Ashlea MacAulay Photography
1944 Brookshire Square L1V 5E8 Pickering (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Ashlea MacAulay Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

30 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

21 User photos

Ashlea MacAulay Photography 1
Ashlea MacAulay Photography 2
Ashlea MacAulay Photography 3
Ashlea MacAulay Photography 4
Ashlea MacAulay Photography 5
Ashlea MacAulay Photography 6
Ashlea MacAulay Photography 7
+15
Order by :
  • Alana Teteris , Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Ashlea for our engagement and wedding photos this year. I was drawn to her style because it was very natural looking and she was able to catch really special moments without being too "posey". For both occasions she delivered the beautiful photos very quickly which was amazing. She was fun, professional, talented, punctual and dependable which is basically everything you want in your photographer! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • Laura Mcgill , Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Ashlea on our wedding day. Within weeks, the photos arrived, and as we hoped/expected, they are AMAZING. My husband and I are so happy with them - it was great to re-live some moments that seemed to fly by and to see some moments that we otherwise did not get to see.

    Some of our guests were surprised that there were so many - they felt like she had barely seen you. Nonetheless, you were everywhere! My husband and I are both thrilled and will always think of you as a photography ninja - simultaneously everywhere and "nowhere".

    Thanks again, Ashlea - wholeheartedly!!

    Sent on 28/02/2017
  • Amanda Hopkins , Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashley MacAulay is a great photographer and a friendly, calming presence. Our wedding photos are beautiful keepsakes we'll treasure forever. Ashlea and her assistant, Deanne, took a great mix of formal shots and candids. She made sure she got every shot on my shot list and then some! She was really patient with the kids in our party and our dog, Patches, who appears in some of our favourite photos. Booking Ashlea for our wedding day the best decision we made! Okay, the second best, after the decision to marry each other :).

    Sent on 15/12/2016
  • Kaitlyn Grundy , Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband found Ashlea's name on Facebook as his friend in high school had used Ashlea to capture their wedding day. As soon as I saw her portfolio I wanted her to be our photographer. Upon meeting Ashlea, she was: kind, flexible (we were running a bit late due to traffic), accommodating, professional, fun and a genuinely sweet person. My husband and I felt so comfortable with Ashlea and she made the whole experience feel so natural and enjoyable.

    Ashlea captured every special moment of our wedding day and did a magnificent job! Every image is perfectly captured! Out of 700 images, there is NOT one we don't like! Even our friends and families have made comments about how stunning every picture is and how amazing our photographer was. We couldn't agree more with them!

    I would recommend Ashlea to anyone in a heartbeat, because I know the quality of work she will deliver. You will not be disappointed :)

    Thank you Ashlea for capturing our special day <3

    -Kaitlyn & Gavin

    Sent on 25/10/2016
  • Vesna Liptrott , Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I got married in late July and had the good fortune to work with a number of excellent vendors whose expertise helped us have a wonderful wedding. While we’re grateful to all of them, Ashlea really truly stood out!! Husband and I would recommend her without hesitation! To start, her photography skills are tremendous; she has a great eye, especially great at capturing the light beautifully. In terms of her professionalism, she’s top notch; never late for a meeting, promptly responded to e-mails and texts, researched our photography location to find the perfect backdrops, and helped us identify the perfect in-case-it-rains back up plan (wasn’t needed!). In addition to those technical and professional skills, Ashlea is a fantastic person. We felt entirely at ease and had a great time with her. What’s more is that she extended that kindness and ease to our family and friends; she didn’t just focus on us. My mom was very impressed by her and an aunt specifically commented that she saw Ashlea everywhere, taking pictures of all of the important moments. The experience felt like hanging out with a friend who happened to be hauling a camera with her! She's that great!

    I should also note that Ashlea was assisted by the talented Sheena who helped carry Ashlea’s equipment, my flowers, Husband’s sunglasses and cell phone! She did it all and with a smile! More importantly, Sheena also kindly but firmly kept everyone on schedule and made sure Ashlea got all of the shots that were important to us.

