Blush Wedding Photography

42 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Blush Wedding Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

42

50 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michelle T. · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy and Ken are AMAZING!
    They photographed our engagement shoot and our wedding and we couldn't be happier with all of the photos. Not only are they professional but they are both so friendly, easy going and fun! They really make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and at times we didn't even notice them there taking our photos! The candid shots are so great! Honestly, our wedding photos couldn't be any more perfect. They captured our whole day perfectly and we could relax knowing they would take the shots we wanted without having to ask. (What a wonderful surprise it was to get our photos back and see they had taken our guests photos at the tables during our reception!!!) It's great to look back at your wedding and cherish beautiful photos that will last a lifetime and not be wishing for something different. Our pictures are wonderful! Don't hesitate to book them for your photos, you won't be disappointed! We can't thank you both enough!!!

    Sent on 30/12/2015
  • H

    Helia Y. · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy and Ken are the best wedding photographers in BC. That's not just our personal opinion. It is a fact proven by the numerous amount of awards and recognition they've received in the wedding industry, and no one is more deserving! They are simply the master of their craft! But their raw talent alone is not what makes them the best at what they do. They are also two of the most professional, hard working, approachable, kind and lovely people we met in the past 2 years of our engagement in the Vancouver wedding industry, and they have such passion and love for what they do!
    They were recommended to us by our wedding planner along with a few others of the best photographers in Vancouver. We saw their previous work on their website (which is of course spectacular and of a very high caliber), but once we actually sat down with them, we realized what warm, kind and friendly people they are, and they were the obvious choice for us. They just have the kind of personalities that put you immediately at ease and you feel like they're your friends, and you've known them for years. That's the kind of person everyone needs behind the lens on their special day!
    Since then, they've taken the most incredible engagement photos of us during a styled shoot.This shoot ended up being one of the best days of our lives and the album is one of our most prized possessions. Kristy and Ken truly went above and beyond to make sure we got incredible photos. They listened to what our vision was, they looked through our pinterest inspiration board, and at no point did they ever say no to any of our requests. Our photoshoot was published in the Wedluxe magazine blog and to this day when I look at these photos, my heart skips a beat.
    Last month we had our wedding. Once again, this team brought their A-game. They worked tirelessly behind the camera to capture all the beauty of our special day. We have received some of our wedding photos already and we absolutely love them!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • S

    Stephanie H. · Married on 30/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush Wedding Photography was recommended by a friend and we immediately fell in love with their work when we saw their website. Once we met with them and my husband saw Ken’s drone, there was no turning back! They were such a great resource throughout the entire process. They have so much experience with weddings and are always willing to give suggestions and recommendations on everything from venues to timing of events. Their attention to detail, passion and creativity are so evident in all of their photos. Their photos are simply breathtaking and really speak for themselves but the service that Kristy and Ken provide is what really separates Blush from the rest. Kristy and Ken are amazing photographers but they’re also just really great people that take the time to get to know you as a couple. Each photo shoot captured us perfectly while maintaining Blush’s romantic style. They will do whatever it takes for the perfect shot, even if that means being eaten alive by mosquitoes in a field or dealing with a groom and bridal party sneezing in a field of grass. Kristy was so easy to get a hold of if we had questions even when they were travelling on the other side of world. Her professionalism and evident talent created a sense of confidence for us that was extremely helpful as weddings can sometimes be a little bit stressful. We knew that no matter what happened on the day, our photos would still be beautiful and every moment would be captured. They made us feel so comfortable during all of our photo shoots and managed to make all of our awkward moments look beautiful in photos! We cannot thank Kristy and Ken enough for our unique and beautiful collection of photos that our friends and family are still talking about!

    Sent on 13/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful duo to work with. Ken and Kristy are amazing together and they feed off each other's energy. Their teamwork enables them to capture the most endearing moments by recognizing and utilizing each other's strengths. I sent Kristy an email of photos I wanted to see taken during my wedding day. To be honest, I wasn't counting on hitting up those photos but boy did Kristy try. She took every opportunity and put her own stamp on those photos. Thank you for your wonderful creativity and really making my wedding photo experience more than I could ever imagine.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Blush for our wedding day a few months back. We had interviewed a handful of other wedding photographers prior to meeting Kristy and Ken, and near instantaneously, it became very evident that they were the perfect team to capture our special day. Each brings a unique approach to their work, and together it amounts to total artistry. I have since been in a handful of other wedding parties, working with other photography teams, and I must say these experiences made me appreciate Blush even more- Kristy and Ken remain uber calm on the big day, and yet also manage to corral a large and rambunctious group. Their energy was just right, not dominating. Moreover, they had scoped out prime locations to get our shots the day prior to our wedding, and thus captured exactly the look and feel we had requested. Blush is a phenomenal, truly a professional team, and I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 15/08/2015
  • C

