XO Life Celebrations
Toronto M4K 2V1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for XO Life Celebrations

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

67

25 User photos

XO Life Celebrations 1
XO Life Celebrations 2
XO Life Celebrations 3
XO Life Celebrations 4
XO Life Celebrations 5
+ 21
Order by:
  • A

    Alice Greenberg · Married on 08 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was lovely to work with, flexible, and really listened to what we wanted from our ceremony and the day as a whole. She tailored the ceremony to reflect us as a couple, working with us to create something that really felt like us. We'd recommend her to anyone looking for a great, personable, and responsive officiant.

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • Daniel

    Daniel Hsieh · Married on 24 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met Tracy, we immediately felt comfortable around her and she made us feel at ease. This was one of the most important factors that contributed to us choosing Tracy to be our wedding officiant. Tracy has a friendly nature and has a carefulness to details. Where most wedding officiants would just show up for the wedding officiant and conduct a copy and paste ceremony, Tracy asked us many questions to ensure she knew enough about our background to suit our ceremony.

    When the big day came, Tracy was able to deliver an emotional, memorable and fun wedding ceremony. We definitely recommend Tracy as she not only a professional, but because she helped make our ceremony go smoothly and happy.

    Sent on 14/10/2017
  • Miranda

    Miranda · Married on 09 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot even begin to say how wonderful it was having Tracy officiate our ceremony. Her presence is so warm and welcoming that it truly made everything effortless, it felt like we had known her all our lives. Tracy personalized our ceremony beautifully, not only making the day special for us, but also for our family. Her thoughtfulness and support before, during and even after the ceremony truly made the difference for us. We highly recommend her and will be contacting her to officiate all of our special life events in the future. Thank's so much Tracy!

    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica Van Rooyen · Married on 09 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with a number of potential officiants before we were lucky enough to find Tracy - deciding on the person who is going to take on the job of actually marrying you was not one that we took lightly. Tracy was the first officiant we met who seemed polished and professional but also instantly warm, intuitive, and personally invested in our story and vision for our day. She was always quick to respond to our emails and her "My Ceremony" resources made it easy for us to indicate what we were looking for. To say that Tracy delivered on our expectations would be an understatement. She created a completely custom ceremony, incorporating only the religious elements that we had specifically noted as meaningful to us and crafting a unique program that wove in elements of our relationship, our personalities, and our venue. We couldn't have asked for a better representation of "us." Many of our guests came up to us afterward to tell us that Tracy led one of the most personal and special ceremonies they had witnessed. Having recently received our video and had the opportunity to relive our day, we certainly agree!

    Sent on 15/11/2017

    XO Life Celebrations's reply:

    Jessica & Misha, thank you for your generous and thoughtful testimonial.

    It warms my heart when a couple really "gets" how passionate I am about creating ceremonies which are professionally executed, well-crafted, personalized, heartfelt and memorable while also making sure they reflect the unique values of each couple I work with.
    It is so inspiring when I meet with a Bride & Groom for the first time and they are as open and willing to share their vision for their special day as you both were. I truly have the best job in the world and I'm so happy that I get to meet such lovely people as yourselves and share in their joyous celebrations!

    All blessings to you both :)
  • Chantel

    Chantel Amato · Married on 08 of September of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was extremely attentive to the fact that we wanted a non-religious ceremony. She provided us with access to many resources in order to choose romantic readings, ceremonies (such as the Truce Bell) and and other aspects of our wedding. Our meetings were efficient and full of information. She is extremely knowledgeable about the wedding industry and is a very thoughtful and kind person. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted and was within our budget. Our guests were happy with a short and sweet ceremony, and Tracy completes all the necessary paperwork needed for the wedding.

    Sent on 17/09/2017
  • Yas

    Yas Abdolmaleki · Married on 02 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy went above and beyond to make the ceremony beautiful for our small non-religious wedding (17 guests).
    She is flexible with the time meeting before the wedding. I love how she uses a lot of technology including iPad during the ceremony, email/text reminders and very smooth payment process. She spoke loud and clear (specially to guests whom English is their second language).

    XO Life Celebrations 6
    XO Life Celebrations 7
    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • S

    Sarah Smith · Married on 02 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding we were looking for a ceremony that was non-traditional but still would satisfy more traditional family members. Tracy was the perfect fit. Tracy was always professional, meets with you in person to get to know you as a couple, and her website resources were fantastic when planning out the components of our ceremony. Tracy also kept our rehearsal and wedding party very organized so everything went flawlessly and with minimal effort on our end. After the ceremony she gave us a print-out of the ceremony script, and a small gift. It was a very thoughtful and appreciated touch, as the ceremony goes by so quickly it's nice to be able to read your vows later and relive it all. Our friends and family have since commented on how personal the ceremony felt and how much they enjoyed it.

    Sent on 20/09/2017
  • K

    Karolina Fit · Married on 26 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was the first and only officiant we met before our wedding. We cancelled our other appointments after meeting her, because we both realized that she is the person we want to officiate our wedding.
    From her personality, style, attitude, up to her voice - she made us feel comfortable, at ease and in good hands. She is a professional and she delivered everything that was promised and more (my mom still reminisces a chat she had with Tracy after the ceremony). Everyone commented on how honest and non-pretentious the ceremony we designed together with Tracy was. We will gladly take some credit for it, but without Tracy it would be way harder to achieve.

    Sent on 20/09/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 22 of July of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was the best thing we could've asked for when it came to our ceremony. From the moment we met her we felt a warmth and connection that we didn't get with any of our other officiant options, which is why we chose her. She puts so much value on getting to know you as a couple that it becomes the root and foundations for your ceremony. There were so many special and personalised features in our ceremony that truly captured the vibe of our wedding, but also our values as a couple. Our guests have since raved about how "unique" "beautifully spoken" and "well worded" our ceremony and that Tracy was an absolute gem because she shared that moment of joy with us.
    **She has an assistant who joins her at your rehearsal and wedding and assists with the transitions and planning of the ceremony- it's top notch!
    I couldn't recommend her more. Meet with her and I'm sure you will agree!

    Sent on 16/08/2017
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 15 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Tracy! Before we met Tracy, we felt completely lost about how we wanted our wedding ceremony to be, as we only knew we wanted it to be sweet and personalized to us as a couple. Once we met Tracy, we instantly clicked and felt comforted in knowing our ceremony would be amazing and well-taken care of! She patiently listened to what we wanted and guided us in personalizing our ceremony while making it a special experience for us, our parents, and all our guests. She knew how much we wanted to honour our parents during the ceremony and gave us beautiful options to do so. She offered us many helpful resources to write our personal vows and even kept them as a keepsake for us after the wedding. We didn’t think we needed a rehearsal ceremony beforehand – but we are SO glad we did as Tracy was fantastic at directing us, our parents, and our entire wedding party in the rehearsal to ensure a seamless ceremony the day of. As the bride, this was such a stress-reliever as it made the whole day stay on track as everyone knew what they were supposed to do! Our family members and guests are still talking about how sweet our ceremony was, thanks to the little personalized moments we added from Tracy’s suggestions. Our all-round experience with Tracy was simply amazing, from our meetings in person, our rehearsal ceremony, and actual ceremony! She is incredibly professional, kind, easy-going, nonjudgmental, and has a very calming nature about her! I would highly recommend her wonderful ceremony services to anyone!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.