Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Golden Hour Photography

Golden Hour Photography

Golden Hour Photography

King City, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18

34 User photos

  • S
    Sofia Y. Getting married on 03/06/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    My fiancé and I just had our engagement photoshoot with Clarissa and we had an incredible time. We are two shy and awkward people in front of the camera but Clarissa made us feel like movie stars. We felt so comfortable working with her, and her prompts were perfect to help direct us while keeping the photos as candid as possible - which was a big priority for us. She has been so kind, knowledgeable and communicative. We couldn’t be happier with her relaxed and fun shooting style and we are so excited to have her be our photographer at our wedding next year. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Married on 11/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New Orleans Wedding with a Hawaiian Flair

    Clarissa photographed our wedding a few days ago. She is an amazing photographer that will make you feel relaxed and beautiful. She flew from Toronto to New Orleans, a place she had never been, and was able to shoot everything we wanted. To be able to capture something so epic without ever setting foot in the city is quite the achievement! I would recommend Clarissa for every single moment you would like to capture.
  • R
    Rebecca R. Married on 21/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer!

    Clarissa is amazing! After seeing her amaziiiiing pictures of my brothers wedding, we decided to have Clarissa shoot our destination wedding & I am so glad we did! She is SUCH a nice person & her photography skills are amazing. She is such a hard worker & the quality is so good. I haven't seen my entire wedding album yet, but my sneak peaks (which she gave the next day) are amazing! I am SO excited to see the rest. She was such a joy to be around all week & we are SO happy with our decision! I would recommend her to anyone.
  • Anja
    Anja B. Married on 17/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing candid photos

    Clarissa was so helpful and managed to get me and my partner to ease up and get us having fun with each other. She got photos of us that showcase the fun and love we have for each other. I have already booked another shoot with Clarissa and can’t wait to continue using her to capture memories in the future!
  • L
    Lora W. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Clarissa is both professional and compassionate. She captured our moments perfectly. HIGHLY recommend using her for your photography needs!!

    Clarissa is both professional and compassionate, to the extreme!! She captured our moments perfectly. She has a warm & caring personality and worked with what we wanted from our engagment & wedding photos.
    HIGHLY recommend using her for your photography needs!!
  • Hesham
    Hesham K. Married on 18/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    Clarissa was the most pleasant person to work with! She was the photographer for our wedding and we could not be happier with her work. We had a vision going into the wedding and she absolutely nailed it - even going beyond our expectations. We just got the photos and will be looking at them for the foreseeable future. She captured every detail beautifully! She's very prompt at responding and has an eye for details. Could not recommend her enough!

    Golden Hour Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Hesham!! It was so lovely meeting the both of you, and being able to preserve this day for you! Hope to stay in touch as you begin your new chapter together, too. All the best!
  • Mike
    Mike M. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Clarissa/Golden Hour for our wedding. Very well-organized, easy to communicate with in the planning stages and especially on the big day. Overall we are delighted with how the gallery turned out and and highly recommend working with Clarissa/Golden Hour in the future.

    Golden Hour Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Mike! This means the world to me. You and Erin were a joy to work with, and I wish you two all the best!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 29/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Engagement Photos

    oh my goodness! what can I say.... other than AMAZING! Clarissa at Golden Hour Photography took my breath away after I was sent some proofs the day of our engagement photos and then the rest of them just 2 weeks later...I was speechless. I showed her my Pinterest board and she made my Pinterest board dreams come TRUE! These are photos I will have forever to always look back on and show our family and friends and I am so grateful for that experience. It was our first time taking professional photos but she assured me it would go smoothly...She had music, champagne, and allowed us to be ourselves and laugh and have a good time. The time flew even my fiancé said so! She is also hired for my wedding...love love love! THANK YOU!

    Golden Hour Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! I'm so glad you fell in love with your photos. You & your fiancé have a beautiful story and I absolutely loved our engagement session. I can't wait for the big day! I really appreciate your love and this review.
  • Lena
    Lena L. Married on 21/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Need a photographer? Look no further!

    We are so glad that Clarissa was able to capture our special day. We found her on Wedding Wire and could not have made a better decision! She is very kind, considerate, and made us all feel comfortable during the shoot. Clarissa is very professional: all of her paperwork is organized, she meets deadlines, and is clearly very passionate about her work. We just received the photos and they are stunning! We highly recommend Clarissa and her team at Golden Hour Photography.