My Wedding Officiant

325 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for My Wedding Officiant

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

325

40 User photos

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah C. · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant Ever.

    I can’t say enough great things about Wayde and the positive impact he had on our wedding day. Almost every guest who attending our wedding made a point to say how awesome our Officiant was. Our wedding planner recommended Wayde for our ceremony and we were not disappointed. We first met with Wayde a few weeks before the big day to discuss our ideas. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and asked a series of questions to understand how he was going to structure the ceremony. He was open to our ideas and when I told him I hoped to have my sisters give a reading, he offered tons of options for me to choose from. He also gave us advice for writing our vows. On wedding day, Wayde made my now husband and I feel so comfortable standing up there in front of everyone through his calming yet powerful presence and hilarious sense of humour. He had us as well as our guests laughing several times and his words were so memorable and applicable to our marriage. I actually had a few people ask for his information after the ceremony because he was so good. I honestly could go on and on. Look no further for your officiant - Wayde is the best.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Susanna

    Susanna L. · Married on 26/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    My husband and I chose Wayde to officiate our wedding based on wedding wire ratings/reviews and a Skype chat with him. I can confidently say we have made the right choice. Wayde was accommodating, knowledgeable and easy to work with. We appreciated the counseling sessions prior to our wedding as it helped us understand each other better and be able to better meet each other’s needs. Our ceremony was customized to reflect both of our beliefs and values. Wayde did an amazing job with the ceremony and we received many compliments from friends and family.

    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • R

    Reena · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding Officiate

    Devon was our Wedding Officiate and he was amazing! Our guests loved him. He definitely made our wedding day a memorable one. He was funny and so wise. I would definitely recommend him. It was the best day of my life. Truly special Thank you so much! :)

    Sent on 23/08/2019
  • Megan

    Megan A. · Married on 19/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayde's Ceremony was the perfect fit for our day!

    Wayde was friendly and easy to work with from start to finish. He was accommodating to our wishes and his words were truly a perfect fit for our day. The ceremony spoke to not only us personally, but to our family and friends. We continue to get complements on how great the ceremony was and how amazing Wayde was, and we truly couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Special shout-out to Wayde for putting up with not only us, but the 'feels like 45 degree' weather without complaint. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible Officiant - Everyone Loved Him!

    We hired Devon John and he could not have done a better job. The number of compliments we received from our guests about him says it all! He provided us with a completely custom ceremony to suit us perfectly! We met with a few officiants before meeting with Devon, and the moment we met him we knew he was the perfect person for our ceremony. We wanted to keep it light hearted and upbeat with a bit of humour and he did just that! Your ceremony is such an important and special part of your wedding day, hiring Devon will make it even MORE of a special experience. I cannot say enough about how wonderful he was - highly, highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Carissa

    Carissa · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Experience

    Devon, was amazing throughout the entire process. Devon surpassed all of our expectations. He was attentive to all our needs and put together a beautiful ceremony which many of our guests commented about afterwards, we were so happy with everything he said during our ceremony and we honestly would recommend him to anyone in search of an officiant, he was the perfect balance of what we wanted for our ceremony, he used his sense of humour along with using personal touches of who we both are to create a ceremony that captured us.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Devina

    Devina · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Officiant in the world

    Hiring Wayde as our Officiant was our best choice! We didn't even consider anyone else after reading all the reviews before and boy are we ever so glad we chose him. He is so genuine, welcoming, and so, so funny! Wayde will guide you through the entire wedding process (from the legal and ceremonial aspect) and send you friendly reminder e-mails to make sure you are on track. During my vows, I started to get a little emotional and Wayde was right there, telling me it was okay, he pulled a joke and helped me gain my composure before I went on to say the remaining of my vows. Afterwards, we got so many compliments from our guests on how funny and wonderful he was! Wayde is the only Officiant you should consider for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • Crystal

    Crystal B. · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant Ever!

    Wayde did an fantastic job and was so easy and fun to work with. His pre-marital sessions taught me and my husband so much about ourselves and each other. He helped set a solid foundation for a successful marriage. At the ceremony, he captivated our guests with his heartfelt words and his delivery. We received so much compliments on how well the ceremony was performed. Hiring Wayde was the easiest and best decision we made during the wedding process and would recommend him to anyone. He is incredible at what he does!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley T. · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Devon was amazing!
    He's is easy to talk, very knowledgeable and happily customizes your own ceremony to suit you and your fiance! - Our guests loved him! We would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • Greg

    Greg B. · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayde is the ONLY Officiant you need!

    What can we say other then we absolutely adore Wayde, he made our ceremony the most memorable aspect of the evening. The words he spoke during the ceremony were so heartfelt, everyone of my guests that saw me afterwards said it was a phenomenal ceremony. Wayde knew when to throw in a few lighthearted jokes and it really made our ceremony so warm, not stuffy at all! If you're looking for a ceremony that will leave a lasting impression on both you and your guests, look no further, Wayde is your guy! THANKS WAYDE!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.