Butterfly Photography and Photo Booth Rentals

57 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Butterfly Photography and Photo Booth Rentals

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

57
Order by:
  • S

    Sherri A. · Married on 18/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Butterfly Photography for anyone wanting beautiful photography accompanied with professional, friendly service. Martin did a wonderful job of photographing our recent wedding. We are thrilled with his fabulous photos! He made us look great! We have never, ever looked so good....thanks to Martin! Martin's friendly, fun personality added so much to our special day. He was such a delight to work with and we shared a lot of laughs and great conversation with him throughout the wedding day. Martin has been so prompt and conscientious about answering our emails and answering any questions. He truly cares about his clients. We look forward to enjoying our wedding album and the special moments he captured for us for years to come! Thanks so much, Martin!

    Sent on 29/08/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent a lot of time researching wedding photographers before we finally decided on Butterfly Photography. We fell in love with their photojournalism style and really liked that their work looked natural and that the photos weren't too edited- they didn't need to be! After reviewing their portfolio online, we set up a meeting right away. Martin was easy going and responsive to all of our questions and the booking and payment process was easy and seamless. We booked them both for 10 hours on our wedding day and for a one hour engagement session. Martin and Rosaline were both very professional throughout our engagement and wedding photography sessions and we were always made to feel at ease, we were able to act natural and be ourselves and never felt too posed.

    Unfortunately, we had unexpected rain on our wedding day and we really appreciated that they could adjust to the change of plans quickly and that they both kept positive attitudes and a sense of humour throughout the chaotic times, they even had umbrellas just in case! We received our photos (over 1000!) just a couple weeks later, while on our honeymoon and it was wonderful to relive the moments and remember just how amazing the day was.

    We would highly recommend Butterfly photography to any couple getting married. We loved our photos, both the portraits and the candid's, and couldn't have asked for anything more. I recommend giving them creative freedom and not trying to recreate your pinterest posts or friends wedding photos on the day of, we did just that and they didn't disappoint! We can't wait to see our album!

    We also had the photo booth for 2 hours- this was a great addition to the wedding (especially during music/band breaks) and we highly recommend this as well.

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After pouring through wedding photography reviews online, we came across Butterfly Photography. And we are so happy that we did! Martin and Rosaline were very professional, responsive to our questions, and all around just great people to be around. Their photos are also gorgeous and they work hard to capture all of the special moments. We would recommend Butterfly Photography!

    Sent on 16/06/2014
  • A

    Alan T. · Married on 03/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin provided photography for our engagement and wedding celebrations. He was always quick to reply to our enquiries and kindly offered us many location suggestions as my wife and I are from out of town. He was a pleasure to work with and made our photo shoots enjoyable and fun. His enthusiasm is a delight! He was full of ideas on making the best of our photo locations and was very patient with us. Unfortunately it rained during our wedding day, but Martin never complained once and was always eager and smiling despite getting very wet! I would highly recommend him for any photo session.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • C

    Cindy S. · Married on 19/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a lot of research before chosing a photographer for our wedding, and we chose Butterfly Photography after reading all the positive reviews and after my initial conversation with Martin, we decided he would be a "fit" for us. We were not disappointed!
    We first met him during our engagment session, which was loads of fun, and the photos were excellent! After seeing them, we were so excited to see what he would capture on our special day.
    Unfortunately it was raining on our day, but Martin is so talented and creative, that he was able to do all of our shots indoors and they are all amazing! Better than I could have imagined, with so many unique set-ups.
    From start to finish, Martin was professional, fun and interacted so well with our guests!
    We will be telling everyone we know about his work and highly recommend him.
    Thank you so much Martin for being such a large part of what turned out to be a perfect day!

    Cindy and Bill Ferrier

    Sent on 13/04/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin did an incredible job with our wedding photos. We were on a tight schedule and only had about 90 mins to do all our portrait shots between the ceremony and reception. Martin was a true pro and worked quickly and efficiently and even now when we look at our photos we can't believe how much variety he was able to provide in our shots in our short time. Friends and family always "When did you take these??" since they can't believe how many sites we were able to visit in 90 mins! He was a pleasure to be around all day and we love every shot. We also had Butterfly photography supply us with a photobooth which of course was a huge hit. Thank you so much for capturing our special day and doing such a phenomenal job. We'd recommend Butterfly Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • J

    Janelle B. · Married on 03/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin from Butterfly Photography was very professional and lighthearted throughout our wedding day and engagement shoot. He was so quick to response to all of my emails and was incredibly accommodating to my MANY requests for photos.
    He made the photography so much fun with his humor and was great at directing and giving ideas on photos.
    The photos came out absolutely perfect, and were exactly how I had pictured our wedding photos to be. I would highly recommend Martin for his photography skills and not to mention Butterfly Photography is very budget friendly for that budget conscious bride who won't have to sacrifice quality.

    The photo booth was also a MASSIVE hit at our wedding, we couldn't keep the guests out of it! A must have at any event.

    Thanks again Martin!

    Sent on 14/11/2013
  • B

    Brandon E. · Married on 21/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started looking for a photographer we didn't really know what we were looking for. We looked into the photographer from her sisters wedding but he was way to over priced for the quality we saw. We came across Martin and Butterfly Photography on the internet and I have no doubt in my mind that we made the best choice!! Martin was amazing at getting back to emails very quickly and had no problem answering the many barrage of questions I am sure I laid on him. Our engagement shoot had to keep getting post poned do to weather and other events and he was always accomodating. His humor during the shoot will always stick in our minds and the quality of the pictures came back and blew us away!! During the actual wedding and bridal party picture sets we could hear everyone saying how great he is and how funny he is!! Martin put Lindsay and I at ease and neither one of us ever had to worry one bit about our pictures. I also have to thank Martin for reffering Erica from White Dahlia Weddings to be our planner. With those two in our corner we had people saying that this was one of the best wedding they had ever been to. If you picck Martin and Butterfly Photography to do your wedding you can take peace of mind knowing he will capture everything and give you what you want. Amazing photographer, amazing person, and I am happy to call him an amazing friend!!

    Thank you so much Martin

    Also if you get the chance get the photobooth!! Biggest hit at the wedding and everyone loves the props!!

    Brandon and Lindsay Etheridge

    Sent on 13/10/2013
  • K

    Karolina K. · Married on 07/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with Martin's work. Martin was quick and efficient during the session and it took only a few weeks to get our pictures back. We would definintely recommend him for wedding photograpy! Also, the photobooth service that Martin provides was a big hit at our wedding - really great set up!

    Sent on 18/10/2013
  • J

    Juliei B. · Married on 01/09/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on September 1st. We were to meet Martin for the first time at the ceremony. He managed to capture some photos before we were even there that were a surprise and so fitting for who we are. I (the bride) met Martin as I was coming down the isle. We had talked extensively thru email and we were confident in Martin's abilities. He came highly recommended fro a friend of ours. Martin was professional, courteous and sincere. Even though his camera equipment got stolen at the end of our ceremony, he maintained a professional approach to the whole situation. He managed to capture our love and happiness of the day we were sharing. We received our photos in a timely manner and LOVE them. We eagerly await the next set of photographs from our make-up session with Martin at the location we missed out on after the theft took place. We would highly recommend Butterfly Photography to anyone who is looking for a super cool, easy to work with photographer!

    Sent on 29/10/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.