Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri
143 Cranford Walk SE T3M 1R5 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

10
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • Leah

    Leah Arnason · Married on 19/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced and excellent service

    Jack showed up early for the ceremony. He coordinated between myself and my groom. He told the groom to face the mountains while he waited for me. Very professional and also experienced. The ceremony went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Shearer · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream team!

    Jack and Geri are the dream team - Jack was our officiant, made us feel so comfortable and did a beautiful reading for our ceremony. Geri helped us organize, where to stand during the rehearsal. On our wedding day, she alerted us when to come out from limo, timed us walking down the aisle.
    You can't go wrong with these two! :)

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Ali Derksen · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great commissioner!

    Jack was so great to have at our wedding as our commissioner. We met him and his wife Gerri and knew right away we wanted to have Jack officiate our wedding. He was so helpful on the rehearsal day and was perfect on the wedding day!!

    Sent on 13/08/2018
  • K

    Kristin Krawec · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June wedding

    We are so pleased we chose Jack and Gerri to officiate our wedding. They are very warm people and put us completely at ease with how professional and organized they were. We customized our vows and Jack did an amazing job incorporating our requests and delivering a very heartfelt ceremony that many people told us brought tears to their eyes. They also had some wonderful suggestions to help make our ceremony unique and personal to us. Thank you so much Jack and Gerri!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • A

    Amanda Lo · Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cultural Wedding Success!

    Jack was awesome! He came to my house to officiate a cultural celebration, had his speech tailored to our relationship based simply off of a conversation that we'd had prior to the day of. 100% recommend. Both Jack and his wife were super easy going, easy to talk to, friendly, and charismatic. Loved it!

    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 1
    Sent on 23/01/2019
  • M

    Michelle Luu · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and Gerri was awesome to work with. They made our ceremony go very smoothly! Gerri will help coordinate the ceremony while Jack officiates the wedding. They also come out the day/night before to do the rehearsal of the ceremony.

    Sent on 23/10/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Brown · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very lucky to have Jack & Gerri as part of my wedding. Jack catered to us to make our ceremony very personal and special. Gerri made sure our special day went off without a hitch. Gerri is an extremely talented day of coordinator and is extremely knowledgeable. She helped me with all my questions and made sure the things I didn't think of were taken care of. I am extremely thankful for both of your expertise in helping me with the best day of my life.
    Forever grateful Mr. & Mrs. Brown

    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 2
    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 3
    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 4
    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • Erin

    Erin Shacker · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about our experience with Jack & Gerri. Jack tailored our vows to fit us perfectly, and Gerri was there to make sure our ceremony went off without a hitch. We also did the pre-martial course with Jack & Gerri and found it extremely beneficial. Would recommend Jack & Gerri to everyone! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Power · Married on 02/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and Gerri are the perfect dynamic duo!! Not a lot of JPs come with an extra person that help pull everything together; but I can't imaging our wedding ceremony without Gerri! She helped with all the little details of the ceremony; from making sure the boutonniere was placed correctly, to giving me a pep talk to keep me calm before entering the ceremony! Jack's vows were very meaningful, everyone commented on how personal the ceremony was (which is what we were going for) . Together Jack & Gerri made sure every detail of the ceremony is taken care of, I definitely recommend them!!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • J

    Jessica Hamilton · Married on 19/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and Gerri helped to make our wedding day perfect!! We felt so comfortable with them right away and they went out of their way to help us with vows, and a symbolic part of the ceremony. While Jack is preparing to officiate, Gerri is running around making sure everything is in place and ready, and all the details are taken care of. She coordinates and keeps things running smoothly and on-time. They are a dynamic duo!! We love them both and know that they will make your day even better, as they did ours!!

    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 5
    Weddings & Celebrations By Jack and Gerri 6
    Sent on 20/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?