Emily Nicole Photos

37 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Emily Nicole Photos

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

37

34 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Annika Rose · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Astounding Wedding Photography

    Emily Nicole goes above and beyond to provide quality and authenticity to her photos. She takes the time to be personable and listen your needs. It’s comfortable and fun having your photos taken by her. She took our wedding photos on an overcast day in Vancouver BC this January. All of the photos like a fairytale romance & enhanced beautifully!
    We are astounded at the lovely array of images we got- it’s hard to choose our favorite!

    Sent on 14/02/2019

    Emily Nicole Photos's reply:

    That’s so sweet! Thank you for taking the time to write me that lovely review! I felt so honoured to get to capture your intimate wedding at Hycroft. It was absolutely beautiful.
  • Erin

    Erin Brown · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Emily as our photographer was the best wedding decision we made. Having a small, intimate wedding meant that our photos were extremely important to us, since we'd be sharing them with family and friends who didn't attend. Emily did lots of work behind the scenes scouting locations so that our shoots (engagement and wedding) were completely relaxed, fun, and romantic. Emily provided our photos on time and in a beautiful easy-to-share format. Best of all, we felt that Emily's photos captured our favourite moments of the day, in a way that was authentic and natural to us.

    Sent on 31/12/2016
  • K

    Keith Shillabeer & Chelsea Mcpherson · Married on 25/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Nicole was one of the best parts of our wedding. She reached out to us before the big day to talk through and understand the spirit of our wedding, and it shows in the pictures. She made everyone feel comfortable and worked inobtrusively, but was always there to get every important moment/detail.

    The images she delivered are stunning and absolutely beautiful. They are impeccably composed, and show a great eye for both setting and subjects. More than anything, they record the magic of the day comprehensively while somehow capturing the different moods and feelings. The pictures she took will be one of our most treasured keepsakes for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 15/07/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 16/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did an amazing job at our wedding! She captured all the moments I requested and the pictures were beautiful. Would highly recommend her! Plus she turned the photos around to us very quickly - way earlier than anticipated!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Emily for our elopement. She was thoughtful, patient, and fun! She scoped out some gorgeous spots in advance, which gave us a great variety when our final photos were ready. She was able to get some really lovely natural shots of us (when usually we get *very* awkward in front of a camera), as well as more formal shots for the grandparents. She was quick to respond, open to suggestions or questions, and exactly what we needed for our ceremony.

    Sent on 25/03/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a simple, intimate ceremony to share our special moment with the least amount of fuss. Emily helped us plan, listened to our ideas and made the entire experience a pleasure. The photos did a great job of capturing the true feelings and experiences we had that day. Amazing experience!

    Sent on 20/03/2017
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 24/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was fantastic every step of they way. She explained the whole process, suggested we made lists of groups we wanted in photos to save time, and was just very lovely and helpful the whole way through. The photos turned out magazine-worthy levels of stunning. She knew our venue, the Hycroft Manor inside and out and knew exactly where to shoot. Other photographers have asked if I had any special lighting set-up but it was just normal afternoon daylight and an awesome photographer! Any couple would be lucky to have her capture the big day. Can't really imagine anyone doing a better job.

    Sent on 14/03/2017
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 22/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met Emily it was like meeting up with an old friend! She made my husband and I feel extremely comfortable right from the beginning; from the coffee shop meet and greet, the engagement photo session, to the wedding day itself. Being photographed by Emily was lots of fun! Emily has an amazing eye for detail and she made sure to capture the special little moments along with the big important ones! Lots of laughs, always smiling, flexible, friendly and helpful! Emily is extremely knowledgeable in what she does and knows the shots that will look the best...She isn't afraid to be adventurous in order to get them either! Listen to Emily on your special day and you will never regret it! (She got us to ride a Ferris wheel in the middle of winter! It was a breathtaking experience and it is one of our favourite memories from our wedding day!)

    Sent on 24/02/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Emily through Young Hip & Married. She was friendly and transparent from the beginning, when we met to get acquainted and discuss preferences ahead of time. Throughout the weeks leading up she was easy to contact via email and attentive to further feedback.

    On the day she showed up on time, ready to go, and captured the key moments beautifully and unintrusively - which is admirable considering how small our ceremony was. Afterwards she helpfully guided two decidedly non-photogenic newlyweds through a range of locales and came out of it with some great photos we will treasure for a long time. We received the final edited gallery within the stated timeframe.

    In a word - professional. Thank you Emily!

    Sent on 25/09/2016
  • Keerwin

    Keerwin · Married on 14/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the opportunity to work with Emily on our engagement photo shoot with an idea of doing the shoot in four different places around the city. Emily is such an amazing photographer to work with that had many creative ideas and beautiful vision of what she thinks will look good. When our photos were ready for us to view, every single one she pick out looked amazing. We knew that we had chosen the right person for the job. We highly recommend Emily Nicole for her amazing job to anyone out there looking to make memorable photos.

    Sent on 01/10/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.