    Carly L. · Married on 12/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy and Ken are the most professional, friendly, creative and passionate photographers we have ever met! We are Vancouverites living in Asia and we wanted to do our engagement shoot in Vancouver. We did some Google research for best Vancouver photographer and we quickly found Blush Wedding Photography because they are frequently featured by the most prominent wedding blogs and websites. Blush Photography is definitely not a cookie cutter company who fits all clients into the same mould. They will go the extra miles to personalize your engagement shoot so that it perfectly resembles you and your fiancé as a couple. The photo-shoot with them was very relax and fun. My husband was able to loosen up and enjoy the shoot because Ken gave him a man to man prep talk and kept him company through out the process.
    We decided to book Kristy and Ken for our New Zealand elopement because they are the type of adventurous and easygoing people who we would enjoy spending a few days with in a foreign country. And since they are also very experienced, they were able to find the perfect photography locations in NZ even though it was their first time shooting in that country. They are the perfect husband and wife team who compliments each other perfectly. Ken was our videographer for the big day. His attention for details and his resourcefulness was extremely helpful. And Kristy wow us with her dedication when she, without a second of hesitation, hopped into a freezing cold lake while carrying her heavy equipments and a huge smile on her face. We are so happy with all the photos because they captured our special day from different perspectives and angles. And their professionalism doesn’t end there! Even when we ran into a technical problem with our photo display in Asia (which was completely out of their scope of responsibility), they still went above and beyond to help us solve the problem. They genuinely care about their clients and that’s why we highly recommend them!

    Sent on 19/05/2015
  • S

    Sasha O. · Married on 31/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush Wedding Photography is the Academy Award of Wedding Photography. They are the best of the best and provide a service like no other. Blush lays out the red carpet and delivers the most beautiful photos. I feel so lucky to have had them as our wedding photographers and grateful that they climbed over rocks at Light House Park just to get the perfect shot. I am forever thankful to this talented duo and would recommend Blush to anyone who wants to ensure that their photos for the big day are perfect. Whether your dress is dirty, it's freezing cold, or the lighting isn't just right, rest assure that Blush will get it done and no one would be the wiser. Thank you for making this day the best new beginning ever. Cheers!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • A

    Alia L. · Married on 24/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy & Ken are amazing. They made our wedding day so special, capturing photos and moments that were so precious and will be treasured forever. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire process from beginning to end with Blush as they were flexible, went above and beyond and provided us with the most beautiful end result. They far exceeded any expectations we had for photos and we would very highly recommend them to capture your special moments! Thanks to Blush for everything because of you we are able to look back on our wedding day and remember all of those special moments for a lifetime.

    Sent on 18/02/2015
  • C

    Cheryl C. · Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simon and I cannot say enough good things about Blush Wedding Photography. Kristy and Ken are professional yet super fun, extremely talented and incredibly passionate at what they do. Our engagement photos turned out beautifully and we are so excited to see our wedding photos. Also, our guests at the wedding raved about Blush's photobooth service! All in all, we could not have been happier with Blush and would highly recommend this dynamic duo to anyone!!

    Sent on 29/08/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED our experience working with Kristy and Ken of Blush Wedding Photography! As we live out of town, Kristy offered to have our first meeting over Skype. From the moment we started chatting, Kristy made us feel comfortable and at ease – we booked her right away. She was great at communicating with us throughout the entire process, always available to answer questions or discuss ideas for our engagement and wedding photos. On our wedding day, Kristy and Ken kept things light and fun – even for my husband, who isn’t a fan of taking a lot of photos. And our photos turned out gorgeous – we (and our family and friends) adore them! Words cannot express how happy we are that we had Kristy and Ken capturing our special day. They are incredibly talented and so dedicated to their work. We highly, highly recommend Blush Wedding Photography – you won’t regret choosing them!

    Sent on 24/10/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.