Ashlea MacAulay Photography
1944 Brookshire Square L1V 5E8 Pickering (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ashlea MacAulay Photography

27 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was one of our greatest decisions for our Wedding to go with Ashlea. She was very accommodating and fun to work with. We never felt a moment of awkwardness and she kept us on the go to capture some of the most beautiful raw footage. We are complimented everyday still for the photos. Ashlea, we can't thank you enough for everything!

    Sent on 23/06/2015
  • Catherine Patterson, Married on 29/11/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we initially met with Ashlea, she asked us all the right questions about what we envisioned for the day, the setting of our venue and what we were looking for in terms of results. Ashlea was dedicated to ensuring that our photos turned out perfectly and met with us several times before the wedding - this included a trek to the other side of the city for a venue visit, so that she had a better understanding of the space and the lighting.

    The day of the wedding Ashlea arrived as we were all getting ready, and without any disruption, was able to capture all the key moments. During the wedding and ceremony she made us all feel comfortable and kept us on track, ensuring that we had enough time to capture all the “key shots”. Our final photos were given to us a few weeks after the wedding and were absolutely stunning! She did a fantastic job, made us feel comfortable, was accommodating to all or request and inquiries and in the end, provided us with beautiful pictures of our wedding (as well as engagement shots).

    I would, without a doubt, recommend Ashlea to anyone looking for a wedding/engagement photographer.

    Sent on 13/01/2015
  • Melissa Zabaneh, Married on 08/11/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough good things about Ashlea!! She truly did such an amazing job on both our engagement photos and wedding day photos! During our engagement shoot she was so great and made us feel so comfortable and made it fun!:) the pictures themselves turned out so beautifully and captured my husband and I's character so well:) She was so helpful and thorough leading up to our big day and I felt so at ease knowing she would be capturing our big day and all the important moments! the day of weather wise was rainy and crappy but she was a trooper and made it fun! It was all worth it though bc despite the weather all of our outdoor photos turned out amazing!!! I am so happy with them and will cherish them forever!:) I will be recommending her to everyone I know and will definitely use her in the future for other big events!!:) thank you Ashlea!!!!! Xo

    Sent on 17/12/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashlea did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos! From the moment my husband and I met her we were sold. My husband hates being in front the camera and Ashlea was incredible at getting great photos. She was also very flexible when it came to meeting with us, I worked a split shift and my husband works shift so it was hard to find time to meet but Ashlea made time and met us in places that worked best for us. On our wedding day Ashlea was calm and professional. She captured all the important moments and got many wonderful candied photos.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • Natalie Harris, Married on 13/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was very happy with Ashlea's services. She's very detail-oriented, professional and flexible. From our first meeting with Ashlea, her passion for her craft was apparent and her strong organizational skills put me at ease. All of her packages include an engagement photo shoot prior to your wedding day and this was not only great value for her affordable prices, but gave us (my fiance especially) a chance to get accustomed to being in front of a camera and have Ashlea get to know us a little better before our big day.
    The day of our wedding was cold and rainy, but Ashlea just rolled with it and we improvised with umbrellas to get some great outdoor shots. She worked tirelessly to capture all of our special details right from getting ready, to our first look, to some great candid shots on the dance floor. We received all of our edited photos within the time frame she promised and I loved them! She had a great mix of posed photos with candid ones, that really captured all of the memorable details of our special day. I highly recommend Ashlea's services and have no complaints.

    Sent on 16/01/2015
  • Meredith Mayor, Married on 23/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I met Ashlea years ago through mutual friends however hadn't connected with her in years but when it came time to book our photographer she immediately came to mind. I always saw her work on social media and always knew she was extremely talented. From the moment I re-connected with her for a quote she was so helpful and professional. My husband and I only had 19 guests at our wedding so the personality of our photographer was very important and it was obvious Ashlea was perfect to have at our intimate wedding. During the entire process of planning, the engagement shoot, and the big day Ashlea continued to help in so many ways even outside of the photography helping me with cute decor ideas and vendor recommendations. She was able to capture so many amazing moments during our "first look", ceremony and reception and I am so happy I can always look back at the photos to bring me right back to that special day. My family continues to beg me for more prints of photos as we continue to fall in love with more and more shots.
    Thank you for making our day so special Ashlea!!

    Sent on 16/01/2015
  • Allison Leibner, Married on 08/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best photographer ever!
    I am extremely picky when it comes to photography and it was the most important thing on my wedding list. Yes, even before the dress. And the food.
    Ashlea was recommended to me by another photographer and when I saw her portfolio I knew she was talented. It wasn't until we met that I knew she would be the perfect photographer for us. She is funny, kind, and most importantly she understood how important her role was to us. Ashlea recommended an engagement session (which was included in the price) so that we could become comfortable with her and with being photographed, and that was a brilliant idea! On the day of the wedding we were at ease and calm knowing that we could trust her to make suggestions, direct us, and capture the most special moments of the day. It was such a gift to know that we didn't have to worry about anything and that my husband and I could just focus on each other, our guests, and enjoying the day. During the ceremony, I didn't even realize she was there! Ashlea and her assistant (who was also amazing!) were efficient, encouraging and ready to help with anything. They made us (even my shy husband!) feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera. Our photos are incredible and I couldn't be happier with them and with how the day went. I had extremely high expectations of both the photographer and the photos, and Ashlea far exceeded them in every respect!
    There are friends who were guests at my wedding who have now booked with Ashlea for their wedding because they saw how amazing she was on the day and were blown away by the photos. I would recommend Ashlea to everyone and anyone!

    Sent on 09/04/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info