Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging
53 Stitt St. K2S 1C5 Ottawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

87

5 User photos

Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging 1
Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging 2
Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging 3
Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging 4
Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging 5
Order by:
  • C

    Chelsea Renaud · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was the officiant for our very special day on July 8th at Evermore in Almonte. Lynne was very helpful in writing our wedding script as she gave us many templates to work off of. Lynne met with us before the big day, and also ran the show on the day of the rehearsal. Lynne knew exactly what we wanted and helped us plan the ceremony so it was seamless and wonderful. We asked for a humour filled ceremony and Lynne ensured that we were the stars of the ceremony. We absolutely loved that Lynne stood in the middle of the aisle rather than right behind us,p. This allowed for everyone else to hear her and ensure that our ceremony photos had only us in them. Lynne was very kind to our family members and to us as well. Thanks for all of your hard work Lynne!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • O

    Olinda Habib Perez · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional ceremonies was initially recommended by our photographer for their unique and personalized ceremonies. After meeting with Keith we knew that he was the only choice we would want for our wedding ceremony. With the help of Keith, our ceremony was completely personalized in a very organized and timely manner. Our guests loved all the personal details of our ceremony, the style in which Keith officiated, and his delivery. Keith's suggestion to do a dialogue style of vows was very helpful, as sometimes it's hard to predict your emotions on an emotional and joyous day. Our decision to have our story be a surprise to us, as our wedding party read it out loud, was unique and memorable! Keith and Lynne are both wonderful people and also incredibly professional, we couldn't imagine anyone else doing our ceremony. You really notice their unique style in our photographs. We highly recommend their services to anyone!

    Sent on 30/07/2017
  • D

    Daniel Saunders · Married on 23/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very positive experience with Keith of Exceptional Ceremonies for our Deluxe Elopement. He was extremely reachable leading up to the wedding, with multiple rounds of emails and phonecalls, and I really like their way of helping couples to customize their service (if you pay for that), where they send many pages of examples and you write it exactly as you want it. He suggested a call and response form of vows, and we really liked how that worked out. The website had a great abundance of information of what to expect so that I felt comfortable hiring them while not in Ottawa.

    On the day itself, Keith rolled with an extremely last minute change - the park we were going to have the service in was closed! - and was extremely pleasant and efficient. We really felt like we were in the hands of an experienced professional. I thought he brought a nice mixture of seriousness and joviality to the service, and was a most welcome presence for the half hour that he was officiating. If our ceremony had had more than the little bit of french in it, I think Lynne would have been the better choice, but as it was my french inlaws got a kick out of the accent!

    Keith's experience was even more valuable in the paperwork aspect of the wedding, where we wanted to get our marriage certificate as quickly as possible to help get my bride's immigration process started. He gave us a great overview of what to expect, and I believe without following his advice it could have taken weeks more. We also have immigration lawyers, but Keith had the extra practical knowhow for every step of the process.

    Sent on 25/08/2017
  • Alice

    Alice Stanley · Married on 08/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was great right from the start - his communications were friendly and helpful, he was flexible with the date and location - we were married on the Rideau Canal during winterlude so it was weather dependent and we also didn't know if we would get the paperwork through in time due to a number of issues. He also helped us find a local solicitor and gave us advice on the correct procedures, paperwork and how to speed things up with the registry office.

    He had the great idea that we should marry in our refs jerseys and he wore an Ottawa Senators top. He reminded us to make sure we had a camera on hand to record the occasion, as it was we had TV crews and local radio! He was completely unfazed by the unexpected media attention and conducted the whole ceremony with calm dignity and humour. It was exactly what we wanted.

    We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Thank you!