    This wasn’t just a job for Ashlea and Sheena; they both cared about making sure we had a great experience and a beautiful day, and we did! Bottom line? Ashlea is kind and generous with her talent .. you need not look any further!

    And so, from both D and I, and most sincerely, thank-you Ashlea!

    Sent on 15/08/2016
  • Michelle Tew , Married on 14/02/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Your wedding photographer will be among the biggest and, in my opinion, the most important wedding planning decision you will make. After having consults with a few photographers it was clear that Ashlea would be the right decision within moments of meeting.
    Ashlea has experience in event planning, is very organized and her attention to detail is incomparable. When you think of a wedding photographer you often just imagine someone taking pictures, it's so much more than that! Ashlea sat down and helped us plan the entire day, offered suggestions and gave insight into details I hadn't even thought of! She was supportive and accepting of any requests or 'must haves' for our day, and is so easy to talk to!
    Above all and most importantly she will deliver photographs that are beyond your expectations. Her ability to truly capture the day and document little moments is exceptional. I love my wedding pictures and I am so happy to that we chose Ashlea!!!
    My husband and I will be using Ashlea over the years to come to capture our growing family and milestones!

    Thanks you Ashlea!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • Vanessa Gates , Married on 16/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mike and I had an amazing time with Ashlea.

    Our wedding actually ran two days so we are very thankful for Ashlea because she took the time to sit down with us and create an itinerary of how the days would go. We also loved that she paid specific attention to detail (example: when the sun was at it's peak to capture the best photos). :)

    On the wedding day(s) Ashlea and Sheena were amazing! Since Mike and I aren't the most comfortable people in front of the camera, but they were able to coach us and encourage us in the freezing cold, which ended up making for such great photos. And special thanks to Sheena for keeping me warm on such a cold day ;)

    After showing the images to friends and family - we've gotten comments on how amazing Ashlea is at capturing the perfect moments during our shoot.

    I would recommend Ashlea to anyone. She's so easy to work with and very professional. I can't imagine having a better wedding photographer. We loved her!

    -Vanessa

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • Alana Smith , Married on 03/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Ashlea! She is truly an incredible photographer. She did our engagement and wedding photos and they are perfect. Not only is she an amazing photographer, she is also so easy to get a long with and so helpful during the wedding planning process! She kept us on track throughout the wedding day and everyone had so much fun doing pictures with her. We had a lot of family pictures to get through and she worked so well with the second photographer (Ann) to make sure we captured them all. We were blown away at the quality of the pictures. We have had so many compliments on our pictures. We truly could not be happier with them! Thank you so much for capturing our day Ashlea, you are the best :)!

    Alana & Shawn

    Sent on 13/11/2015
  • Courtney Beaulieu , Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I booked with Ashlea for my August 2015 wedding and I couldn't have been happier! Her attention to detail, organization & product presentation were absolutely fantastic! Along with my wedding she also shot our engagement photos, which turned out to be stunning. She took the time to show us great spots to take photos before our wedding, and gave us fantastic recommendations as to where we could go in case the weather didn't go our way. I work in the bridal industry, and I will 100% be recommending her work to every bride I know! To all future brides & grooms: book with Ashlea, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 18/04/2016
  • Chelsea Carney , Married on 24/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashlea was recommended to us by another couple who was married the previous year and we were SO glad she was. We were very hesitant about engagement photos as we are not a fan of posed shots and can sometimes feel uncomfortable. She made the whole experience all about us and made us feel so special. Ashlea is very kind and such a lovely person to be around. She is very attentive and works quickly to get the best shots. Our wedding day was amazing and she made sure to get exactly what we wanted and more! The shots she got of our wedding party were so unique and so much fun to do! Everyone fell in love with her (and her assistant!). They were so amazing! And then the shots we got as a couple are so beautiful, crisp and just stunning quality. We were overwhelmed with the final results of our wedding photos and could not have asked for a better photographer. Ashlea goes above and beyond and truly puts her whole heart into her work! :)

    Sent on 16/09/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.