Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

310

138 User photos

Order by:
  • Hayley

    Hayley Schaeffer · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photography experience!!!

    Thank you to Rodger for taking the most amazing photos of our special day, we got our sneak peak and that’s only preview of what’s to come. He went above and beyond to get the most perfect pictures of us. His assistant Claire was absolutely outstanding as well, she calmed my nerves before the wedding and helped guide me through a few road bumps before the ceremony and I can’t thank her enough! Rodger and Claire where the most valuable and important vendors to myself and my husband. I would always recommend alpine peak to anyone looking to get married in banff as they are professional, quick with getting back to you and they will give you photos that you dream about! I can’t say enough good things but just thank you for doing what you do best and thank you for being apart of our special day ❤️

    Love,
    Duncan & Hayley Morrow

    Sent on 31/08/2019

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Hi Hayley & Duncan,
    Thanks you for your wonderful review and we are so happy to know that Roger & Claire were your most valuable vendors!
    Your sneak peeks are stunning, we cant wait to see the rest of your images.
    Best wishes for an amazing future!
    Sharon
  • R

    Renee Calvert · Married on 12/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with fit last minute elopement!

    Very accommodating and great customer service!

    Sent on 21/04/2020
  • W

    Wendy Hudson · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Malcolm delivered quality work from the minute we met him. He was flexible with our engagement shoot and provided us with lasting memories in October and for our wedding he was no different. He took in our suggestions and then helped to improve on them to make them phenomenal. Very personable and very professional. The entire wedding loved him and are as eager to get the photos as we are.

    Sent on 10/07/2019

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Dear Wendy & Colin,
    Thanks for your lovely review, Malcolm & Emma had a great day with you both. We are so happy you love the first few images and I know your completed album will be amazing.
    Best wishes for a wonderful future together.
    Sharon
  • C

    C Cottle · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day

    Very impressed with the photos and the day!

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • S

    Svlhiker · Married on 20/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Roger was great. The weather was cloudy and windy and he took us to sites for our pictures that were sheltered from the wind. He was friendly and professional and took beautiful pictures. We highly recommended Roger and Alpine Peak Photography.

    Sent on 13/07/2019
  • Pam

    Pam Tedesco · Married on 19/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was Perfect!

    Planning a wedding form another country couldn't have been easier. Alpine Photography was always quick to respond to my inquiries and everything was perfect! Roger was great to work with and the pictures are amazing!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte Darby · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing , Malcom and a Sharon photographed our wedding in 2007 and we had to have them capture our renewal again 2018. Just the best ever

    Amazing photography, relaxed, yet so so professional . They capture every emotion and make magical memories to last forever making the day just perfect and spectacular, highly highly recommend

    Sent on 06/01/2019

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Dear Charlotte, Richard & Harriet,
    What a pleasure seeing you all again for your renewal of vows! Malcolm was thrilled you came back to Banff you made his day! You all looked amazing and we loved your wreath crowns they were gorgeous! Wishing you another happy 11 years of marriage and keep in touch. All the best Malcolm & Sharon XXX
  • P

    Patricia Hughes · Married on 21/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful

    Malcolm was simply a delight to work with. Actually both he and his wife Sharon are a delight, although we did not have the opportunity to meet her in person, she still played a vital role in ensuring our wedding day was exquisite. Regular communication within a reasonable time frame, to Malcolm being so magnificent on the day of our wedding as he guided us through the process. We had no idea Malcolm was even there snapping pictures during the ceremony until we watched our video. He was extremely professional in a personable sort of way, not in a distant manner, although this is his business he still carried the human component, which is so lost in this day in age. His kindness, right down to the tone of his voice and his patience while taking pictures was phenomenal. I would recommend his services to anyone. We are from the United States and we value the honest integrity of Alpine Photography. The price we were quoted is the amount we paid, no up selling nor unexpected added fees. One last thing he was well versed on where he would take us to get the most breathtaking views. For those who make the choice to have an amazing experience such as ours, sit back and relax knowing you are in good, honest hands. Thank you Malcolm and Sharon.

    John and Patricia Ann B.

    Sent on 13/01/2019
  • M

    Matthew Illaszewicz · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos in Canmore

    Photographer Roger was great. He made us feel comfortable during the shoot. He knew where to go to get the amazing pictures in Canmore. He even helped by pinning the boutonnieres on the groom and groomsmen. We all had a great time and the photos we have seen to date look awesome.

    Sent on 11/12/2018

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the wonderful Review Matt, Roger is amazing, and we are so happy you love your images. Best wishes. Sharon
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 20/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience with Alpine Peak Photography!

    Malcolm was great to work with. He was obviously very experienced and knew great locations to take us for our photos. He was very quick and efficient so we didn't have to wait in the cold too long! And he was good with the family photos too - making sure we got all the combinations we wanted, and was good at directing people to stand or pose in certain ways. We've only seen the sneak-peek photos so far, but they look great! Overall, a great experience.

    Sent on 22/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.