Vancouver Officiant
777 Hornby Street - Suite 600 V6Z 1S4 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Vancouver Officiant

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

112

12 User photos

Vancouver Officiant 1
Vancouver Officiant 2
Vancouver Officiant 3
Vancouver Officiant 4
Vancouver Officiant 5
+ 8
Order by:
  • A

    Angela Waterberg Waterberg · Married on 02 of June of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian is the best of the best! We had a night time ceremony with 260 guests no microphone, and you could have heard a pin drop - he had everyone 100% engaged!
    He's professional, warm, genuine, and our ceremony wouldn't have been the same without his help!

    Sent on 14/10/2015
  • V

    Virginia Urrutti · Married on 03 of May of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Darian less than three weeks before our wedding date and he was accommodating, helpful, patient and kind. We picked the "custom" wedding option and he spent over an hour on the phone with us, walking us through the process and helping us make decisions about the components of the ceremony. From the information we gave him, he crafted a ceremony that was genuine, touching and warm. We had a simple ceremony and only four guests, but Darian still treated it as though it were the royal wedding. During the ceremony itself, he helped us to feel calm and confident and eased our nervousness. We will have many happy memories of our wedding, thanks to Darian.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • L

    Laura Houserr · Married on 27 of April of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married last year and we used Darian as our officiant. We couldn't be happier! He was organized, professional and so kind. He offered great suggestions and made things so easy for us. He definitely went above and beyond to make sure that my husband and I had a beautiful and personal ceremony. We are so happy we found him and would strongly recommend using him as an officiant!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • K

    Kia Nelson · Married on 05 of April of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Darian officiate our wedding ceremony and we were so pleased! We were really struggling on how we were going to find someone to officiate our wedding and one day.. we stumbled upon him on Weddingwire, and we could not have been any happier with the outcome! Not only was the whole process a piece of cake with Darian, he was very attentive and gave us great ideas and inputs on things we would have never thought of. We were nervous that finding an officiant and going through the process would be complicated and stressful, but Darian took care of everything and made us feel so comfortable!

    Darian, thank you for your amazing service.

    Sent on 14/01/2015
  • D

    Deanna Gil Hernandez · Married on 29 of March of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian was professional, kind and made our day extra special! A true blessing!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • G

    Gregoria Davis · Married on 16 of March of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian is such an experienced professional, we were very honored to have him as our officiant. He was accommodating, warm and very personable. We feel lucky to have his great energy at our ceremony. We love how devoted and passionate he is with his work.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • J

    Joe Brown · Married on 15 of February of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian Kovacs was the officiant at our wedding. He did an awesome job capturing the spirit of marriage in his words during our ceremony. We would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant that truly believes in love and can express that in a heart felt way. Thank you Darian!!

    Sent on 14/01/2015
  • B

    Betty Jones · Married on 25 of January of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Darian Kovacs to officiate our wedding in incredibly short notice (3 weeks). He was AMAZING. I had no idea about weddings and he was always so quick to get back to me and super efficient. From the first meeting till the actual ceremony he was a dream.

    On the day of the ceremony it was so beautiful and moving. The amount of guests who have congratulated me afterwards on how it was the best ceremony they have been too really sums it up for me. He understood our message of love and projected it in the perfect way for the perfect moment.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • J

    Jacqueline Smith · Married on 07 of December of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian did a great job on our special in-home ceremony on December 2013. He was thoughtful through the process from when we met him to the ceremony date and beyond. Easy to work with, professional and accommodating to our own needs. Highly recommend him.

    Sent on 14/01/2015
  • S

    Stephany Reid · Married on 17 of November of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Darian is very personable and from the first time we met him to the day he married us, we can tell that he wasn't just an officiant, but he wanted to be your friend. He was very comforting throughout the entire process, he knew to followup with us the week before to see if there were any changes. The day of the wedding the way he spoke to the crowd was so memorable that our guests spoke very highly of the choices in words he used.

    The best thing he said was the words, husband and wife are the two most powerful titles you will have, so cherish them and protect them with your heart. I love Mr. Darian and highly recommend him to anyone, not able to find someone they personally know to marry them, because on our wedding day, it really felt like he knew us.

    Sent on 14/01/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.