Weddings By Wayde
100 Consilium Pl, Suite 200 M1H 3E3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Weddings By Wayde

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

225

42 User photos

Weddings By Wayde 1
Weddings By Wayde 2
Weddings By Wayde 3
Weddings By Wayde 4
Weddings By Wayde 5
Weddings By Wayde 6
Weddings By Wayde 7
+ 36
Order by:
  • K

    Kerby Atia · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing offciant ever!

    Wade was AMAZING!! He was super patient and encouraging! We were so nervous and he came prepared and was soo professional! He's awesome!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Mackinnon · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ONLY officiant you should consider

    Hiring Wayde was, in short, one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. He is knowledgable, experienced and made the leap into marriage seem less overwhelming by outlining key strategies to set us up for success.
    Not only did the pre-marital courses add a substantial value but we got dozens and dozens of compliments from our guests on the ceremony performed by Wayde.
    I would be remiss if I did not INSIST you hire him. You won't regret it.

    Weddings By Wayde 8
    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • A

    Ash Kulkarni · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Balance of a concise, humorous, and yet deeply impactful ceremony

    Wayde delivered a wonderful ceremony that had more than half our guests complimenting us, and asking where we found him. We requested that he keep it short but meaningful, and tailor it to our personalities and our style, and Wayde did exactly that. The entire ceremony was over within 15-20 minutes, and was equal parts great advice tailored for our relationship and jokes that had our friends and family in stitches.

    Wayde is able to deliver such a great ceremony because he takes the time up front to get to know you, ask questions about what you want in your ceremony, and then draw from a huge pool of stories, jokes, and advice to provide just the right experience that will make your wedding worth remembering. He is also great at tweaking his material and responding to events in real time... For example, our ring box came with a little blue light inside that turned on whenever the box was opened. When Wayde and the crowd saw the light, he immediately went, "wow, show me that box again? That box is blingin!! I've done tons of weddings but I've never seen that before!" The crowd loved it! Another example: when I went to take my bride by the hand and lead her up to the altar, in my nervous state I almost leaned in to give her a kiss on the cheek. It was barely a flinch, but Wayde picked up on it and immediately went, "whoa no kissing yet, you two!" It turned what could've been an awkward moment into a hilarious one, and really helped set the tone for the rest of the ceremony.

    He also helps guide you through the process of registering for a marriage license, and then offers to hang on to it till the wedding day so you have one less thing to worry about. The day of the wedding, he came by early and met with the wedding party and immediate family, and even walked us through exactly how we should stand, who would say what, and how things would happen.

    I cannot recommend Wayde enough for the amazing ceremony he put together for us. I feel fairly confident in saying that of all the weddings we've been to, there hasn't been a single officiant who did as great a job as Wayde (even including the fact that I might be biased because it was my own wedding).

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • Carley H

    Carley Hum · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony

    We received many compliments on what Wayde had said to us during the ceremony. He was very real and relatable. We thank him for everything he has done for us!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Lekisha

    Lekisha Anderson · Married on 28/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding come true!

    Professional, very responsive and values what you truly want for your day. Very knowledgeable and straight forward when it comes to destination pros and cons. Our wedding was like a dream come true thanks to Wayde. Down to a simple description that i had no idea he was paying attention to from a dream I had. He made sure all the boxes were checked. Wayde will now become my permanent vacation planner. He is amazing! Sheldon and I thank you so much. Our guests loved you.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Alex Kozaris · Married on 15/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect

    Wayde did a fantastic job helping us prepare for the big step we'd be taking in our lives. His ceremony, which was heart-felt and engaged the audience, received rave reviews from guests. The ceremony is the most meaningful part of your wedding; don't entrust it to someone who won't take the time to get to know you and understand the nature of your relationship. Not only did Wayde do that, he actually got us talking about our marriage in ways we never even thought of ourselves. Everything went perfectly and we would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 17/12/2018
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Warner · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!

    Wayde was awesome to work with and truly made our ceremony special! He listened to what we wanted and helped us plan a ceremony that felt sincere and reflective who who we are as a couple. The guests, young and old, were raving about the ceremony! We also did pre-marital counselling with Wayde and found it to be extremely valuable; we would definitely recommend it. If you're considering hiring Wayde, you absolutely won't regret it!

    Nick and Jasmine

    Weddings By Wayde 9
    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your officiant was amazing! -reviews from all my wedding guests

    Wayde’s delivery of my cermony far exceeded my expectations. From the beginning, he was approachable, friendly, and had a great sense of humour. He takes the time to get all the details, personalizes the ceremony to ensure your vision comes to life, and always there to help with any questions or concerns. Wayde also has some great connections for travel and decor. Everything Wayde said at my ceremony was both genuine and sincere, and spoke to my husband and I.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • Emily

    Emily Puzzo · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant Ever!

    Our wedding ceremony was absolutely perfect thanks to Wayde.

    He was funny and incredibly thoughtful with our ceremony requests. Everyone we speak with about our wedding raves about how much they loved our ceremony because of Wayde. He was awesome!

    Thanks, again, Wayde! :)

    Sent on 23/12/2018
  • Sam

    Sam Rice · Married on 23/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayde is the best!

    I can't recommend Wayde enough - he made our ceremony so heartfelt and funny at the same time, he was literally the talk of our wedding! Every guest told us how awesome he was, how it was the best ceremony they had every witnessed and wishing that he had business cards so they could pass them on! He personalized everything to our tastes (he even asks if you would like him to wear any particular colour tie! So detailed!) and truly made our day feel so special. I am a really private and shy person and we didn't do what Wayde calls "love notes" (telling your future spouse how much you loved them before you say your vows) and opted for the traditional vows so I was a bit worried that I wouldn't have the "emotionally charged" and personal ceremony that I was really hoping for - but Wayde really made it happen (and I'm sure both of us crying through the whole thing also helped, happy tears I assure you!)

    We met with Wayde 4 times before our wedding - once to hire him, once to finalize the details of our ceremony and twice to do some pre-marital counselling which he offers as well. We still have one more session to do since we couldn't fit it in before our wedding day, but I also highly recommend this additional service, Wayde really helps you focus on the marriage part of your wedding, at least for a few hours in the really hectic time leading up to your wedding day and he gives incredible advice.

    If you're thinking of hiring Wayde at all, don't hesitate! He is incredible at what he does and you will not regret it. Thank you again Wayde!

    Sent on 26/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.