Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for David & Sherry Photography

David & Sherry Photography

David & Sherry Photography

Kamloops, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

8 User photos

  • Marlo
    Marlo G. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic, Talented, and Reliable Photographers

    David and Sherry are so talented, reliable and amazing to work with!!

    My first encounter with them was at my brothers wedding which went smoothly and when i saw the pictures after the wedding i was blown away. I knew i had to have them working on our wedding day as well

    Prior to the wedding, we filled out information about where we wanted the pictures done. They knew exactly what we wanted.
    On the day, everything went smoothly.. It was seamless and easy and a lot of fun!

    I cannot tell you how awesome these two were. From family pictures, to just my husband and I, our ceremony, and pictures of our friends. These guys got it all!!!

    They sent us all pictures quickly after the wedding and they are GORGEOUS! they captured moments I didn't even know existed

    I would recommend them to anyone having a wedding. They are exceptionally talented professionals who really know what they are doing.

    We love David and Sherry! They are the best :)

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie T. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos, very reasonable price

    We had a great experience with David at our wedding in September. They were super flexible, especially after we had to scale our wedding way back and only required photography for a couple of hours. Super reasonably priced and beautiful photos. David also colour corrected the straps on my dress (I didn’t realize they were a different white until the day before the wedding 🤦‍♀️)
  • D
    Doris T. Married on 22/09/2019
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with

    David and Sherry were a pleasure to work with for our engagement and wedding photo shoots. They captured some beautiful shots and are so friendly and nice. It was great having them for our wedding!
  • E
    Erin L. Married on 25/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    David and Sherry were absolutely amazing! Their overall product was phenomenal. We’ve gotten so many compliments on our pictures. They said they are “landscape photographers with people” and they couldn’t be more accurate! You won’t regret going with them!
  • Kristin
    Kristin L. Married on 30/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry were absolutely fantastic! They were happy to fulfill any photo requests and had a lot of creative ideas they shared with us on the day-of. They had such a great upbeat attitude that really helped to capture the spirit of the day. While they cost a little more than some photographers, you are definitely getting your money's worth! We ended up with a great balance of candid and dramatic pictures that I'm proud to share with my friends and family. We had one of their wedding albums as part of our package and I ordered some prints off of their website, and was over the moon with the results! I would absolutely recommend them again and again.
  • A
    Aaron Y. Married on 10/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry are amazing photographers.

    We had our wedding at Markham Hilton, but we were working and living in Seattle, so we had to communicate remotely. They were flexible with time and we usually communicated through Skype or email. They are typically responsive, and we've had several calls beforehand, and things were very smooth.

    They are very attentive to detail, and they knew exactly where to camp at each event in order to get the best shots. What we really appreciated is that they worked very well with our videographers. They didn't fight for spots, or fight for more one-on-one times. They cooperated professionally.

    The photos turned out amazing, and we like how the photos captured all the different emotions throughout the wedding. The candid shots are what we liked the most.

    Here are a few highlights from our wedding:
    davidbuckweddings.com/blog/2015/06/04/hilton-markham-hotel-suites-wedding-aaron-sophia/

    Overall we were very satisfied with their service, we didn't have any trouble communicating with them, and we highly recommend David and Sherry.
  • M
    Monika T. Married on 27/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry are great to work with. we sort of found them by chance on the internet and I'm so happy we had the opportunity to work with such talented people. We had so much fun with the photos and David did an incredible job. I highly recommend David and Sherry buck, see for yourself: www.davidbuckweddings.com

    Suhan and Monika
  • R
    Rashelle D. Married on 01/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were a delight to work with. Never a dull moment and everything was super laid back and enjoyable. Plus we got FANTASTIC and GORGEOUS images- Just what I wanted. Beautiful quality and work. Dave and Sherry you made my day and recorded all the details and memories I didn't get a chance to enjoy that day with all that was going on.
  • K
    Karen K. Married on 18/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry were amazing to work with! They quickly got back to us with all of our last minute questions, found out from us who our important people were and ensured that they incorporated them into many shots, and they also took our suggestions. Not only did they get amazing pictures, they also kept us on schedule, ensured everyone was ready and kept our stress level low. We could not have asked for a better team to capture our day and have gotten endless compliements on our pictures.
  • H
    Heather S. Married on 04/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and Sherry truly went above and beyond to ensure every aspect of our wedding was captured in the highest quality. They took the time to get to know us and made sure our photographs showed our personalities, and welcomed any requests or ideas we had. The end result was absolutely stunning!