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging 6
    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging 7
    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging 8
    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 30/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was recommended to us by our wedding planner, Shannon Kennedy from Kennedy Events. His fee was a bit higher than her other suggestions but she said “Go with him, you will not regret it”. I have to say that it actually was the best and most important selection we made that day. I do not like the spotlight on me and was extremely nervous about the ceremony. I thought to myself “just get through the ceremony and then you can relax”. I have to say that my most memorable and favourite part was the ceremony! Keith was incredible and I just have no words to describe it. He was relaxed, charming, funny, and put everyone at ease. He had this cool and casual vibe about him that made the whole thing very relaxing. One thing I didn’t want is someone who’s all about the jokes, and then no one takes it seriously. He delivered our humour perfectly and It was very entertaining but it still felt like a wedding ceremony and the flow was smooth and natural. When he read the poem he recommends for couples, everyone cried…even the guys! After the wedding, like he promised, I had so many people come up to me and say that was the best ceremony they’ve been to and it felt like it was 5 minutes long because people were enjoying themselves so much. Everyone was on a high because of how relaxing and fun it was and the cocktail hour started with so much energy. People asked me how we found him and the couple getting married after us now wants to book him for their wedding. My husband and I don’t live in Ontario and if we were getting married where we live, I would honestly fly Keith out…that’s how good he was. If you are looking for an officiant and debating your options, just stop looking and book Keith. You definitely will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • P

    patrick mathieu · Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever. First class all around. Service was amazing and lived up to the guarantee. People still talking about the ceremony 6 weeks after the wedding. Can not go wrong with Keith or Lynne.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • G

    Giulio V · Married on 06/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held an informal elopment ceremony at their (lovely and quiet) place. We needed to get married quickly for immigration purposes, but we still wanted it to be sort of solemn. Lyne performed a perfectly bilingual ceremony. Not only that: they gave us important suggestions on how to solicit the Registrar General to send the receipt on a timely manner. I have to say, the way they took care of our needs was exceptional!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith put together a beautiful ceremony for my and my husband's immediate family. Although we had only corresponded by email, he provided a service that felt completely tailored to our relationship, and it was beautiful. Also, the bundle of information he provided for help in the steps after the wedding really reduces the stress involved in the process. I absolutely recommend his services.

    Sent on 21/09/2015
  • K

    Kelly Lorscheidt · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I had always talked about eloping when the time came to get married and we were so happy to find an officiant who specialized in these types of ceremonies. We initially tried a few other services but were met with little understanding of what we wanted. When I emailed Keith and Lynne I heard back the same day and we went from there - they were efficient, knowledgable and willing to make the ceremony what we wanted. We appreciated their help and suggestions as well as flexibility with our date, location and timing. The ceremony itself was thoughtful, personal and everything we could have wished for. Lynne and Keith know exactly what they're doing to make an elopement a success - thanks so much!

    Sent on 26/07/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 11/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My life's partner and I (who had been in a common-law relationship for 24 years) decided in January 2016 that we would like to be married to make our relationship status official. As a private same-sex couple, we chose elopement and it was our hope that we could be married in February of 2016. We discovered Keith and Lynne Langille (Exceptional Ceremonies) online and were very impressed with their informative website and the reasonable price, so we decided on a few possible elopement dates and then made contact with Keith and Lynne via email. Within hours, we had the date, time, witnesses (provided by them) and vows established through two email exchanges with Keith. We were thrilled with this kind of efficiency because it was our desire to keep things very simple and private and to share our joyful news with family and friends after we were married. A couple of weeks later, we needed to move the original date up by a day, and this was no problem at all. Again, we were impressed with the professionalism and flexibility of Exceptional Ceremonies. When we met Keith and Lynne on our elopement/wedding day, they welcomed us warmly into their beautiful home (our choice of wedding venue) and made us feel very comfortable with their friendliness, knowledge of required paper work, efficiency, sense of humour and expertise. We relaxed immediately in their company and enjoyed every moment of our special vows and day. We would recommend Exceptional Ceremonies to anyone choosing to get married in Ottawa and surrounding area. Thanks again to Keith and Lynne for making our day perfect and special!

    Sent on 28/03/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.