Alpine Peak Photography
224
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map
5.0 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Alpine Peak Photography

  • Married on 04/12/2016 From Heather Batty

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Malcolm was so fun to work with and he often had us all laughing.

    I would highly recommend Malcom!!!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • Married on 19/11/2016 From Brianne

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Malcolm and Sharon are a great team to help capture all the moments! They are fun to work with, and were very efficient with all of the shots. They helped to choose some incredible places for our pictures to be done, and used their expertise to make them all perfect! They sent us some amazing 'sneak peaks' less than 24 hours after our wedding, and we cannot wait to see the rest! I would highly recommend using Alpine Peak Photography for any wedding in the Rockies!

    Sent on 30/11/2016
  • Married on 19/11/2016 From Catherine Finnie-Wolff

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Nothing short of amazing. Roger knew where to go, what would look good and even how to get a fussy baby to behave and look at the camera for a huge group family shot. I HIGHLY recommend Alpine Peak Photography.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience with Malcolm. He is very experienced and clearly knows the mountains and places for great photos and lighting. We were a bit tight on time due to our schedule but he was able to finish our photo shoot in the time required, with plenty of time to spare. Highly recommend him. Sharon at the office was also great to work with and very responsive.

    Sent on 31/01/2017
  • Married on 16/10/2016 From Jocelyn & Devyn s

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Malcolm was absolutely amazing, he was great to work with and helped Devyn with surprising me with our engagement. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 27/10/2016
  • Married on 01/10/2016 From Mark Marini

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    On time and flexible with locations and amount of time spent with us. Was a little short on patience a few times though. Happy with the service though.

    Sent on 04/10/2016

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Dear Carla & Mark,
    Thank you for your review and we are so happy to know your overall experience was great, you are enjoying your sneak peeks, and thanks for giving us a great rating too, 4.8 we really appreciate it!

    I was a little concerned see your comment about patience and I have spoken with Roger about this.
    Roger is a perfectionist, he strives to get the best images possible and goes over and above to make his couples happy.

    He did mention that he struggled with the ‘indoor pot lighting’ at the Caribou Lodge, and to make the indoor group photos better he did move you a couple of times to reduce reflection, balance lighting etc.
    I have seen some images so I know he accomplished that.

    We would like to apologise, we never mean to be too bossy with our instructions, and I know that sometimes it is hard to have the family photos taken when everyone is so excited on such a special day.
    We always do our very best, and we try to work fast and efficiently with the time you have booked, and sometimes this takes more firm direction on our part, because we also know how important and valued family images are after the event.

    After speaking with you, I know you were very happy with how the whole day, enjoyed your time with Roger as he escorted you to each outdoor location, and the results are amazing! Carla looked fantastic (you both did) and it also looks like you and your group had a lot of fun too!

    Thanks again for your honest feedback, we are always aiming to improve our service in any way we can.

    Best wishes for a wonderful future together.

    Sharon Carmichael
    Alpine Peak Photography

  • Married on 29/09/2016 From Aviva Pontes

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The team at Alpine Peak Photography was very helpful and flexible with me when booking. Roger was a joy to have at the wedding, great sense of humor and very happy with the photo's he provided.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • Married on 28/09/2016 From Alanna Krowchenko

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We eloped to Canmore and had Roger as our photographer.he was so much fun and helped make our day the best day ever!

    Sent on 02/10/2016

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Hi Alanna & Douglas,

    Thanks for your wonderful message and are so happy you had lots of fun and Roger helped you to have the' best day ever' on your wedding day!

    Roger had a great time too, he loves to capture those special moments and spectacular mountain portraits.

    Wishing you all the best as you start your married life together.

    Sharon

  • Married on 19/09/2016 From Laura Plante

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon & Malcolm ont fait de notre rêve une réalité. Un mariage en toute simplicité, sans soucis et sans complications. Grâce à leur professionnalisme, nous vécûmes le comble du bonheur en toute intimité avec de magnifiques souvenirs sous forme d'images exceptionnelles que nous pourrons partager avec nos proches. Une expérience sans pareille que chaque couple se doit de s'offrir.

    Sent on 19/09/2016
  • Married on 30/08/2016 From Jessica Kulbida

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely loved working with Malcolm and are beyond thrilled with our sneak peek photos! He had some great photo ideas and encouraged us to let him know what photos we had in mind, which we did. He added a special energy to our day and we feel very lucky to have been able to work with him!

    Sent on 06/09/2016

My Awards

224 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2016 COUPLES'
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

2015 COUPLES'
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

2014 COUPLES'
CHOICE