Weddings By Wayde
100 Consilium Pl, Suite 200 M1H 3E3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Weddings By Wayde

171 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Kristin

    Beyond Happy

    Kristin Danieli, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde was our officiant this past October and he was absolutely amazing. We told him the kind of service we wanted and he went above and beyond to make our ceremony unforgettable. Every single thing he said was beautiful and true of what marriage represents. He was also funny and made the mood light but powerful at the same time. He speaks with conviction and it made every single guest of ours listen. We had multiple comments from people saying he was the best officiant they’ve ever come across. Not to mention he quoted John Lennon without being asked which so happens to be one of my favourite people. He even handled the small technical issues well. Wayde was out of town for us but we knew he would be worth it. He even offered to meet us half way for a meeting so we didn’t have to drive all the way to his office. Our wedding was beautiful and his words were so much of why. I highly recommend his service.

    Sent on 20/04/2018
  • Amie Foster, Married on 29/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had an amazing experience with Wayde - Working with him was a breeze -he is knowledgeable, funny and personable. We planned our wedding from BC and had absolutely no concerns leading up to the wedding. He is very responsive to questions and flexible with scheduling meetings. We would recommend Wayde to anyone!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • Tari Shear, Married on 28/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde was a joy to work with, everyone in the audience loved him and kept complimenting our choice. He's a great looking guy and this will reflect well in pictures !!! Overall, he delivered what we wanted (non religious) seemlessly.

    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Cadne

    Cadne and Fervent, Married on 24/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was recommended by a friend that had used Wayde Salmon services before and he was highly recommended.He was quit the professional and understanding individual.He was really flexible with all the times we meet and he showed concerned for myself and my now husband.He walked us through the whole process so we would not feel overwelmed and anxious.Let me tell you our wedding ceremony is now the "Talk of the Town" .My guest are commending him how different and meaningful he made the ceremony.It was just perfect.I would recommend his services to any and everyone.Thank you so much my husband and I are so happy we choose you to join us together on our beautiful special day.

    THANK YOU SO MUCH

    Sent on 30/09/2017
  • Megan Racey, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde delivered the perfect ceremony for our wedding. He was kind, genuine, funny, personable, and relatable. Our guests continue to rave about how amazing he was and say it was the best wedding ceremony they have ever been to - and we agree! Leading up to the wedding, he was responsive and answered all our questions. He made sure we were comfortable and that he understood exactly what kind of ceremony we wanted. The day-of, he kept us calm and relaxed. He even made sure that his readings and ceremony were a surprise by not revealing too much prior to the day. This kept us engaged and truly listening to his words during the ceremony. Afterwards, he made sure we took a moment to truly enjoy and appreciate what had just happened - we were finally married! We cannot recommend Wayde enough and thank him for making our wedding absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 22/10/2017
  • Ben Mcrae, Married on 22/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Having a mixed marriage, we searched google for an officiant that could make everyone feel comfortable. Wayde by far exceeded our expectation. His words during our ceremony were incredible, really speaking to the importance of marriage and what it means. All of our guests were talking about how great a job Wayde did and were asking for his contact information.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • Ashley Leon, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    All of our guests were completely blown away with Wayde. His energy and passion for his role made our wedding ceremony everything we ever pictured. I couldn't imagine anyone else performing our ceremony except for Wayde. Our guests were hanging on every word and raving about how amazing he was. Thank you so much for being part of our special day!!

    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • Nicole Salviato, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde was an absolute pleasure throughout the entire process. Wayde is extremely informative, professional and a pleasure to speak to. While bringing humour in to the occasion, Wayde also helps to remind you through the crazy process of planning a wedding of the reason WHY you are getting married and the importance of speaking from the heart on that day as well as throughout your marriage. We would highly recommend Wayde to anyone looking for an officiant that is professional, humourous, knowledgeable and fun!

    Sent on 19/10/2017
  • Yumeng

    Yumeng Chen, Married on 04/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    All I can say is, there is a reason why Wayde has such high, positive reviews on here. My husband and I wanted an officiant who's professional, but not overly formal, well spoken but knows how to incorporate a bit of humor, and has the ability to hold down a crowd. Wayde is all of the above. He's also super friendly, responsive, organized, punctual, and drives a motorcycle to get to his weddings (coolest officiant ever?!). He also consults with you on how he should dress before your big day, which we found super attentive. Even weeks after the wedding, we were receiving compliments on how great our officiant was. You can definitely put 100% trust in Wayde to officiate on your big day. We're so glad we found him on WeddingWire.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • Quyen Ho, Married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayne is professional, appropriate and he has a very good sense of humour. We love the speech he did during the ceremony. Many of our guests fell in love with it as well and thought that what he said about love and marriage is very true.

    We also hired Wayne as our MC and his talent shone even brighter during the reception. He brought an amazing atmosphere to the whole party. He warmed up the crowd extremely well and entertained everyone. He even walked from table to table to socialize with our guests. He deliver what he promised in the beginning and we are very happy that we chose to go with Wayne and D&W Entertainment for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info