Barbara Rahal Photography

40 reviews | Edmonton (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Barbara Rahal Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

40
Order by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Serink · Married on 01/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop your search here and pick Barb she is the best!

    Barb has been absolutely amazing to my husband and I! From driving all the way to the mountains for us to shoot our engagement session, to helping us when the wedding plans changed to a COVID wedding. Barb has gone above and beyond to make my husband and I feel special and she is more like a friend to us then a wedding photographer. A lot of brides say they want to splurge on their photographer and if that's the case I highly recommend Barb! I don't think it gets any better than her. Her skills, professionalism, and personality make the wedding experience a much brighter one, which is more then I thought you could get from a wedding photographer. I could not be happier with my photos from Barb or her generosity to my husband and I by offering to shoot our small COVID wedding in addition to our postponed wedding/vow renewal next year (Both of which are on the date of her own wedding anniversary). I am so grateful to have chosen Barb to be a part of our wedding journey and I will most defiantly continue to utilize her talents in the future. Barb already comes highly recommended, but you get so much more than your money's worth of beautiful photos with Barb as your photographer.

    Sent on 12/07/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda Douglas · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing talent

    Barb was our second shooter for Megan Kemshead. She did most of the photos for the boys in the morning and teamed up with Megan for the remainder of our day. Barb went above and beyond and we couldn't have asked for a better second shooter. She mostly does her own photography work but I think it's amazing that photographers help each other especially for special events like weddings. I would definitely recommend Barb to anyone and I can't wait to use her for more photo sessions down the road!

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • D

    Deegee · Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barb was amazing! She shot our wedding this past labour day weekend and did a fantastic job. Barb was very diligent and detailed in her preparation for our wedding. Barb made sure she that she knew what we wanted and we got a ton of compliments from our guests about how impressed they were with Barb's willingness to do whatever it took to get the shot. We have not received all the photos yet but she sent us a preview a couple days after the wedding and the photos are stunning! We highly recommend Barb to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • S

    Samantha Rodrigues · Married on 11/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barb is the most amazing photographer and person! She has been so helpful and responsive to all questions and has the most beautiful photos. I have worked with her in the past and cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • J

    June Miller · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara's photo 's are amazing. We loved working with her and her partner Megan.
    She is a beautiful person inside and out and wanted everyone to be happy with her service. She was professional and we would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • R

    Reb · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Barb as our photographer was the easiest choice we made when wedding planning. A year prior to our own wedding, Barb shot my sisters wedding and we knew we wanted her back! Barb's personality, passion, artistic eye, and professionalism made her an easy choice.

    Barb is a gem in the wedding photography world, and we highly recommend her to the rest of our friends and family. The instant Barb walked in the room her love of wedding photography was evident and her personality makes you feel as though a long time friend has just arrived to shoot your wedding.

    Barb will never leave without getting that perfect shot, and she takes great time and dedication to get to know the couple and their style prior to your big day, so your own personality shows. We were blown away by Barbs dedication to make sure our vision, our priorities and our personality as a couple came through in our photos. Barb is enthusiastically willing to work around any ideas, and will make them better then you even imagined.

    And all well showing our own personalities, Barb is able to tactfully and timely direct the couple and the wedding party. She will never leave you feeling awkward or shoot an entire day with your hair or dress out of place. Barb has a fine eye for detail and it shows in her photo's. Barb makes every pose feel comfortable, even to the non-professional and first time wedding models. Her sense of humour lightens the mood and creates a comfortable atmosphere. Every member of our wedding party commented on Barb's strong ability to direct and passionate attitude towards photography.

    Barb went above and beyond for our wedding, and we hope our paths will soon cross again. We would hire her again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • Jackie

    Jackie Perdue · Married on 05/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had an amazing experience with Barb. It all began with our engagement photos, which were better then we could have ever imagined. You can tell that Barb truly has a passion for photography. As we got closer to our wedding day she sent us questions and reviewed the timeline of our big day to ensure that she was providing us with exactly what we wanted. Barb has been very flexible, and even strapped on ski's to get the photo we wanted even though she hasn't skied in years. She captured our love from a variety of angles all throughout our day. I highly recommend Barbara for anyone seeking a photographer. She is phenomenal!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • N

    Nicole Sobus · Married on 19/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barb is an amazing photographer!! She did our newborn, engagement, and wedding photos and she get's a beautiful shot even when it is utter chaos with children crying lol! She is absolutely unbelievable!! Her artistic creativity and fun and relaxed personality made our experience with her so memorable and I would totally recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 27/09/2015

    Barbara Rahal Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole, it was a real pleasure to see your family grow and finally get you and your soulmate tie the knot. I feel so honoured for people like you to open up their hearts and trust me with such task. Thanks Barb
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Barbara for our engagement and wedding photos. She was amazing!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • C

    Courtney Miller · Married on 30/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barb is absolutely wonderful! She showed up on time (early even) and immediately got to work prepping the room for our first look pictures. She brought an assistant which allowed us to get pictures from many angles. She is very friendly and easy to pose for and we both felt very comfortable with Barb. We had many compliments from family and the wedding party after the wedding on how they enjoyed the photographer and couldn't wait to see the pictures. We received the final pictures in a very timely manner and they are beyond perfect! Will definitely be using Barb in the future!

    Sent on 17/06/2015

    Barbara Rahal Photography's reply:

    Dear Courtney, I am so happy to hear your lovely words. It was wonderful to be there for you and Ian, to capture these memories that will last a lifetime. Your friends and family are such wonderful and warming people, it makes my heart sing to hear your feedback and knowing everything worked out so wonderfully in such a special day in your life. Thank you! Barb
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.