Focus Production
3640 mcnicoll avenue M1X 1G5 Markham (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Focus Production

Recommended by 96% of couples · Write a review

252
4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • M

    Marcelle Geldenhuys
 · Married on 24/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lu and his team were amazing! They not only told me specifically what to expect for the day of the wedding, but they also made the wedding day run seamlessly. The best part in working with Focus Photography was their prompt service. My husband and I worked with Lu to decide on our pictures and we received all of our wedding package material back within a month! Unheard of for some of my friends who had to hunt their photographers down! I would recommend Lu  and his team to anyone!

    Sent on 26/07/2017
  • K

    Kanisha Boer · Married on 23/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anybody reading reviews please read this one and rest assured that if you go with Focus Production you will get the best video to capture your special day. We got married last April and booked Focus Production. They provided us with an amazing service on the day, they worked tirelessly all day and captured every special moment. I cannot begin to tell you all how impressed we were with the videos we received first the 7min highlight came through which brought my wife and all of our family to tears of joy. We then very quickly got the full video and were so amazed with the quality. If you want someone that is professional and very good at what they do to capture your day then I recommend you use Focus Production.

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • E

    Edorra Mira · Married on 19/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on the 19th of November 2016. We used Focus Photography and they sent Lu to capture our event. His work exceeded all our expectations. He was very polite, did everything we briefed him to do, and was very discrete. We didn't even know he was there most of the time, and when we returned from honeymoon we were delighted to receive all the pictures. He was so quick and the efficient. But most importantly the quality of the photos was superb. He caught all the best moments in a very natural way. Huge thanks to Lu, and we would not hesitate to recommend him to anybody looking for professional photographer.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • J

    Jessica Teixeira · Married on 16/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are incredible!!!! We just can't believe how well you captured the day!!! We love every single one! We can't stop looking at them!! Thank you so much for being brilliant and fabulous on the day. Everyone is raving about you!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • K

    Kate Madenwell · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for all your brilliant photos. We couldn't be happier with all the photos you took and the ones we decided to have printed. Your hard work throughout the whole process was much appreciated and we knew you would be a star when we first met you to plan our day. We sat down with our family the other night to look through all the photos together and everyone was amazed. We are so much in love and your photos capture that so well. You were a pleasure to deal with and we never felt bad about giving you a quick call or sending an email to ask a question as we knew we would get a quick reply. Thanks for all your wonderful work, we have already recommended you to our friends!

    Sent on 18/05/2017
  • C

    Charlotte Allen · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend Lu from Team Focus any more highly. Like having a friend at your wedding - friendly, fun and approachable. He took time to understand what we wanted from our photos, researching and visiting our venue; then going to great lengths on the day to achieve that vision - down to wading through a river to get the perfect shot! We absolutely love the photos and with their natural and creative style, they perfectly tell the story of the day.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • M

    Mia Sarah · Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even start to describe how happy I am with the wedding photos your team has taken - without a doubt all of my friends have said they are the best wedding photos they have ever seen. David was fantastic on the day - having your photos taken can sometimes be an arduous task, but David made it feel so quick and effortless. I really could not recommend him more highly!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • E

    Emma Megan · Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is a very charming guy, who helped to make our day very special. He listened to our requests and then also added his specialist experience and knowledge and created a wonderful wedding portfolio for us. Our memories have been made even more special with his superb photographs. I would highly recommend hiring Focus Production - we have had very positive feedback from all those who have seen the photos so far.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • E

    Eric Wan
 · Married on 19/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing photographer! We are thrilled we found him to do our wedding. He's a true photographer with incredible knowledge of cameras and the technical side and so creative. I was worried about booking a weekend photographer- someone's whose got a sort of decent camera and does it to make some money on the side. I know Tyler was not going to be that guy. He's such a professional in every way. Great prices- great pictures- great service.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • G

    Glenn Schmitt · Married on 18/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Focus Photography was amazing from start to finish! My husband and I choose Focus Photography after a great meeting with Tyler. Despite the pouring rain for our engagement pictures, Tyler made the best of a rainy day in LBI in February and our pictures came out beautiful! As Lu       ck would have it, it snowed for our "winter wonderland" wedding! Worried that vendors would be canceling on us, Tyler and Lu were all for the snow. They arrived early on the day of, blended in with the crowd and shot some of the most amazing winter photos we have ever seen. Due to the snow, we were very behind schedule but they made sure we had all the shots that we requested, all without rushing us. Words cannot even begin to describe how happy we are with Focus Photography, we would recommend them 100 times over!

    Sent on 21/07/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?