Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
281 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Shellie

    Shellie Cunningham , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Spectacular Helicopter Wedding

    Malcolm was awesome, very organizied and professional yet fun. He knew exactly how to coordinate the best photos and take advantage of the spontaneous moments. His images of our wedding are nothing short of spectacular and we're fortunate that he was able to capture the essence of our wedding day.

    The wedding of Shellie Cunningham and Alpine Peak Photography 1
    Sent on 13/05/2018
  • Yolanda Rodriguez , Married on 20/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent People

    Roger was wonderful to work with. He is professional, polite and funny to boot. He knew all the right places to take us for our landscape pictures, and they turned out better than we could have ever expected. His talent and passion are shown in the final product. I could not have been more pleased. My husband and I are grateful for Roger and the entire Alpine team for capturing our precious moment.

    Sent on 03/05/2018

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks Y & G, Roger is amazing and we are so happy you love your wedding images. All the best for a wonderful future together. Sharon

  • Jax Nielsen , Married on 09/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Photography

    We had a amazing time on our wedding day. Malcolm added to our day, taking amazing pictures, having fun with us ensuring we looked relaxed in our pictures. Alpine Peak Photography made things easy, enjoyable and ensured our memories look beautiful. I would recommend them, to anyone. 10/10

    Sent on 09/04/2018

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks J & G, Malcolm had a really fun time with you both too, so happy you like your images you both look amazing! Sharon

  • Pete

    Pete Kingsman , Married on 13/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Magical Wedding in the Snow

    Planning a wedding from a whole different country can be tough. The team at Alpine Peak Photography, however, did everything they could to make it easy for us. Not only were they wonderful to work with as Photographers, but their local knowledge and helpfulness proved invaluable.

    Malcolm took us by the hand and led us through the whole process on the day. He helped smarten up the groom, he helped calm the bride, he helped choreograph the service with our Commissioner, he was amazing. He even stamped down the snow for us all over the Lake.

    When we got the photos back, we were blown away. The quality of the images was amazing, low and high quality versions, black and white, so many wonderful shots. We could not recommend him highly enough.

    The wedding of Pete Kingsman and Alpine Peak Photography 2
    The wedding of Pete Kingsman and Alpine Peak Photography 3
    The wedding of Pete Kingsman and Alpine Peak Photography 4
    Sent on 29/04/2018
  • Mojmír Mamojka , Married on 14/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Super thanks to Alpine Peak Photography!!! Great professionals!!!

    We really appreciate all of the help and professional service of Alpine Peak Photography employees on the occasion of our wedding day in City of Banff, Canada. Super quick communication, professional care and tons of beautiful pictures taken by one of Alpines Peak's photographers (thank you Roger!!!). He made us feel relaxed and showed us how fantastic photo-spots the City of Banff offers... Me and my wife will definitely come back to Banff when the 1st anniversary of our marriage comes and you know what? We will contact Alpine Peak Photography again :) Thank you for everything, special thanks go to Sharon a Roger!!! See you soon, we have great great great memories!!!

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • Alberto Penate , Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Incredible people to work with!

    Malcolm and Sharon were amazing to work with right from the start! Sharon was very helpful with suggestions for vendors and day of timelines. We had so much fun taking pictures with Malcolm on the day of the wedding and he did a great job keeping us moving so we didn't get too cold! The sneak peeks are beautiful, we can't wait to see the rest! Thank you!

    Sent on 22/02/2018
  • Philip Leighfield , Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Relaxed wedding experience

    My partner and I had a great experience with Alpine, and Malcolm. On such a stressful day he was able to keep us relaxed and get some great, and frankly unexpected, shots of us on our big day. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 29/07/2018
  • David Napier , Married on 23/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful Snowy White Wedding

    Being from New Zealand, we had to rely so much on "the locals" to get us orgnaised to get married in Banff. Having Alpine Peak Photography on our team was like a dream come true. So helpful and flexible yet so totally professional, they made the whole photographic experience one of fun and laughter, even at -23C!

    Sent on 25/02/2018

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks David & Debbie, we are so happy to know you had a wonderful experience and love your Wedding images. I know Roger had a lot of fun with you both. Best Wishes, Sharon

  • Jeanne Hatcher , Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger was a wonderful photographer and was in close contact setting things up from the moment he arrived at our venue. He provided wonderful advice and took amazing photos. He was a joy to work with. We really enjoyed our time with him. He also worked well with the commissioner and served as one of our witnesses.

    The wedding of Jeanne Hatcher and Alpine Peak Photography 5
    The wedding of Jeanne Hatcher and Alpine Peak Photography 6
    The wedding of Jeanne Hatcher and Alpine Peak Photography 7
    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Jeanne

    Jeanne Debo , Married on 06/11/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Photographer Ever!!!

    I was pleased with the experience with the office in comparing photographers prior to the ceremony, but I was COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY with Roger, the photographer. I LOVED him! I’ve recommended him to another bride, and her photos were amazing too. He was great with locations, ideas, poses. We wore out before he did. He knew all the hotel staff and worked well with both guests and staff. He met me on the mezzanine for bridal portraits, and he set up “the reveal” in the lobby. He told us the flowers would wilt outside (no one else had). He was friendly and funny. We eloped, and I felt like my best friend was there with me!!!

    Sent on 23/01/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.