Blush Wedding Photography

42 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Blush Wedding Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

42

50 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Aman G. · Married on 24/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as my fiancé and I saw Kristy's photos on her website, we knew we wanted to book her for our wedding. Her photo's were different from what we were seeing on other websites and it was exactly what we wanted. We met with Kristy and immediately felt comfortable with her and knew we were making the right decision. For our engagement shoot, Kristy scoped out the location a few days before our session so she knew exactly where to shoot and also what time the sun would be setting. She was very dedicated to making sure everything was just right. She had lots of creative ideas and also was open to any ideas we had.
    On our wedding day Kristy and the Blush team were very professional, made us feel comfortable, they worked really hard and long hours (our wedding was an all day event!) and they were also fun to be around :)
    We are very happy with our photo's and have recommended Blush Photography to many of our friends getting married soon. I love going back to the Blush website to check out her new work!

    Thank you to you and your team Kristy for a great wedding day experience!
    Aman and Andrew

    Sent on 29/03/2013
  • R

    Rachael D. · Married on 13/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Kristy and Ken for capturing our day perfectly. We love your passion and energy for your work. And the pictures were amazing, we could not have asked for more.
    It was such a perfect day and you guys were a huge part of it..

    Sent on 18/02/2013
  • E

    Edith W. · Married on 05/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, if I can give higher ratings on this website, I would have.

    A huge THANK YOU to Kristy at Blush Wedding Photography from the bottom of our hearts for all the lovely pictures and our wedding slideshow! We had such a blast getting our photos taken by Kristy. I stumbled on her website while doing a lengthy research of wedding photographers on Google. Her website immediate caught my attention as her pictures were super romantic yet colourful and creative. We basically decided to book her as our wedding photographer the minute we met her! She was sweet, personable, and just have that confidence and passion in photography. It turned out that her pictures of our engagement shoot and the wedding were absolutely perfect! I think Kristy is truly an amazing photographer who actually captured who we are as a couple!! there are so many pictures that when we were saw them we had to pause and soak in that heart-melting feeling!

    The whole experience of getting pictures done by Blush Wedding Photography was like going to a top-notch spa facility. We feel so pampered in every way. Kristy really went out of her way to accommodate us a couple of times and on the day of the wedding, she worked so well with our caterer and coordinator that I have received a lot of really nice comments! Kristy is also one of the most hard-working person I have ever met and her attention to detail as well as her work ethics are impeccable. Overall, I have recommended Blush Wedding Photography to everyone I know and we will definitely go to them in the future when we need professional photos taken again! We are so happy we found this company and a few new friends!

    Sent on 17/09/2012
  • N

    N K · Married on 23/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I met Kristy at a charity event years ago and saw her outstanding portfolio, I knew that I would be looking for her again when I got married. Thankfully, by the time I got married this year, Kristy had expanded her photography business to also include videography! Kristy and her team are one of the most talented, hardworking, down-to-earth wedding photographers ever.. Not only has the team won awards and recognition including Most Inspiring Wedding Photographers of 2012, they are extremely responsive to client feedback, and always ready for a challenge. By "challenge" I mean risking their lives on a snowy, rainy day to take the most gorgeous engagement photos on a mountain!

    Kristy made me feel relaxed on my wedding day by being extremely prepared - she researched our venues, printed out sample photos and went above and beyond to provide me with memories of a lifetime. Even though my husband and I were nervous in front of the camera, her team's wonderful personalities put us at ease. When I received my photo package, I was absolutely floored. She had taken the time to handmake our box and package our dvds perfectly. The video from Nate brought tears to our eyes and everyone who saw our photos couldn't stop commenting about what excellent photographers we had!

    Thanks again Kristy, Nate and Duran for all your hard work, for being patient with me, and for making our wedding day so special.

    Sent on 18/10/2012
  • S

    Shawna W. · Married on 19/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Kristy is an absolute professional. Not only do we have the most amazing pictures to remember our day but the whole experience was wonderful. We had so much fun working with Kristy. Not being someone who loves the camera she made it comfortable and fun for both the engagement shots and wedding pictures. I would highly recommend her. The extra details and quality did not go unnoticed.. It is worth spending the money on something so important! Glad we went with Blush Wedding Photography.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • J

    Jamie W. · Married on 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’ve been looking for someone to photograph your special day, stop now, you’ve found them.

    From engagement to save the date to wedding – we absolutely treasure the photos Blush Wedding Photography took for us. Kristy & Co. continually demonstrate a seemingly endless talent for photography with collections that display a brilliant eye, amazing creativity, and a keen attention to detail.
    The Blush Team couldn’t be easier to work with. Their dedication to their craft is rivalled only by their dedication to the needs and wants of their clients. Punctual, reliable, passionate, comfortable, fun, enthusiastic, and with wonderful dispositions to boot – they could not be easier to work with. Truly professional in every sense of the word.

    We could go on and on but don’t just take our word for it; Blush Wedding Photography’s work more than speaks for itself.

    Sent on 03/05/2013
  • S

    Sue D. · Married on 16/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Blush Wedding Photography.
    We were over joyed with all our results and the exceptional service that was provided.
    Our first shoot with Blush Weddings was our Engagement shoot and we were a little nervous about being in front of the camera. But Kristy and Duran instantly made us feel so comfortable and this feeling of comfort stayed with us throughout our whole wedding and reception. Our pictures turned out SO GOOD that we had a few blown up into really large canvases and displayed during the week of events and reception.
    The service provided was very professional and they came dressed really nicely and were very nice to our guests.
    Till today people constantly ask us about who our photographers were.
    I would definitely recommend Blush Wedding Photography to my friends and family. I will use them again in the future...when we have kids! :)

    Sent on 03/10/2011
  • A

    Anna E. · Married on 23/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank-you Duran and Kristy for such an amazing job! The photobooth was a hit and I have gotten endless compliments on your professionalism and results! We enjoyed your fun spirits and did not have to worry about a thing when it came to capturing our special day.

    I recommend the two of you to anyone anytime!

    Sent on 27/06/2011
  • E

    Erin R. · Married on 03/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy was great to work with!

    Sent on 09/12/2010
  • J

    Lisa C. · Married on 21/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy,

    Thank you so very much for your amazing job. Your enthusiasm, attention to detail, and completely selfless professionalism went above and beyond any expectations I might have had. It was an absolute pleasure having you shooting the wedding. Beyond being a very attentive photographer, your laid-back and happy aura really put me at ease.

    To all the brides shopping for a wedding photographer out there,

    I can't recommend Kristy enough. I've been modeling across Asia for the last three years, and have worked with many successful fashion photographers; and within that context, Kristy is one of the most motivated, passionate, and determined-to-get-those-priceless-shots professionals I've ever met. Not to mention instantly likeable. You will definitely get the feeling that Kristy is in the perfect niche for herself, and get to reap the benefits of that.

    Sincerely,
    Lisa

    Sent on 30/08/2010
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.