Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
286 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Alberto Penate , Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Incredible people to work with!

    Malcolm and Sharon were amazing to work with right from the start! Sharon was very helpful with suggestions for vendors and day of timelines. We had so much fun taking pictures with Malcolm on the day of the wedding and he did a great job keeping us moving so we didn't get too cold! The sneak peeks are beautiful, we can't wait to see the rest! Thank you!

    Sent on 22/02/2018
  • Philip Leighfield , Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Relaxed wedding experience

    My partner and I had a great experience with Alpine, and Malcolm. On such a stressful day he was able to keep us relaxed and get some great, and frankly unexpected, shots of us on our big day. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 29/07/2018
  • David Napier , Married on 23/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful Snowy White Wedding

    Being from New Zealand, we had to rely so much on "the locals" to get us orgnaised to get married in Banff. Having Alpine Peak Photography on our team was like a dream come true. So helpful and flexible yet so totally professional, they made the whole photographic experience one of fun and laughter, even at -23C!

    Sent on 25/02/2018

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks David & Debbie, we are so happy to know you had a wonderful experience and love your Wedding images. I know Roger had a lot of fun with you both. Best Wishes, Sharon

  • Jeanne Hatcher , Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger was a wonderful photographer and was in close contact setting things up from the moment he arrived at our venue. He provided wonderful advice and took amazing photos. He was a joy to work with. We really enjoyed our time with him. He also worked well with the commissioner and served as one of our witnesses.

    The wedding of Jeanne Hatcher and Alpine Peak Photography 1
    The wedding of Jeanne Hatcher and Alpine Peak Photography 2
    The wedding of Jeanne Hatcher and Alpine Peak Photography 3
    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Jeanne

    Jeanne Debo , Married on 06/11/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Photographer Ever!!!

    I was pleased with the experience with the office in comparing photographers prior to the ceremony, but I was COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY with Roger, the photographer. I LOVED him! I’ve recommended him to another bride, and her photos were amazing too. He was great with locations, ideas, poses. We wore out before he did. He knew all the hotel staff and worked well with both guests and staff. He met me on the mezzanine for bridal portraits, and he set up “the reveal” in the lobby. He told us the flowers would wilt outside (no one else had). He was friendly and funny. We eloped, and I felt like my best friend was there with me!!!

    Sent on 23/01/2018
  • Pat

    Pat Burwash , Married on 23/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our one hour session was perfect, since it was just the two of us. It was so fun, he made us laugh & it was so easy to relax & follow his direction. After our ceremony in dress shoes, I changed to Ugg boots. That was perfect to get around Emerald Lake Lodge in the snow.

    Sent on 24/11/2017
  • Laura , Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have nothing but amazing words to say about peak photography. Malcolm is absolutely incredible, he takes all the stress out of your day because he’s organized and knows how to get the best shots. If you are having a wedding in Banff or Canmore this is your team .

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Rilanne Cloutier , Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I wanted to take a moment to say just how wonderful that Roger was while photographing our wedding. He was fantastic. Right from the start he suggested another venue due to the weather, a venue that we wouldn't have known about. He took beautiful pictures for certain and he was patient with us while we got warm in the car. I am particularly pleased with the fact that we got both snowy pictures as well as pretty fall photos with the leaves on the trees. If it weren't for Roger we wouldn't have any idea where else to go to get such pictures. Basically, as Travis said and I agree with him, Roger was worth every penny. 

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Charity

    Charity , Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We feel like we chose the best photographer out there, Sharon is so sweet and reassuring. Once we met our photographer the day of our wedding we knew he was going to be perfect to capture our special day. After seeing the sneak peaks I'm certain we made the right choice. Malcolm kept my hubby engaged the whole time making it easier to capture our special day (hubby hates pictures lol). Thank you sooo much!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • Whitney Denobrega , Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would highly recommend Alpine Peak Photography to anyone! My husband and I decided to redo our wedding photos in Banff because I was extremely disappointed with my original wedding photos from a different photographer in Calgary. Roger saved the day! He was so accommodating to all the requests of photos we wanted, and truly went above and beyond. Our experience with him was simply amazing and he is so talented. Even though it was not our actual wedding day , Roger treated it like it was. I am soooo in love with my photos. They are exactly what I dreamed of and what every bride would hope they would be! Everyone in the Alpine Peak team was very attentive and the customer service was 110%!! They are the best!!

    Sent on 06/12/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.