Carol's Photography
Regina S4R 3C4 Regina (Saskatchewan) View map

Reviews from Carol's Photography

4.9 / 5

4.9 of 5.0

18 reviews
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Kellie

    Kellie Allary , Married on 07/25/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Words can't express how blown away we are from Carols Photography. For a year Carol worked on creating our vision and dream wedding pictures. We wanted editorial/vogue style photos. Something different, and they did just that. Exactly what we wanted.

    I can't forget to mention our incredible engagement photos. I truly have never seen any engagement photos like ours.

    Carol and Jimmy have the talent to bring your dreams and vision to life. But the creativity that they bring on their own is incredible. Pictures that I never could have planned or dreamt of they created. They captured our love. I will forever be grateful for that.

    And talk about fun. Carol and Jimmy are so easy going. They made the day stress free with their fun personalities. Hard to not keep a smile on your face around them.
    Even in extreme heat!! It was crazy hot and we still have the most amazing wedding photographs I have ever seen.

    If I am ever asked who to go to for a wedding photographer I will always say Carols Photography.
    They are truly amazing and beyond talented.
    Thank you Carol & Jimmy!!!!! ?

    Sent on 01/21/2016

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Wow!! Thank you very much Kellie and Chad for the awesome review. It means so much to us when our clients will take time out of their busy schedules to write a review for us. You and your wedding party ROCKED!
    It was 1 of the hottest days of the summer, crazy humid too but we managed to have a lot of fun! I know all your future plans will come true.
    PS/ your black & white themed wedding was gorgeous!

  • Claire & Chad Poyser , Married on 07/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Carol and Jimmy photographed our wedding July 2015. Their wealth of knowledge and experience on how to get the best pictures with a group of people truly shone through. They listened to our requests and were able to give suggestions when needed. On such a special day their pictures were fabulous and are something that my husband and I can cherish for a life time. The amount of hours and time put into our day was greatly appreciated and the end result was absolutely marvellous. I would recommend Carol's Photography to anyone wanting to capture their special moments that will last a lifetime. Thank you so much to Carol and Jimmy for providing timeless memories.

    Sent on 04/30/2016

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Claire and Chad for the wonderful review! We had such a great day with you guys. Country weddings have so much charm and you made yours extra special! I loved the locations you had picked out on the farm and your awesome wedding party that made it so much fun. Thx, wishing you guys all the best!

  • Stephanie Stanicki , Married on 06/13/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Carol and Jimmy were a wonderful addition to our wedding group! They ensured that we always had a smile on our faces and made sure that my hair and all accessories were in proper order. The quick service to receive our wedding pictures blew us away! Once we seen our pictures, we fell in love. Every single picture was taken at that perfect moment to capture memories that we will cherish forever.
    Not only our wedding, but our engagement photos were unbelievably beautiful! We wanted winter photos which resulted in rescheduling our session a couple times due to terrible weather, but once we finally got out for our pictures, we had so much fun and they turned out amazing.
    THANK YOU to Carol and Jimmy for capturing the precious moments on our special day. We will forever be grateful.

    Sent on 01/08/2016

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie and Devin! What a great day we had for your wedding. Every time I think about the pictures we took in the park, I have a giggle, your wedding party were so much fun to photograph and you two were awesome to work with. Wishing you all the best! Thank you for this great review!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Carol and her husband are both great. They both take pictures of your wedding day, and they both have two different styles of photos so you are sure to get pictures you love!

    Sent on 05/17/2015

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was our pleasure to be part of your wedding and share such great memories!
    Carol and Jimmy

  • Christine Hirkala , Married on 08/02/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    One of the greatest decisions we made for our wedding was booking Carol. They brought so much energy and love for what they do. We instantly fell in love with our wedding pictures . I love that they work every venue and every couple uniquely. They took the time to really to get to know us & capture what we wanted. Love, Love, Love your work guys!!! Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/15/2015

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thank you Christine and Nick, we had a blast working with you guys. I love that you had a awesome location picked out for pics. You took the time to go and clean out that old stone house with that truck in the yard. We had so much fun there. We were truly honored that you let us share you wedding day with you. And even though Nick was sick of photos. he still came out with us for those amazing sunset pictures that we captured down that old road!
    Thanks for the great review

  • Tara & Booth , Married on 07/12/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Carol's Photography was a such pleasure to work with! They successfully captured our special day for us to remember forever. Our day was stress free with Carol and Jimmy knowing exactly what we wanted for the day and ensuring we received everything we had asked for. They made sure to bring out our true personalities and make us feel comfortable. Carol's Photography is a wonderful couple to work with and are truly talented. Thank you for the memories!

    Sent on 04/26/2016

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you guys! It was a country wedding I'll never forget, You were so lucky, the rain held off till you started walking down the aisle to leave....OMG the heavens opened up & it poured so hard you could hardly see!
    But you had the most beautiful sunset to do photos with.
    Thank you so much for the great review!

  • Debbie Laidlaw , Married on 07/23/2011

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Carol to do our wedding photos. Carol and her husband Jimmy came early to set up. She Did an amazing job. She was like the paparazzi snapping pictures that we didn't even expect, plus the ones that we discussed in our pre interview. She started at the ceremony and stayed right through to the first dance. Then we escaped to do our sunset photos, she picked the right location at exactly the right time. I would highly recommend the sunset photos. You would not be disappointed. Carol also provided us with a beautiful book and our proofs. Way more then what we agreed to. Another thing I would recommend is her coffee table book. To this day I still get complements from people. She is very easy to talk to and open to suggestions. She is an awesome photographer. Her pictures speak for themselves. What you see in her displays is the quality you get.

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • Sara Shaw , Married on 11/22/2008

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were a young couple who just had a baby a few months before and really just wanted to elope and be married. We had limited funds but Carol's Photography convinced me in atleast getting a gown and having pictures done and that I would look back on it and be thankful we follow her advise and we are happily married going on 7 years and she was right, I am really extremely thankful I listened.

    Sent on 10/07/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.