Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Suzanne Myers, Professional Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Suzanne Myers, Professional Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Suzanne Myers, Professional Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Owen Sound, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 84 reviews
View more information

84 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

84
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

18 User photos

  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond

    Suzanne is a wonderful officiant who goes above and beyond what we expected. She plans out and thinks of every little detail so as a soon to be bride and groom you don’t have to. Your mind will be at ease and you don’t need to worry about the ceremony because Suzanne thinks of it all. Her professionalism and friendliness with friends and family is also appreciated. You will not be disappointed!

    Suzanne Myers, Professional Celebrant & Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Amanda, thank you for the wonderful review. It was an honour and a pleasure to wed you.
    I have written a personal note to you.
    Thank you!
    Suzanne
  • A
    Anonymous U. Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Suzanne is simply the best. From or first conversation with her, we instantly knew that she had to marry us. In fact, we even selected a date that worked with her schedule, and it was definitely the best decision. She listened to our needs, wishes and whims. She catered to our mixed cultural traditions and our pets. She was graceful, punctual and VERY organized. She made as many changed as we wanted, and all of this in under a month. And to top it all off, her prices are very fair! She created the perfect ceremony for us, and all of our guests commented on how fabulous the ceremony was. We can honestly say that the day would not have been the same without her. In the end, we made another friend. Thank you, Suzanne!
  • A
    Anonymous U. Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Suzanne created such a special and memorable ceremony that was so unique to us. We had so many complements from guests about how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how happy they were to hear our story. We were constantly amazed and delighted by how kind, genuine and organized she was throughout the entire process. We would recommend her in a heart beat and without hesitation!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Short and sweet ceremony

    Suzanne provided us the perfect short and sweet legal ceremony before our getaway wedding. She was kind and added some very nice personal touches that made it unique to us.

    Suzanne Myers, Professional Celebrant & Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Alexandra, thank you so much for the nice review. It was a pleasure marrying the two of you to get you ready for your celebration to come.
    I will send a personal thank you note.
  • T
    Tara B. Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very positive experience

    The ceremony is unique in that it is based entirely on our own "story". We had many wedding guests tell us what a wonderful and personal ceremony it was.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful and extra special ceremony

    Suzanne was amazing to work with! She is so kind and passionate about what she does. From our initial meeting, we felt extremely comfortable which made it easy to tell her all about us. We loved the idea of someone designing our ceremony tailored to us and how unique it was from all of the other wedding's we had attended. Communication via email or phone was prompt and she even offered helpful tips to us about writing our own vows. We have received multiple complements from our family and friends on how beautiful the ceremony was, which is exactly what we were aiming for. Thank you again Suzanne for all of your time and effort into making our day so wonderful!

    Suzanne Myers, Professional Celebrant & Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Dear Ashley,
    What a lovely review from a lovely person! Thank you so much!
    I will send a personal thank you note.
    Blessings to you both.
    Suzanne
  • Brooke
    Brooke C. Married on 17/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Suzanne was fantastic! She was very organized, had a high level of attention to detail and crafted a beautiful one-of-kind ceremony for my now husband and I. We felt well supported throughout the process and had full confidence that the ceremony would exceed our expectations. On the day of the wedding, Suzanne even surprised us with some personalized gifts for us to remember our special day. Overall, we had an awesome experience and I would highly recommend her if you're looking for a personalized and customized wedding ceremony.
  • Brooke
    Brooke C. Married on 17/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, high-touch officiant!

    Suzanne was fantastic! She was very organized, had a high level of attention to detail and crafted our ceremony to perfectly capture the unique nature of my relationship with my now husband. Throughout the process I felt confident that the ceremony would be everything we hoped for and more.

    Suzanne Myers, Professional Celebrant & Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Dear Brooke,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Your attention to detail and organization made my work so smooth, and it was a huge pleasure working with both of you.
    I have sent you a personal reply.
  • E
    Emily G. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn’t be more happy with the service and support Suzanne provided us along this journey from start to finish. So punctual and organized making sure we are all on track and on the same page. I love how she sends trial scripts giving us the opportunity to review and revise. Even though much didn’t need revising. After reviewing our costumized script it felt like Suzanne knew us for years. She encorporates our wording from questionnaires we filled out in the scripts which makes it even that much more personalized. We highly recommend Suzanne and are so greatful we had her as our officiant.
  • E
    Emily G. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever.

    We were lucky enough to have Suzanne officiate our wedding and we hope you are too! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience, or a more personalized ceremony script. She even provided us with a personalized pen with our names on it for the signing portion. This women thinks of everything! If you want your ceremony to be as unique as your relationship is then Suzanne is for you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message