Focus Production
3640 mcnicoll avenue M1X 1G5 Markham (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Focus Production

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

248

1 User photo

Focus Production 1
Order by :
  • A

    Abby Murdock , Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stunning Shots

    Loved Tyler and Eway work!! My wedding videos and photos came out amazing. The portraits Tyler took were out of the world and everyone who sees them simply loves them!! Kudos to his whole team for being so dedicated and so good at covering all my events and patiently listening to everyone and accommodating all our requests!

    Sent on 26/03/2018
  • Gabby

    Gabby Chan , Married on 21/05/2017

    1.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Below Average
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    Wedding Spring 2017

    We did a lot of research and settled on Focus Productions as our photographer and videographer for our wedding last year in spring. We chose them mainly because of good price and the videography we saw. .. What a huge regret. My husband and i are not happy with this company at all. The communication was very poor from the get-go. From engagement photos and not being able to find our photographer to post wedding delayed photo albums. We were pretty disappointed with the videography and photography, we thought they were going to look more professional.

    My advice... spend more money, go with a better company that could produce better wedding videos and photos for you.

    Sent on 13/03/2018

    Focus Production's reply:

    Hi Gabby, Thanks for your review to notify us of the difficulties you have been experiencing with our customer service team.
    We are very sorry for such destabilizing encounters you have been faced with. One of our strengths is the way we respond to our customers promptly. Therefore, your recent experience is unjustifiable. The album delay was just a matter of customs, that we are working hard on resolving.

    I want to use this opportunity to tell you that I am sorry for the difficulties you have encountered as a result of a backlog in our album department in terms of editing + shipping. It is obvious from this incidence that our album department require adequate training for effective delivery.

    we're sorry that this issue wasn't brought up in our previous interaction and you left a review instead. If you’ve decided that you don’t want to work through this any further, I totally understand. If that’s the case, please just ignore our reply. Otherwise, could you let me know which part of the product was not as expected?
    Once I have a bit more information, I’m happy to help get everything resolved for you.

  • S

    Sylvia Scott , Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceptional Quality

    Since I am based in London,  and my wedding was set to take place in Ontario, I was under a lot of stress about managing my wedding from a distance. Once I reached out to team focus photography for my wedding coverage, i knew I have got the best on my hands. From day one, Lu and his team had been nothing less than understanding. Even during my wedding, i was at ease knowing they have everything handled. The final pictures highlights and video were outstanding! I cannot express how happy and satisfied I am with the service and product delivery and quality.

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • A

    Aj Thomas , Married on 14/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Professional Team

    Highly professional people with some mad photography skills. The photographs taken by Ted were not only beautiful, but they delivery process was instant as well. The video and highlights by Dave were also done to a high standard. The staff at Focus Photography are all really nice and accommodating.

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • J

    Jude Wesley , Married on 14/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect Pictures

    We couldn't ask for a much more better photographer than Alan. He's attentive, accommodating and patient throughout our discussions, exchange of messages via WhatsApp and he understands our preferences for a good picture. During our event, he made the atmosphere much more livelier with his jokes and laughter. My family immediately clicked with him and I'm so happy to say our photos turned out great! Everyone including my in-laws love the photos as it was captured beautifully. Thank you so much Alan and we look forward to our major event come Aug!

    Sent on 14/04/2018
  • A

    Ariel Shelby , Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Work Done

    I was recently looking back at our wedding photos and reliving all the precious moments captured from our special day, it is a day we hold so dearly in our hearts. It has been 2 years but we still smile every time we look all the quirky, funny and touching moments that you have captured and preserved for us, that we are able to reminisce for the rest of our lives! So we want to thank the team at focus photography from the bottom of our hearts for their fantastic work and the professionalism they showed us throughout the process. It was one of the best decisions we have made to hire you guys as our photographer and videographer!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • H

    Hayden Quinn , Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn't have asked for better

    The most incredible shots imaginable on our engagement, pre-wedding and then wedding! You guys have totally blown us away with your work. You have captured those moments so perfectly that I know we'll be able to look back in the years to come and it will feel like we're there all over again! All thanks to you!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • M

    Mia Liam , Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommended

    I just saw my wedding videos and I have to say Dave is one of the best wedding videographers out there. He first covered my Brother's wedding back in June last year and the results were nothing less than perfection. And now  when it came to my wedding, i must say that the wedding videos have turned out equally amazing. Dave himself is an amazing person to work with, he’s super co-operative and friendly. I would recommend the focus photography to anyone and everyone and I think I made a wonderful choice by choosing them to capture my most precious moments!

    Sent on 14/03/2018
  • S

    Samuel Henry , Married on 14/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Brilliant Team!!!

    Like everyone, i wanted my wedding to go about in the most perfect manner. But the Southern Ontario winds didn’t really agree to it. Long story short, many things went wrong, but the one thing that really stood out despite the winds the storm was Lu and the other cameramen. They covered the whole event with such wits that at the end i was left with mesmerizing shots of me and my wife. They were co-operative, brilliant and yes, very speedy when it came to delivering our pictures and video.

    Sent on 14/03/2018
  • A

    Angela Cooper , Married on 15/03/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hi, We love love love the photos, captured the day amazingly well! Everyone has commented on how brilliant you were on the day. Thank you so much once again, we won't hesitate to recommend you when some more of our friends get married. :-) Angela and Chris :)

    Sent on 05/05/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.