Vancouver Officiant
777 Hornby Street - Suite 600 V6Z 1S4 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Vancouver Officiant

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

114

12 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Meaghan Morrice · Married on 26/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian was an absolute pleasure to work with. His words and demeanor made everyone feel so comfortable and we couldn't stop getting compliments on him the day of our wedding. We are a younger couple and Darian catered to everything we wanted in our ceremony and even made amazing suggestions. I would HIGHLY suggest anyone getting married to take a look at his page and choose him :)

    -Brendan and Meaghan Morrice

    Sent on 29/07/2014
  • C

    Clark Hosea · Married on 21/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian Kovacs was our wedding officiant and he delivered our ceremony with charisma and humor. He was extremely thorough, always on time, and readily available for questions. We had a few scheduling kinks on our end and he was very flexible and accommodating with our last minute changes. He definitely kept the mood light and provided a great custom ceremony for us.

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • A

    Angela Waterberg Waterberg · Married on 02/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian is the best of the best! We had a night time ceremony with 260 guests no microphone, and you could have heard a pin drop - he had everyone 100% engaged!
    He's professional, warm, genuine, and our ceremony wouldn't have been the same without his help!

    Sent on 14/10/2015
  • V

    Virginia Urrutti · Married on 03/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Darian less than three weeks before our wedding date and he was accommodating, helpful, patient and kind. We picked the "custom" wedding option and he spent over an hour on the phone with us, walking us through the process and helping us make decisions about the components of the ceremony. From the information we gave him, he crafted a ceremony that was genuine, touching and warm. We had a simple ceremony and only four guests, but Darian still treated it as though it were the royal wedding. During the ceremony itself, he helped us to feel calm and confident and eased our nervousness. We will have many happy memories of our wedding, thanks to Darian.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • L

    Laura Houserr · Married on 27/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married last year and we used Darian as our officiant. We couldn't be happier! He was organized, professional and so kind. He offered great suggestions and made things so easy for us. He definitely went above and beyond to make sure that my husband and I had a beautiful and personal ceremony. We are so happy we found him and would strongly recommend using him as an officiant!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • K

    Kia Nelson · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Darian officiate our wedding ceremony and we were so pleased! We were really struggling on how we were going to find someone to officiate our wedding and one day.. we stumbled upon him on Weddingwire, and we could not have been any happier with the outcome! Not only was the whole process a piece of cake with Darian, he was very attentive and gave us great ideas and inputs on things we would have never thought of. We were nervous that finding an officiant and going through the process would be complicated and stressful, but Darian took care of everything and made us feel so comfortable!

    Darian, thank you for your amazing service.

    Sent on 14/01/2015
  • D

    Deanna Gil Hernandez · Married on 29/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian was professional, kind and made our day extra special! A true blessing!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • G

    Gregoria Davis · Married on 16/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian is such an experienced professional, we were very honored to have him as our officiant. He was accommodating, warm and very personable. We feel lucky to have his great energy at our ceremony. We love how devoted and passionate he is with his work.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • J

    Joe Brown · Married on 15/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darian Kovacs was the officiant at our wedding. He did an awesome job capturing the spirit of marriage in his words during our ceremony. We would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant that truly believes in love and can express that in a heart felt way. Thank you Darian!!

    Sent on 14/01/2015
  • B

    Betty Jones · Married on 25/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Darian Kovacs to officiate our wedding in incredibly short notice (3 weeks). He was AMAZING. I had no idea about weddings and he was always so quick to get back to me and super efficient. From the first meeting till the actual ceremony he was a dream.

    On the day of the ceremony it was so beautiful and moving. The amount of guests who have congratulated me afterwards on how it was the best ceremony they have been too really sums it up for me. He understood our message of love and projected it in the perfect way for the perfect moment.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.