Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging
53 Stitt St. K2S 1C5 Ottawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

94

8 User photos

Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was recommended to us by our wedding planner, Shannon Kennedy from Kennedy Events. His fee was a bit higher than her other suggestions but she said “Go with him, you will not regret it”. I have to say that it actually was the best and most important selection we made that day. I do not like the spotlight on me and was extremely nervous about the ceremony. I thought to myself “just get through the ceremony and then you can relax”. I have to say that my most memorable and favourite part was the ceremony! Keith was incredible and I just have no words to describe it. He was relaxed, charming, funny, and put everyone at ease. He had this cool and casual vibe about him that made the whole thing very relaxing. One thing I didn’t want is someone who’s all about the jokes, and then no one takes it seriously. He delivered our humour perfectly and It was very entertaining but it still felt like a wedding ceremony and the flow was smooth and natural. When he read the poem he recommends for couples, everyone cried…even the guys! After the wedding, like he promised, I had so many people come up to me and say that was the best ceremony they’ve been to and it felt like it was 5 minutes long because people were enjoying themselves so much. Everyone was on a high because of how relaxing and fun it was and the cocktail hour started with so much energy. People asked me how we found him and the couple getting married after us now wants to book him for their wedding. My husband and I don’t live in Ontario and if we were getting married where we live, I would honestly fly Keith out…that’s how good he was. If you are looking for an officiant and debating your options, just stop looking and book Keith. You definitely will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • P

    patrick mathieu · Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever. First class all around. Service was amazing and lived up to the guarantee. People still talking about the ceremony 6 weeks after the wedding. Can not go wrong with Keith or Lynne.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • G

    Giulio V · Married on 06/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held an informal elopment ceremony at their (lovely and quiet) place. We needed to get married quickly for immigration purposes, but we still wanted it to be sort of solemn. Lyne performed a perfectly bilingual ceremony. Not only that: they gave us important suggestions on how to solicit the Registrar General to send the receipt on a timely manner. I have to say, the way they took care of our needs was exceptional!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith put together a beautiful ceremony for my and my husband's immediate family. Although we had only corresponded by email, he provided a service that felt completely tailored to our relationship, and it was beautiful. Also, the bundle of information he provided for help in the steps after the wedding really reduces the stress involved in the process. I absolutely recommend his services.

    Sent on 21/09/2015
  • K

    Kelly Lorscheidt · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I had always talked about eloping when the time came to get married and we were so happy to find an officiant who specialized in these types of ceremonies. We initially tried a few other services but were met with little understanding of what we wanted. When I emailed Keith and Lynne I heard back the same day and we went from there - they were efficient, knowledgable and willing to make the ceremony what we wanted. We appreciated their help and suggestions as well as flexibility with our date, location and timing. The ceremony itself was thoughtful, personal and everything we could have wished for. Lynne and Keith know exactly what they're doing to make an elopement a success - thanks so much!

    Sent on 26/07/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My life's partner and I (who had been in a common-law relationship for 24 years) decided in January 2016 that we would like to be married to make our relationship status official. As a private same-sex couple, we chose elopement and it was our hope that we could be married in February of 2016. We discovered Keith and Lynne Langille (Exceptional Ceremonies) online and were very impressed with their informative website and the reasonable price, so we decided on a few possible elopement dates and then made contact with Keith and Lynne via email. Within hours, we had the date, time, witnesses (provided by them) and vows established through two email exchanges with Keith. We were thrilled with this kind of efficiency because it was our desire to keep things very simple and private and to share our joyful news with family and friends after we were married. A couple of weeks later, we needed to move the original date up by a day, and this was no problem at all. Again, we were impressed with the professionalism and flexibility of Exceptional Ceremonies. When we met Keith and Lynne on our elopement/wedding day, they welcomed us warmly into their beautiful home (our choice of wedding venue) and made us feel very comfortable with their friendliness, knowledge of required paper work, efficiency, sense of humour and expertise. We relaxed immediately in their company and enjoyed every moment of our special vows and day. We would recommend Exceptional Ceremonies to anyone choosing to get married in Ottawa and surrounding area. Thanks again to Keith and Lynne for making our day perfect and special!

    Sent on 28/03/2016
  • J

    Jackie Davis · Married on 19/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith made our special day all that more special. He personalized the ceremony that made it a perfect fit for my husband and I. He added a nice touch of humour and sentiment which provided a memory for us. We are happy that we shared our day with Keith. I would highly recommend Lynne and Keith without hesitation.

    Sent on 27/10/2015
  • K

    Kristen Maxwell · Married on 16/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Keith to discuss our wedding, initially because we wanted to include a hand-fasting with our ceremony. Keith was wonderful to work with through the whole process, very accessible, and communicative. He provided very helpful direction and insights, and we ended up with a ceremony that was touching, very personal, humorous, and romantic!! We couldn't have asked for better! Keith was very professional and put us at ease, at what could have been a very stressful time. He also made sure that all the legalities were taken care of, and provided all the necessary information to apply for our license within the proper timeline. His suggestions enhanced our ceremony, and our guests truly enjoyed themselves. There was laughter and there were tears of joy, and beautiful memories of an incredible wedding!

    Sent on 18/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith did an excellent job officiating our civil ceremony on Valentine's Day. The ceremony was the perfect blend of fun, positive, creative and most of all professional. Thanks for setting the stage for our marriage and making it an unforgettable day!

    -Keri and Brad

    Sent on 16/02/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was so wonderful and helpful with planning our ceremony. She was very quick to get back to us whenever we had any questions. On the actual wedding day, Lynne provided such a personal and memorable ceremony. Friends and family kept coming up to us afterwards saying that the ceremony was the best they'd ever been to!

    You are in very good hands if you decide on having Lynne or Keith as your officiant for your big day. They're awesome and will deliver a ceremony that you'll remember for the rest of your life.

    Sent on 13/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.