🏾

    I have tears in my eyes. That is all I wanted to say. But I am forced to write at least 100 words by this app. So here we go. I had a wonderful time. I don't know why or what happened. But there was a lot of cool, magic in the air that day. A very cool and original family getting married on Halloween. I am so grateful to have been a part of it
  • Gerry
    Gerry M. Married on 19/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Wonderful

    We recently had our wedding at Long Beach Lodge in Tofino BC. Ian’s ability to make us feel comfortable and at ease payed off as our photos are nothing but amazing. Ian is creative, flexible and intuitive. We were so fortunate to have had Ian be a part of our wedding; we have so many favourite photos that captured our magical day. Highly highly recommend!

    Ian Ferreira Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much Gerry. I really had a good time hanging out with you your friends and your family. It was a lot of fun. Also I enjoyed working on your photos very much. What is special time
  • Yevheniia
    Yevheniia Married on 20/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Ian's work will make your wedding last forever. He caught every small and big meaningful moment. Even those I was not aware of. Thank you Ian for bringing us back to this dream day over and over again. It is truly best wedding gift!🥲
  • Emma
    Emma O. Married on 20/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Photographer

    We completely lucked out by having Ian a part of our impromptu elopement. With little to no guidance from us, he was able to direct us with ease and capture our intimate moment so beautifully. We felt completely comfortable from our first interaction to our last. He is so clearly in love with what he does, and it comes through in every photograph. We are so grateful that his photographs will be in our family for generations to come.

    Ian Ferreira Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Emma. That was indeed a very special day. Just something to be said about spontaneity. You two are a beautiful couple.
  • B
    Brandon H. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & Fun

    It was a pleasure working with Ian on our special day. He was extremely accommodating and was able to fit us in with very short notice after our original photographer fell through. Once the day arrived Ian capture all the emotion and beauty of the day. With his local knowledge of Ucluelet Ian was able to take us to breathtaking vista's all around the peninsula and add diversity to our wedding photo's backdrop. We highly recommend Ian and wouldn't change a thing about our wedding photo experience.

    Ian Ferreira Photography's reply:

    Thank you Brandon and Holly. It was a wonderful afternoon. I especially liked the photos that we took at Long Beach. It was fun when you guys climbed up on one rock and I climbed up on the other rock and we took photos from far.
    💏
  • M
    Maria J. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy we hired Ian!

    Ian was our photographer for our intimate wedding in Tofino. We had a certain budget and Ian was able to accommodate us. We had a great time with him shooting photos and loved his creativity in setting up the shots. Not only did we receive the photos in a timely manner (earlier than promised), he gave us several more images than what he quoted. We love the photos and are very grateful to Ian and how he captured the essence of our love and happiness on our very special day.

    Ian Ferreira Photography's reply:

    Thank you Maria for your kind words. I had a wonderful time taking photos with you guys also. It was so windy. I can't believe how well you did. And it makes for great photos.
  • SHANE
    Shane Married on 07/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job and beautiful pictures.

    We recently had our wedding in Tofino British Columbia and Ian was awesome, he did an amazing job. We love all of the pictures he has taken and recommend anyone to use his services. He was very accommodating and even came back after the dinner to take beautiful shot with the sun setting.

    Ian Ferreira Photography's reply:

    it was totally worth it to come back after dinner - you two were so fun and patient and just about willing to try anything ! that makes my job so possible - thank you guys and all the best to you in the decades to come
  • W
    Wendy Married on 16/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian is so great to work with

    We had a perfect elopement wedding with Ian as our photographer.
    Beautiful pictures on the beach.
    Received our pictures quickly.
    Ian is great to work with.

    Ian Ferreira Photography's reply:

    you ladies were definitely the happiest people on Vancouver Island that perfect wedding day - such beautiful smiles and hugs - Kyle and i had a wonderful time and stayed buzzed about it for days - thank you for including us