Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri
143 Cranford Walk SE T3M 1R5 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

13

9 User photos

Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 1
Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 2
Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 3
Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 4
Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • S

    Stephanie Mielke · Married on 04 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing!

    Not only do you have Jack who is incredibly flexible and accommodating to perform the ceremony, but you also have Gerri who coordinates. She took the reigns and did an amazing job of coordinating the ceremony and ensuring it flowed. They are full of great ideas and helping you create your ceremony (as most of us haven’t done this before!!)

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Bekah

    · Married on 13 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Jack and Gerri Ashby; this husband and wife are such a great team - he is an experienced officiant, and made us laugh, and she is great with the behind the scenes details. They both made the rehearsal and ceremony run so smoothly. Gerri did lots of running back and forth between the guys and the girls just prior to the ceremony and made sure everything was organized. Every time I saw her, she just made me feel so relaxed. When we met with them the first time, they asked us a few questions we had never thought of as well as gave us advice that helped shape our day. They also provided sample vows, and printed out our vows to ensure we had them at the ceremony. Their years of experience and love for what they do makes them so wonderful to work with. As a detail orientated person (and a bride!) all of the small things were super appreciated. I can’t imagine our day without them! I highly recommend.

    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 6
    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 7
    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 8
    Sent on 25/08/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Barton · Married on 07 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great time!

    Jack has a way of adding his own flair to the service which makes it more enjoyable for the guests and makes everyone feel at home. Loved how we met beforehand to make arrangements and after that both Jack and Gerri were easily accessible. Thank you for answering all of my questions!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • Leah

    Leah Arnason · Married on 19 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced and excellent service

    Jack showed up early for the ceremony. He coordinated between myself and my groom. He told the groom to face the mountains while he waited for me. Very professional and also experienced. The ceremony went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Shearer · Married on 02 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream team!

    Jack and Geri are the dream team - Jack was our officiant, made us feel so comfortable and did a beautiful reading for our ceremony. Geri helped us organize, where to stand during the rehearsal. On our wedding day, she alerted us when to come out from limo, timed us walking down the aisle.
    You can't go wrong with these two! :)

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Ali Derksen · Married on 08 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great commissioner!

    Jack was so great to have at our wedding as our commissioner. We met him and his wife Gerri and knew right away we wanted to have Jack officiate our wedding. He was so helpful on the rehearsal day and was perfect on the wedding day!!

    Sent on 13/08/2018
  • K

    Kristin Krawec · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June wedding

    We are so pleased we chose Jack and Gerri to officiate our wedding. They are very warm people and put us completely at ease with how professional and organized they were. We customized our vows and Jack did an amazing job incorporating our requests and delivering a very heartfelt ceremony that many people told us brought tears to their eyes. They also had some wonderful suggestions to help make our ceremony unique and personal to us. Thank you so much Jack and Gerri!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • A

    Amanda Lo · Married on 17 of March of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cultural Wedding Success!

    Jack was awesome! He came to my house to officiate a cultural celebration, had his speech tailored to our relationship based simply off of a conversation that we'd had prior to the day of. 100% recommend. Both Jack and his wife were super easy going, easy to talk to, friendly, and charismatic. Loved it!

    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 9
    Sent on 23/01/2019
  • M

    Michelle Luu · Married on 30 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and Gerri was awesome to work with. They made our ceremony go very smoothly! Gerri will help coordinate the ceremony while Jack officiates the wedding. They also come out the day/night before to do the rehearsal of the ceremony.

    Sent on 23/10/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Brown · Married on 10 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very lucky to have Jack & Gerri as part of my wedding. Jack catered to us to make our ceremony very personal and special. Gerri made sure our special day went off without a hitch. Gerri is an extremely talented day of coordinator and is extremely knowledgeable. She helped me with all my questions and made sure the things I didn't think of were taken care of. I am extremely thankful for both of your expertise in helping me with the best day of my life.
    Forever grateful Mr. & Mrs. Brown

    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 10
    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 11
    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 12
    Sent on 04/11/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.