Focus Production
3640 mcnicoll avenue M1X 1G5 Markham (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Focus Production

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

248

1 User photo

Focus Production 1
Order by :
  • K

    Kate Madenwell , Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you so much for all your brilliant photos. We couldn't be happier with all the photos you took and the ones we decided to have printed. Your hard work throughout the whole process was much appreciated and we knew you would be a star when we first met you to plan our day. We sat down with our family the other night to look through all the photos together and everyone was amazed. We are so much in love and your photos capture that so well. You were a pleasure to deal with and we never felt bad about giving you a quick call or sending an email to ask a question as we knew we would get a quick reply. Thanks for all your wonderful work, we have already recommended you to our friends!

    Sent on 18/05/2017
  • C

    Charlotte Allen , Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Can't recommend Lu from Team Focus any more highly. Like having a friend at your wedding - friendly, fun and approachable. He took time to understand what we wanted from our photos, researching and visiting our venue; then going to great lengths on the day to achieve that vision - down to wading through a river to get the perfect shot! We absolutely love the photos and with their natural and creative style, they perfectly tell the story of the day.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • M

    Mia Sarah , Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot even start to describe how happy I am with the wedding photos your team has taken - without a doubt all of my friends have said they are the best wedding photos they have ever seen. David was fantastic on the day - having your photos taken can sometimes be an arduous task, but David made it feel so quick and effortless. I really could not recommend him more highly!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • E

    Emma Megan , Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave is a very charming guy, who helped to make our day very special. He listened to our requests and then also added his specialist experience and knowledge and created a wonderful wedding portfolio for us. Our memories have been made even more special with his superb photographs. I would highly recommend hiring Focus Production - we have had very positive feedback from all those who have seen the photos so far.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • E

    Eric Wan
 , Married on 19/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What an amazing photographer! We are thrilled we found him to do our wedding. He's a true photographer with incredible knowledge of cameras and the technical side and so creative. I was worried about booking a weekend photographer- someone's whose got a sort of decent camera and does it to make some money on the side. I know Tyler was not going to be that guy. He's such a professional in every way. Great prices- great pictures- great service.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • G

    Glenn Schmitt , Married on 18/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Focus Photography was amazing from start to finish! My husband and I choose Focus Photography after a great meeting with Tyler. Despite the pouring rain for our engagement pictures, Tyler made the best of a rainy day in LBI in February and our pictures came out beautiful! As Lu       ck would have it, it snowed for our "winter wonderland" wedding! Worried that vendors would be canceling on us, Tyler and Lu were all for the snow. They arrived early on the day of, blended in with the crowd and shot some of the most amazing winter photos we have ever seen. Due to the snow, we were very behind schedule but they made sure we had all the shots that we requested, all without rushing us. Words cannot even begin to describe how happy we are with Focus Photography, we would recommend them 100 times over!

    Sent on 21/07/2017
  • A

    April Suen , Married on 15/10/2016

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    I'm not sure how Focus managed to get so many good reviews or maybe I'm the only one having such a hard time with them. Putting a bad review for them (wish I could give zero stars!) here so brides are aware and maybe think twice before booking with them. Overall, I would say they're our wedding worst vendor and if I could go back in time, I wouldn't go with them for photo, video and Photo Booth. Focus doesn't initiate any calls or e-mails on their own and takes a LONG time to reply back to your e-mails/voicemails..or basically you just get ignored which is my situation now.

    It's more than 6 months since our wedding in October last year, 2.5 months since they promised to deliver our unedited photos and videos from the wedding. Two months after our wedding, we asked whether we could just have the photos taken with our family and friends outside the church (no editing needed), they said no but we'll give you your photos by end of December. No word from them at all and I followed up in late January- they told me it'll be ready by mid-February. My husband and I set up an appointment to get our photos/videos on a Saturday two weeks ahead of time. We showed up, got told to wait 20 mins, then after 20 mins it's not ready yet. I got fed up and said, we'll come by the next day. We went back on Sunday, was given an hard drive and before we got into our car, the Focus staff chased and said he gave us the WRONG hard drive. So fine, we got our USB key with photos and said they already sent a link to our videos to our e-mail. I checked when I got home and the link only contained the same photos on the USB key we got. We e-mailed them and it's been a month since and we sent e-mails and voicemails that are ignored- even when you bring up the contract they're not following, potential bad reviews and suing them -> you hear NOTHING back.

    Before the wedding, it was really hard to get in touch with them. Two months before the wedding, I e-mailed them to set up a time to go over our wedding day schedule and we were told they're really busy and had no time to meet - something I think most brides would not want to hear. 5 days before the wedding, I had yet to hear from our Photo booth person so I personally made sure to contact him and tell him where to show up and when two days before the wedding. On the wedding day, I would say it was useless to tell them the schedule ahead of time because I had to kept my eye on the time and let them know what's happening soon. During the cocktail hour, our guests actually kept asking us where our PHOTOGRAPHER was since they wanted pictures of me and my husband.

    It'll be interesting to see if Focus does contact me now after I post this but my advice to brides out there is to go with a different company. I had pre-wedding photos done with another Toronto company and the service is exceptional. I had another reception in my home country in the Philippines and even my photo/video vendor there who I contacted only via e-mail is more responsive than Focus and I will get my photos/videos there before I hear back from Focus I suspect.

    Brides- feel free to ask me if you have more questions about my experience with Focus: apriljonathan1015@gmail.com. Help us out by not going with Focus!

    Sent on 18/03/2017
  • R

    Rachel Walker , Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Guys, your talent is OUTSTANDING!!! You were more than our photographers..you played a really special part of the day giving me tips and advice (how to walk down the aisle) can't thank you enough.....blub blub as I re-live the day through your kind words and exceptional photos....... Until we meet again, Rachel and Stuart xxx

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • N

    Natalie Shane , Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you so much for being so amazing! You didn't just take our photos, you led us through our day! You made us feel so comfortable and supported us throughout! We know that the photos will be stunning, but to us you were far more than that! We loved having you there! We would most definitely recommend you! Everyone has commented on how great you were; our parents thought you were fab! Thanks so much!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • C

    Celina Rosate , Married on 13/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lu photographed our October 2016 wedding and I have to say, he exceeded all expectations we had for a photographer. He was professional, personable and overall a joy to have directing us on our special day. I cannot even describe how impressed were when we received our photos! All of the pictures are amazing. We had a hard time choosing which ones to get put in an album. Thank you for helping to make our wedding day such a memorable time!

    Sent on 13/05/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.