Butterfly Photography and Photo Booth Rentals

57 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Butterfly Photography and Photo Booth Rentals

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

57
Order by:
  • V

    V C · Married on 07/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start with this review! I found Butterfly Photography through google for our wedding in October 2012.  I was a bit hesitant since the pricing was so good and I felt it was "too good to be true". Once I saw their work on their Facebook page, I was amazed and contacted Martin right away with my fingers crossed that he was still available. This was one of the best decisions that I made. Due to my schedule, we never got to meet Martin before the wedding. We did keep in contact quite frequently (his response time is awesome). On our wedding day, we had a few events leading up to us being totally off schedule. Martin was extremely understanding and helpful throughout it all. We got our pictures 3 weeks later and they turned out amazing, including all the candids he took and we aren't even a photogenic couple!  Even my guests had so many nice things to say about him. He does his work so discreetly and isn't pushy like some photographers. 

    It is Martin's personality that really makes him different from others. I've dealt with other photographers and I can honestly say that Martin is one of a kind. He is professional, yet so easy going and comfortable to be around, it is almost like he is just a friend taking pictures of us. I plan on using him for all of our special moments in life, his talent just truly captures the love perfectly. 

    Don't second guess yourself, this is the photographer you want to hire! While you are at it, get the photo booth! It was a great value and the second best decision I made (next to booking Martin, of course!)

    - The Singhs

    Sent on 02/11/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 16/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before the wedding, we discussed our preferences in terms of style and composition. We were quite pleased with the resulting photos. They also offer the option of purchasing albums in addition to having the photos on a disc.

    Sent on 18/06/2013
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 01/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Butterfly Photography for our wedding in Vancouver (Sept 1, 2012). We also did an engagement photo session with them.

    Martin and Rosaline were absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. They were professional, uplifting and kind. The photographs they took look beautiful. I am very happy that I chose Butterfly Photography to capture all the moments of our special day, and I will definitely be using them again in the future to capture other special moments in my life.

    Sent on 27/09/2012
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the photos. They made our day run smoothly and made what can be an awkward posing session fun and relaxing.

    Sent on 18/09/2012
  • J

    Joann P. · Married on 18/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was searching for a photographer, the title Butterfly Photography caught my attention. When I was looking through his website I was amaze at his work, I was hesitant to call him at first because I thought he was so expensive base on his quality of work. When I saw his pricing I was shocked and I crossed my finger that he would be available for our wedding date. When we first met Martin he was on time, cheerful, made us laugh, and made us very comfortable. When he told me he was going away for vacation I was praying that he'll come back safely because I was totally in love with his work. Eventhough he was away travelling he was so quick at getting back to us. I felt at ease knowing that I could trust him that he'll always be there for his client no matter where he is. I like that he works so hard to give your photos right away, we got our e-shoot and wedding photos within 3wks. We love his work so much that we decided to do 2 e-shoots!!! I love all of our photos and can't stop looking at them. Although the wedding is over, Martin still respond back to us very quickly. Why pay 5,000-10,000 dollars on a photographer when someone like Martin can do a better job! If you're looking for a photographer, make sure you hire him or else you'll regret it!!! Trust me =) If his booked up consider moving your dates! We would! My husband is so happy that I found him, and he said "Hiring him was the best decision that we made!"

    Anne & Warren

    Sent on 27/09/2012
  • K

    Kirsten C. · Married on 10/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy with how our wedding and engagement photos turned out. Martin was great to work with, not to mention very thourogh and professional. It was a pleasure to have him as our photographer. Also, his prices for wedding photo packages are much more affordable than other people out there.

    Sent on 26/09/2012
  • K

    Kara W. · Married on 05/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin was wonderful to work with.

    We got married on one of the hottest days anyone in the area can remember. He still managed to do our pictures outside and kept it short enough so that we didn't go crazy out in the heat.

    His prices are very reasonable and the turnaround time to get our pictures back was so quick. Not to mention that the pictures are beautiful.

    Sent on 06/09/2012
  • F

    Flora W. · Married on 01/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Butterfly Photography is the best! Within five minutes of meeting Martin, we knew we wanted to work with him- and booked him on the spot. His personality was a great fit with us, and he is extremely talented at his job (just take a look at their online gallery on their website!). Funny, efficient, flexible, easy to get along with, and queer friendly.

    Great prices, excellent results, and short turnaround time post-wedding -- you can't go wrong. Book early! I highly recommend Butterfly Photography. :)

    Sent on 24/08/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 21/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Rosaline do our engagement and wedding photos and she was fantastic! She was completely professional. She definitely knew what she was doing and wasted no time at all between poses or locations.
    Every time I sent an e-mail out to them, I had a response within a few hours. Plus, when I sent her a couple photos that I wanted to replicate, she took it upon herself to look on my Pinterest page to see the style I wanted.
    Plus, these guys are way more affordable than most others out there, and just as good!

    Sent on 26/09/2012
  • P

    Paula T. · Married on 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had only Martin come in for our very small wedding and pre-wedding shoot.

    From the begining he was friendly and accommodating, gave us an amazing deal to fit our needs and tiny budget, he was also flexible and very punctual in communication, arrival at sites and sending the photos too! Really appreciated that!

    He gives good instructions as well as takes direction, and didn't waste a second, very efficient, taking us through the best spots for our location.

    Martin did his work discreetly and professionally, especially putting up with a particular guest's...unusual sense of humour ;)

    We also appreciated Martins own sense of humor and being able to relate to him on a human level as well as a business one.
    Whole hearted recommendation from us!
    Thank you Martin!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.