Weddings By Wayde
100 Consilium Pl, Suite 200 M1H 3E3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Weddings By Wayde

171 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Kathy Cribbett & Curtis Gullison, Married on 09/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde was very supportive and knowledgable right from the get go. He helped us navigate the finer details of the rehearsal process, and kept the atmosphere light and humorous. The service Wayde provided on our wedding day was full of inspiration and advice. The tone of the service was 'this is serious, but let's also have a little fun.' We could not have asked for a more beautiful and realistic service.

    Sent on 17/09/2017
  • Adrienne Ristevski, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where do I even start?! Right off the bat, we felt like Wayde was a friend. He gave us some solid advice that we carry around in our back pockets and put into action everyday. We had a civil ceremony, about 30 minutes long, and honestly - Wayde absolutely rocked it! It was such a great ceremony; serious but also funny. It was perfect for us. We had one of our flower vases fall off a pedestal mid ceremony, and Wayde stopped to take the other one down because he could tell people were watching it and not listening to him! So funny. Everyone said to us afterwards how much they loved the ceremony and loved him. We wish you could have stayed to hang out, play lawn games and party! Thanks for everything Wayde! :) We'd recommend him to anyone and everyone in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • Oliver

    Oliver Osborne, Married on 04/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde was absolutely fantastic! Between some very thoughtful questions, and a couple of skype calls, he was able to get a really good read on the tone that we wanted for our ceremony.

    We really can't recommend him highly enough! And ceremony aside, his warmth and enthusiasm are something anyone would want on their wedding day.

    A really top bloke, and our guests were all super impressed too!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • Paige, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde was a pleasure to work with. He had great insight on helping us tailor our vows and the ceremony as a whole. We enjoyed Wayde's charismatic and cheeky delivery and how light the ceremony was. Our family mentioned how fantastic our officiant was; highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • Nicole Rochester, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde was extremely informative, kind and down to earth. He's a fantastic people person and very punctual. He worked with our schedules and was literally on call for us a week before our wedding. He is also very knowledgeable in the wedding industry so that was extremely helpful. I'm so happy we found an officiant like him! He gave us the ceremony we were looking for!

    Sent on 24/07/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Cavano, Married on 21/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde is absolutely incredible. From the moment we met Wayde we connected with him instantly. Our half an hour appointment turned into a 2 1/2 hour gab fest, full of laughter and good humour.
    Wayde answered all our questions and helped create the most amazing ceremony that fit us perfectly. He allowed us to add our own unique style and traditions while honouring our love and devotion. We loved that he included some hunour while never straying away from the seriousness of the commitment we were making. We appreciated that we could incorporate our own "love notes" to one another with the traditional vows.
    Wayde added a little story to the end of our ceremony and it's morals really hit home with us. We felt like it was chosen to really express the path we had taken and the road we were about to go down. It was a pleasant surprise and there wasn't a dry eye around.
    To sum up, I would recommend Wayde to any one looking for an officiant you really loves his profession and the couples he works with 💕

    Sent on 27/07/2017
  • Jeanne Chan, Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had booked Wayde to be our wedding officiant and MC and hands down Wayde made our wedding! He was entertaining, thoughtful and kept the audience engaged from start to finish. We had tons of guests after tell us how entertained they were and we were very happy to work with Wayde from start to finish. We highly recommend his services to anyone looking for an officiant, MC or both!!

    Sent on 18/07/2017
  • Christine Nguyen, Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde is THE MAN. The first time my husband and I met him it was an insta-connection and we knew he was the officiant for us. We wanted a light, easy going ceremony and Wayde's relaxed nature and fun personality was the perfect fit.

    He helped set the tone for our wedding day with a ceremony that made us laugh, made us cry, and made us reflect on the commitment we were about to make to each other. Many of the reviews here said it and it was no exception for us -- our guests couldn't stop raving about him! It was truly a pleasure to have Wayde marry us and we would 100% recommend him.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Amy Emmons, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde, Mark and I would like to thank you for officiating our wedding it was exactly what we were looking for, we couldn't have asked for anything more! You are such a wonderful person inside and out and I wish you and your new wife many years of happiness as well as you also just got married. Thank you again so much for everything.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah Russell, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde Salmon is an incredible officiant. He is wonderful to work with, is kind, personable, and dedicated to making your ceremony special. We have had countless compliments specifically about Wayde and how he performed the best ceremony they had ever been to. He included our guests, held their attention and spoke in a way that resonated with everyone present. We are so happy that we found him and that he said yes to officiating our marriage. Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without him. We highly recommend Weddings by Wayde, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 26/06/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info