Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Alpine Peak Photography

228 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience with our photographer and our photographs were well beyond expectations! Everything about the service was seamless. We would definitely recommend Alpine Peak Photography to anyone looking for excellent quality photographs at very reasonable prices.

    Sent on 22/03/2017
  • Jennifer & Jonathan, Married on 02/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger was amazing at not only taking great pictures of us, but also of getting such beautiful shots of our beloved Canadian Rockies and Lake Minnewanka in all of our pictures. Patti was great in ensuring we knew which way to look and lean! And Sharon in the office was delightful in scheduling us in. Would definitely hire Alpine Peak again!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We really enjoyed having Malcolm and Roger photograph our wedding. They put in the extra effort to get great shots throughout the day. Sharon was very responsive to emails and communication was great from beginning to end. We were particularly impressed that we got sneak peek shots less than 48 hours after the wedding! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/01/2017

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks Liz & Pete,
    We are so happy to know you had a wonderful wedding in Banff and I know Malcolm & Roger had a great day with you all.
    Wishing you all the best for an amazing future together.
    Sharon

  • Shira McCabe, Married on 09/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon was amazing from our first connect. We wanted a really laid back, chill experience that would capture our special day. Malcolm was THE perfect fit. An amazing day made even better with Alpine Peak Photography. Thanks so much guys!
    Two very happy newlyweds....Trevor and Shira

    Sent on 09/12/2016

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Congratulations! We are so happy for you both and we love laid back surprise elopement weddings. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together. Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Heather Batty, Married on 04/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Malcolm was so fun to work with and he often had us all laughing.

    I would highly recommend Malcom!!!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • Brianne

    Brianne, Married on 19/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Malcolm and Sharon are a great team to help capture all the moments! They are fun to work with, and were very efficient with all of the shots. They helped to choose some incredible places for our pictures to be done, and used their expertise to make them all perfect! They sent us some amazing 'sneak peaks' less than 24 hours after our wedding, and we cannot wait to see the rest! I would highly recommend using Alpine Peak Photography for any wedding in the Rockies!

    Sent on 30/11/2016
  • Catherine Finnie-Wolff, Married on 19/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Nothing short of amazing. Roger knew where to go, what would look good and even how to get a fussy baby to behave and look at the camera for a huge group family shot. I HIGHLY recommend Alpine Peak Photography.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience with Malcolm. He is very experienced and clearly knows the mountains and places for great photos and lighting. We were a bit tight on time due to our schedule but he was able to finish our photo shoot in the time required, with plenty of time to spare. Highly recommend him. Sharon at the office was also great to work with and very responsive.

    Sent on 31/01/2017
  • Jocelyn & Devyn s, Married on 16/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Malcolm was absolutely amazing, he was great to work with and helped Devyn with surprising me with our engagement. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 27/10/2016
  • Mark Marini, Married on 01/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    On time and flexible with locations and amount of time spent with us. Was a little short on patience a few times though. Happy with the service though.

    Sent on 04/10/2016

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Dear Carla & Mark,
    Thank you for your review and we are so happy to know your overall experience was great, you are enjoying your sneak peeks, and thanks for giving us a great rating too, 4.8 we really appreciate it!

    I was a little concerned see your comment about patience and I have spoken with Roger about this.
    Roger is a perfectionist, he strives to get the best images possible and goes over and above to make his couples happy.

    He did mention that he struggled with the ‘indoor pot lighting’ at the Caribou Lodge, and to make the indoor group photos better he did move you a couple of times to reduce reflection, balance lighting etc.
    I have seen some images so I know he accomplished that.

    We would like to apologise, we never mean to be too bossy with our instructions, and I know that sometimes it is hard to have the family photos taken when everyone is so excited on such a special day.
    We always do our very best, and we try to work fast and efficiently with the time you have booked, and sometimes this takes more firm direction on our part, because we also know how important and valued family images are after the event.

    After speaking with you, I know you were very happy with how the whole day, enjoyed your time with Roger as he escorted you to each outdoor location, and the results are amazing! Carla looked fantastic (you both did) and it also looks like you and your group had a lot of fun too!

    Thanks again for your honest feedback, we are always aiming to improve our service in any way we can.

    Best wishes for a wonderful future together.

    Sharon Carmichael
    Alpine Peak Photography

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info