Weddings By Wayde
100 Consilium Pl, Suite 200 M1H 3E3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Weddings By Wayde

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

215
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • M

    Mercedes · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best ceremony ever!

    Wayde was incredible, from beginning to end. If you are looking for an officiant and have come across Mr. Wayde Salmon, stop searching and have him share in the moment with you!! Wayde has the ability to capture yours and your guests attention from start to finish with his words of advice, storytelling, and light humour throughout. Our guests can not stop talking about him and say that it was the best ceremony they have ever been to! Wayde, we can not put into words how thankful we are for being a part of our special day :D

    Weddings By Wayde 1
    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • C

    Cassondra Pichiniuk · Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be smart, book WAYDE.

    Wayde was amazing. We're so glad we entrusted such an important moment to him. our guests cannot stop talking about how great he was! He really took time to speak to us on a personal level and it was clear its not all about the money for him. Thank you so much Wayde!

    Weddings By Wayde 2
    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made ceremony so special!

    Wayde is unbelievable, out of all the aspects of our wedding, our guests had the most to say about his ceremony. They were blown away by how special and touching his words were. We could not have picked a better officiant and would recommend him to ANYONE getting married. Wayde thank you again for making our day so amazing!

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • Minnie

    Minnie Renzetti · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great ceremony!

    Wayde was great! He respected our individual choices and made our process seamless and stress free. The ceremony was was a representation of us as a couple due to Wayde asking all the right questions before we walked down the aisle Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon Rempel · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded any expectations we thought we had!

    Wayde was absolutely incredible. I would recommend him 12 out of 10 times to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. From the very first time we spoke until he pronounced us as husband and wife, he was wonderful. I also must have had at least half my guests come up to me at the reception to comment on how much they enjoyed him!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Thiel · Married on 02/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect ceremony with Wayde

    Working with Wayde was an absolute honour and pleasure, and we would not hesitate to work with him again, or to recommend him to friends. He is an incredibly kind, genuine and generous individual, and that really shone through in the service that he performed for our wedding. Both my fiance and I were a bit nervous about this process, as it is a very personal moment to trust to a stranger, and that nervousness went away once we met Wayde! In both of our pre-wedding planning meetings with him, he made us feel comfortable, he listened to what we wanted and also helped us make decisions where we were unsure. He also provided great guidance on writing our own vows, which we appreciated.

    The ceremony itself was absolute perfect. All of our guests, irrespective of religious background or affiliation, were incredibly moved by Wayde's words. My dad in fact said that the advice Wayde shared was still something he wanted and needed to hear after 37 years of marriage. We've had numerous requests already (48 hours since the wedding) as to how we found Wayde, and we will absolutely be passing along his info!

    Wayde - thank you so much for making the ceremony so special! It truly made our day and is something we will remember forever.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • K

    Khadene Hinds · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for a fabulous and joyful experience Weddings By Wayde

    My wife and I utilized the services of Weddings By Wayde for our premarital counseling, wedding officiant and travel agent for our honeymoon getaway. My wife and I are happy that we took advantage of the pre-marital counseling sessions offered by Weddings By Wayde. The sessions reinforced that we were ready for the big step to get married. It was a fantastic experience as it allowed my wife (then fiancée) and I to continue growing as a couple. Wayde was a pleasure to interact with, his professionalism and expertise were exemplary.
    As our wedding officiant, Wayde performed a very thoughtful, fun and vivid wedding ceremony. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the ceremony; feedback from our guest were all positive as Wayde hit all the pertinent points.
    We also utilized Weddings By Wayde as our travel agent to search and reserve our honeymoon getaway. He found a fantastic getaway spot in the Bahamas within our budget.
    My wife and I had a fabulous experience on all fronts. Wayde was a joy to interact with as he made us feel relax and comfortable from the first introduction.

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • D

    Dan Liu · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Engaging, with the right amount of humour.

    Wayde was very professional from the start, we had an initial Skype meeting and then another meeting closer to the wedding date with a questionnaire which we had filled out for him. By doing this questionnaire, he seamlessly added our answers in throughout the ceremony in a very natural manner. I can say without hesitation that Wayde made the ceremony as special as it was. He was thoughtful, his 'speech' was touching and realistic and on top of that he was funny. He was very prepared and everything seemed natural and not scripted. After the ceremony we had almost every person that attended the ceremony comment on how great Wayde was and that he was one of the best officiants that they have seen. Not only is he great within the ceremony, he also understands the magnitude of the day and was a great support before and after the wedding. He is a true professional and with everything going on during the wedding day, with him as the officiant it is one less thing to worry about.

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • Heather

    Heather and Sam Guaiana · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayde is the best!!!!

    For our wedding day, the officient was really important to me. I knew I would be nervous so I wanted someone with natural charisma who made me feel at ease. We are not religious, so we also wanted a ceremony that was personal to us and focused on love, life, and family. Wayde delivered exactly what we wanted, with the perfect element of humor, making me feel perfectly at ease. He even reminded us to take in the moment! Many guests after the wedding commented on how much they enjoyed the ceremony. Before meeting Wayde, we met with a few other prospective officients and the options were feeling bleak. Wayde was more $$ than the others we considered but it was the perfect fit and we knew right away he was worth every penny. Forgo the favors if you have to, and hire Wayde!!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Jade

    Jade · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect

    The moment I spoke with Wayde on the phone during our initial consultation, I knew that he was exactly what my fiance and I were looking for in an officiant. Respectful of your beliefs, courteous, warm, organized, a true believer in love and marriage, and the best of all, hilarious. He doesn't regurgitate ceremony speeches that you'd find on Google, he gets to know you and your partner and crafts a beautiful ceremony that truly represents your relationship. When Wayde speaks, he speaks with conviction, passion, honesty and confidence, which kept every single one of our wedding guests engaged and hanging on his every word during the ceremony. I had so many guests compliment Wayde and ask me for his information after the ceremony, which is definitely indicative of how well he was liked by all. I highly, highly recommend Wayde and cannot praise him enough.

    Weddings By Wayde 3
    Weddings By Wayde 4
    Weddings By Wayde 5
    Sent on 14/10/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?