Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri

Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri

Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

9 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dynamic Duo who makes it happen!

    Jack & Geri are AMAZING!
    Do not hesitate to book them! Geri organizes and makes the ceremony seamless, and Jack performs the ceremony with ease!
    They are two of the nicest in the wedding industry & I would 20/10 recommend them!
  • S
    Steph Married on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing!

    Not only do you have Jack who is incredibly flexible and accommodating to perform the ceremony, but you also have Gerri who coordinates. She took the reigns and did an amazing job of coordinating the ceremony and ensuring it flowed. They are full of great ideas and helping you create your ceremony (as most of us haven’t done this before!!)
  • Bekah
    Married on 13/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Jack and Gerri Ashby; this husband and wife are such a great team - he is an experienced officiant, and made us laugh, and she is great with the behind the scenes details. They both made the rehearsal and ceremony run so smoothly. Gerri did lots of running back and forth between the guys and the girls just prior to the ceremony and made sure everything was organized. Every time I saw her, she just made me feel so relaxed. When we met with them the first time, they asked us a few questions we had never thought of as well as gave us advice that helped shape our day. They also provided sample vows, and printed out our vows to ensure we had them at the ceremony. Their years of experience and love for what they do makes them so wonderful to work with. As a detail orientated person (and a bride!) all of the small things were super appreciated. I can’t imagine our day without them! I highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great time!

    Jack has a way of adding his own flair to the service which makes it more enjoyable for the guests and makes everyone feel at home. Loved how we met beforehand to make arrangements and after that both Jack and Gerri were easily accessible. Thank you for answering all of my questions!
  • Leah
    Leah A. Married on 19/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and excellent service

    Jack showed up early for the ceremony. He coordinated between myself and my groom. He told the groom to face the mountains while he waited for me. Very professional and also experienced. The ceremony went off without a hitch!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Married on 02/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team!

    Jack and Geri are the dream team - Jack was our officiant, made us feel so comfortable and did a beautiful reading for our ceremony. Geri helped us organize, where to stand during the rehearsal. On our wedding day, she alerted us when to come out from limo, timed us walking down the aisle.
    You can't go wrong with these two! :)
  • A
    Ali D. Married on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great commissioner!

    Jack was so great to have at our wedding as our commissioner. We met him and his wife Gerri and knew right away we wanted to have Jack officiate our wedding. He was so helpful on the rehearsal day and was perfect on the wedding day!!
  • K
    Kristin K. Married on 30/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June wedding

    We are so pleased we chose Jack and Gerri to officiate our wedding. They are very warm people and put us completely at ease with how professional and organized they were. We customized our vows and Jack did an amazing job incorporating our requests and delivering a very heartfelt ceremony that many people told us brought tears to their eyes. They also had some wonderful suggestions to help make our ceremony unique and personal to us. Thank you so much Jack and Gerri!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 17/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cultural Wedding Success!

    Jack was awesome! He came to my house to officiate a cultural celebration, had his speech tailored to our relationship based simply off of a conversation that we'd had prior to the day of. 100% recommend. Both Jack and his wife were super easy going, easy to talk to, friendly, and charismatic. Loved it!
  • M
    Michelle L. Married on 30/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jack and Gerri was awesome to work with. They made our ceremony go very smoothly! Gerri will help coordinate the ceremony while Jack officiates the wedding. They also come out the day/night before to do the rehearsal of the ceremony.