Weddings By Wayde
100 Consilium Pl, Suite 200 M1H 3E3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Weddings By Wayde

171 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Joanne

    Joanne Cummings, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had so many compliments on our ceremony.
    Wayde 's service touched us all. We laughed and cried throughout our time with Wayde. Your guidance and words will follows us throughout or days. You were a very special part of our day. Thank You

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • Amy Kedrosky, Married on 01/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde was fantastic. He was very relaxed, had just the right amount of humour, easy to work with and delivered a beautiful ceremony. Many of our guests commented on how good Wayde was as an officiant.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • Daniella Delgado, Married on 01/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde is absolutely amazing! He made our ceremony beyond perfect. I never received so many compliments, people believe my husband and I knew him before our wedding!! Thank you Wayde you are amazing at what you do!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • Ken Prentice, Married on 31/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde performed an exceptional ceremony and had my staunchest bachelor's contemplating matrimony which was truly amazing. Thank you Wayde for bringing such brevity and reverence to our Wedding day. Ken & Alison

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • Colleen Mayhew, Married on 27/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde provided an outstanding service! He delivered everything that he promised and more. Despite living in Victoria B.C. he incorporated all of our requests into the ceremony. From the smallest details, like providing options about wearing earrings, to the big picture, like how much religion to incorporate. Wayde truly made the ceremony ours. He met with us a few days prior to the wedding to confirm that everything we had requested earlier was what we wanted and he also gave us some helpful advice that made wedding coordination easier for us.

    Wayde went beyond expectations on our wedding day. Not only did he deliver what he promised, his message resonated with all the guests. Everybody, from my elderly grandparents to my 16 year old cousin, took some meaning from the ceremony and were inspired by his message. The ceremony did not feel scripted, it felt genuine and authentic. If you are looking for an officiant who is invested in providing an outstanding service, wants to make your wedding feel sincere and will go the extra mile for you - Wayde is your man!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • Brittaney Andreychuk, Married on 27/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Simply put - Wayde blew us away! His officiating style was a unique combination of professionalism, honesty, humor, and fun with a flawless flow.

    We knew from filling out his questionnaire that we wanted him to marry us because it made us laugh and we felt connected to his personality and style even before our first FaceTime call (we lived across the country).

    He took time to get to know us individually and as a couple and using that information he supported us to prepare for what we could only describe as one of the best days of our lives. He seamlessly incorporated our wish for some traditional, sentimental and hounours aspects, and he read a story at the end of the ceremony that encouraged us to work on our marriage every day and to never give up on love. We had several guests (both friends and family) whom inquired about where we had found him, how they could book him and how it was the best ceremony they've ever attended!

    Wayde was by far the most incredible officiant that we could have ever imagined and if we could do it all over again we wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • Crystal Slattery, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When I began my search for an officiant, I was looking at reviews searching for someone that was light hearted, fun while still being heart warming. Wayde's name kept popping up. So I contacted him and we set up a call. From that first phone call I knew he was everything I was searching for. He made me laugh and put me at ease. (Not the easiest thing to do for a stressed out bride with social anxiety!) Over the months he was available whenever there was a question and he made things easy for me, with all the stress that comes with wedding planning, I am so thankful that my dealings with Wayde were completely stress free!
    My ceremony was this past weekend and it was everything I hoped for and more. It had some some laughs, it was relaxed, it had some extremely wise words and most importantly the service was all about love. It will be one of my most cherished memories and the words of wisdom will always be remembered. Our guests kept complimenting Wayde and our service all evening! I cannot recommend him highly enough!
    Thank you Wayde for the perfect ceremony and cherished memories!
    Sean and Crystal Slattery
    08/26/2017

    Sent on 29/08/2017
  • Laura Stefanik, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot express how much we enjoyed having Wayde for our civil ceremony in Toronto! From the start he was so friendly, funny and personable and made the whole process so easy and stress free. His words at the ceremony were so thoughtful and genuine and we got comments from EVERYONE at the reception about how much they enjoyed the ceremony. He also allowed us to write our own love notes to each other which were woven in perfectly to the ceremony. Would highly highly recommend to anyone!!

    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • Laura Narducci, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dear Wayde,

    Thank you so much for being our officiant at our wedding.

    From watching videos of you officiating previous weddings, and reading your reviews, I knew you would be amazing. However, actually being the bride in your ceremony and hearing your words in person, was an incredibly moving experience, which Justin & I will carry with us forever.

    Thank you for putting so much thought and effort into what you do! Our guests were blown away by you. We got endless compliments during and after our wedding. We are so honoured you could officiate this special milestone in our lives.

    I wish I could give you 6 stars!! We highly recommend Wayde!!

    Sent on 30/08/2017
  • Onyi B., Married on 18/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Destiny is defined as 'a predetermined course of events often held to be an irresistible power,' and that is what it felt having Wade officiate our wedding. We were very particular in choosing our officiant - we wanted a non traditional, simple and sweet wedding and Wade provided just that. Through the few calls and meeting, he was able to capture everything we wanted. He was so knowledgeable and caring. Extremely easy going and understanding to all our needs. Everything felt just right and completed with an ease. It meant even more to have found out on the day of our wedding he has a close connection with my father in law. It had felt everything was simply meant to be. Thank you Wade for making our wedding so beautiful and memorable!!!

    Sent on 21/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info