Focus Production
3640 mcnicoll avenue M1X 1G5 Markham (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Focus Production

Recommended by 96% of couples · Write a review

253
4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • O

    Oscar Collin · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Work Done

    It was an honor to have Ted to be our photographer on our wedding day! Ted produced quality pictures and we truly enjoyed seeing each picture that he shot. Amazing decision to pick Focus Photography as our wedding photographer. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • Tracy

    Tracy Tran · Married on 16/09/2017

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Spetember 2017 wedding

    I looked back to the first initial phone calls and email correspondence with Lee all seemed to go very well. Fast forward to the actual wedding day Eway was the one videographer shooting, he was patient professional and did a good job. Then the main problem I had started with this company. I contacted them in December to see the time frame of when my video will be done. They had said before christmas it should be all good to go. Fast forward to Feb still no word from them so I'm starting to get very annoyed at this point. I send an email asking when is it ready? They responded over a week later (this is not good business practice) oh its ready but before I can see the video please send the final payment. First off I was told a preview was provided to make sure the song I chosen was used the editor originally 'picked a suitable' song for us. I'm sure most couples would like to have a song that reflects them and not a random one pre selected. So now I'm waiting to see if I can preview the video, then pay given the issues I've had trust is non existent with them

    Sent on 11/02/2018

    Focus Production's reply:

    Hi Tracy,

    First off, I am deeply sorry about the experience you had.

    I absolutely understand what you went through, and there are no other words but it is our fault. We had a bottleneck of work while moving to a larger studio during the 3 months after your wedding.

    As you mentioned, everything leading up the wedding day, including the wedding day itself was excellent. We thank you for that.

    For the post production process, yes, it was an issue that we have seen sorted out for future clients after this review.

    Our team has added 3 more editors to our roster, current processing time is less than 4 weeks for vieos.

    Our customer service has improved vastly as we have a backend system that helps answer any customer's questions and our instagram post keeps our customers updated on which project we are working on.

    Your point of us taking too long to reply was indeed a good observation of our poor handling of the moving + expansion.

    I would like to thank you for being honest with us, and also, being such a wonderful client to work with during the whole wedding process. Lastly, we thank you for being patient with us.

    I apologize for us letting you down after the wedding day. We deeply appreciate that you're happy with your final product.

    Thanks
    Lee
  • A

    Alice Victor · Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth the Money

    I am beyond thrilled and thankful that i chose Ted and Dave from Focus photography. They are definitely worth the experience. My husband and I are just in awe with how Ted captured some of our portraits and how Dave worked his magic on the cinematography .Thank you to focus photography and the entire team, You guys truly rock!

    Sent on 14/04/2018
  • N

    Nicholas Martensen · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Team

    On my big day, I ended up sustaining a head injury and severe headache. Due to this, I was unable to smile, to express or to stand properly. It was Ted, who helped me and made me smile. Not just this, the rest of the team also cooperated with us and that was a very friendly shoot. Though the pictures were outstanding, but it was their kindness that really left an imprint on me. Team Focus is sure to grow exponentially keeping in mind the quality of their work and how they treat their clients with immense kindness. And of course, we will always remember focus photography as an essential part of our big day.

    Sent on 22/03/2018
  • J

    Juliana Gage · Married on 23/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Flexible and Accommodating

    I'm the person who has high expectation (always given people headache) but you did a great work and didn't disappointed me. You're such a patient & calm person to work with and extremely flexible and accommodating (always trying your best) We both felt that the service we received was absolute professional. We truly love all those photos (pre-wedding & ROM) and thank you for the amazing job you did for us. We can't wait to see the wedding day photos!!!

    Sent on 14/04/2018
  • A

    Abby Murdock · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Shots

    Loved Tyler and Eway work!! My wedding videos and photos came out amazing. The portraits Tyler took were out of the world and everyone who sees them simply loves them!! Kudos to his whole team for being so dedicated and so good at covering all my events and patiently listening to everyone and accommodating all our requests!

    Sent on 26/03/2018
  • Gabby

    Gabby Chan · Married on 21/05/2017

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Wedding Spring 2017

    We did a lot of research and settled on Focus Productions as our photographer and videographer for our wedding last year in spring. We chose them mainly because of good price and the videography we saw. .. What a huge regret. My husband and i are not happy with this company at all. The communication was very poor from the get-go. From engagement photos and not being able to find our photographer to post wedding delayed photo albums. We were pretty disappointed with the videography and photography, we thought they were going to look more professional.

    My advice... spend more money, go with a better company that could produce better wedding videos and photos for you.

    Sent on 13/03/2018

    Focus Production's reply:

    Hi Gabby, Thanks for your review to notify us of the difficulties you have been experiencing with our customer service team.
    We are very sorry for such destabilizing encounters you have been faced with. One of our strengths is the way we respond to our customers promptly. Therefore, your recent experience is unjustifiable. The album delay was just a matter of customs, that we are working hard on resolving.

    I want to use this opportunity to tell you that I am sorry for the difficulties you have encountered as a result of a backlog in our album department in terms of editing + shipping. It is obvious from this incidence that our album department require adequate training for effective delivery.

    we're sorry that this issue wasn't brought up in our previous interaction and you left a review instead. If you’ve decided that you don’t want to work through this any further, I totally understand. If that’s the case, please just ignore our reply. Otherwise, could you let me know which part of the product was not as expected?
    Once I have a bit more information, I’m happy to help get everything resolved for you.
  • S

    Sylvia Scott · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Quality

    Since I am based in London,  and my wedding was set to take place in Ontario, I was under a lot of stress about managing my wedding from a distance. Once I reached out to team focus photography for my wedding coverage, i knew I have got the best on my hands. From day one, Lu and his team had been nothing less than understanding. Even during my wedding, i was at ease knowing they have everything handled. The final pictures highlights and video were outstanding! I cannot express how happy and satisfied I am with the service and product delivery and quality.

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • A

    Aj Thomas · Married on 14/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Team

    Highly professional people with some mad photography skills. The photographs taken by Ted were not only beautiful, but they delivery process was instant as well. The video and highlights by Dave were also done to a high standard. The staff at Focus Photography are all really nice and accommodating.

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • J

    Jude Wesley · Married on 14/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Pictures

    We couldn't ask for a much more better photographer than Alan. He's attentive, accommodating and patient throughout our discussions, exchange of messages via WhatsApp and he understands our preferences for a good picture. During our event, he made the atmosphere much more livelier with his jokes and laughter. My family immediately clicked with him and I'm so happy to say our photos turned out great! Everyone including my in-laws love the photos as it was captured beautifully. Thank you so much Alan and we look forward to our major event come Aug!

    Sent on 14/04/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?