Emily Exon Photography
163 Auburn Shores Cres. SE T1S0H8 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Emily Exon Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
7 reviews
Order by :
  • Tara , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Emily is amazing! From the very first email she was kind and helpful and super knowledgeable. Me and my husband are not the picture taking kind of couple, if there is a camera we are usually shying away from it. But when we went for our engagement photos Emily picked the perfect location that had everything we wanted and made us feel us super comfortable. She kind of distracted us and made us laugh until we got comfortable with the posing. Leading up to the wedding she was always checking in on us. She was always ready to answer questions at any time and I found her to be the best asset I could have when planning. The wedding day came and as soon as she got to our hotel room I could tell she was super excited for me and ready to get started. She made me feel confident in my self and she really added some excitement and took away some of my nerves which I really appreciated! We opted to have a second shooter for our day and I would totally recommend it! We had Jaquie helping and she was also amazing.She had really unique ideas for photos and we are super excited to see how they turn out. During the reception they kept leaving their meals to take pictures and I really loved their dedication to getting all the great shots we asked for. When it came to the cake cutting I actually asked Emily how to do it and she just said okay your going to cut here and here and feed each other. I owe Emily a huge thank you because she was absolutely amazing and I have been telling everyone that you definitely cannot go wrong with her!

    Sent on 28/08/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Emily photographed our daughter' and son-in-law's wedding on September 4, 2010. She did a fabulous job and worked so hard for our families. She also did engagement photos, and baby-to-be photos for them. Recently, on December 15, 2014, Emily came and did a family photo shoot for us. She is so flexible, has great ideas, so personable, and so professional. Emily is a true artist and a very dedicated photographer. Such a lovely lady. We have the greatest gratitude for her. She's so reasonably priced too. All thumbs up.

    Sent on 24/04/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Emily was a fantastic photographer! We really can't say enough good things about her. She was helpful, knowledgable and attaintive. We had so much fun while doing our engagement shoot and on our wedding day with her. She is always smiling and cheerful which is nice when she is basically with you the whole day. Our photos came out better then expected both times and we got them back fast too which was awesome. Really you won't be disappointed with Emily as your photographer :)

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Emily was a wonderful and attentive photographer who met all of our needs. We could not have been happier with our experience and our photos!

    Sent on 29/01/2015
  • Claudio Warneboldt , Married on 15/06/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A very pleasant experience from start to finish. We are very happy with the engagement and wedding shots, Emily guided us and provided a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. She was extremely professional and friendly, even with our small budget. We would certainly recommend Emily Exon Photography!

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • Gillian Hagstrom , Married on 28/12/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    In short: Emily is very friendly and easy to work with and takes amazing photos! She also got them back to us very quickly.

    My husband and I found Emily Exon through the Calgary Bridal Association's website. We looked through every listing, and liked her photos the best. We were also pleasantly surprised with her pricing. I met up with her to talk more about our wedding, and we connected instantly! She is very friendly, welcoming, and easy to get along with.

    Before our wedding, we got together to do some engagement photos. She made us feel comfortable during the shoot, and the resulting photos were beautiful! We used them for our save the dates. It also gave us a chance to get to know her a bit more before the wedding.

    Emily provided lots of help before the wedding to make sure we were prepared, such as a spreadsheet with common pictures people want and spaces for us to fill in. She had a second shooter with her, so we have wonderful pictures of both myself and my bridesmaids and my husband and his groomsmen getting ready in the morning. We were very happy with all of the pictures- the ceremony and reception, as well as our formal pictures.

    She got the pictures to us very quickly- we had them right after we got back from our honeymoon! She also provided us with a beautiful photo album. She selected the pictures for us, gave an online version of it for us to review, and then made changes based on our feedback. It is beautiful, and a great way for us to show family and friends our photos.

    Sent on 24/04/2015
  • Heidi Tokle , Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Emily will listen to you and make you feel comfortable and confident. She is a great photographer and a wonderful person.

    Sent on 18/02/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.