Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging
53 Stitt St. K2S 1C5 Ottawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

94

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Bobby

    Bobby Fedder · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiants

    If we could give them 6 stars we would. Keith officiated our wedding, and was the best choice we could have ever made!

    Keith helped us achieve the perfect blend of seriousness and humour to make our ceremony ours. Since the wedding, so many of our guests have commented on how our wedding ceremony was the best wedding ceremony they've ever seen.

    Keith was helpful in providing us a mock script and different options for each aspect of the ceremony, so we could tailor it to our personalities. He made helpful recommendations to us, to our wedding party and parents during the rehearsal, and our photographer which allowed him to get some beautiful and unique shots.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Keith and Lynne as wedding officiants to make your day unique and special.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine Macdonald · Married on 20/04/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reviews don’t lie...

    Keith performed our wedding ceremony this weekend. He made it personal, sweet and romantic, light hearted and intimate. He engaged our guests just the right amount, and kept my husband (gosh that’s a fun word to use :) ) and I on track so that we didn’t get nervous. Keith is extremely personable, easy to talk to, and he sticks to his goal of giving you the wedding of your dreams, that your guests will all love. He even put up with the 18 bagpipers we had walking us down the aisle ;)

    We are thrilled to be married now, and thrilled that we got Keith to be our officiant :)

    Thanks Keith!

    Sent on 21/04/2019

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you, Katherine & Ross. It was a delight and honour to have been part of your wedding ceremony with such a massed group of pipers. I enjoyed helping you create a ceremony that fit you like tailor made clothing and one which reflected your unique personalities and interests.
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience from start to finish.

    We were looking to elope so started our search online. We chose Lynne and Keith at Exceptional Ceremonies for our Ceremony as they were local to my home town of Ottawa. We live in Kingston so most of my contact with Keith was by email and a few phone calls. Keith was always very quick to respond to my communication. They are very flexible about your choice of location in the Ottawa region, and accepted our change of venue last minute, due to weather) with no issue. Keith has a great sense of humour and is extremely easy going, but completely professional. We felt the cost of their service was fair and well worth it. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 19/11/2018
  • M

    Mariah Duquet · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You!

    We had the pleasure of working with Keith for our ceremony. From start to finish the entire experience was phenomenal! Going into this as a first wedding for both my husband and I we were lost, a bit timid, and loaded with questions! When we sat down with Keith he made us feel very comfortable and everything went to smoothly! After a hot cup of tea and a few laughs we were completely distracted with how scary planning a wedding can be! At the ceremony it went better than I could have possibly imagined! I wasn't nervous..I was excited!! Our guests were interested and sharing some good laughs! We had so many people coming up to us saying this was by far the best ceremony they have ever been to! Not being bias beacuase it was my wedding..but I totally agree! So thank you Keith so much for all the hard work, making us feel comfortable, and giving us a ceremony that absolutely no one will forget!

    - Mariah and Michael Duquet

    Sent on 18/10/2018

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Mariah & Michael. Thank you for your kind words. I had a wonderful time working with both of you and helping take your ceremony vision to a whole new level for the enjoyment of your families and guests. The effort that you put into personalizing your ceremony was evident to all attending and was so greatly appreciated. I will forever have memories of your story about Michael enjoyably riding a garbage can when you first met at work! I'm certain that many guests felt that their ceremony experience at your wedding was every bit the equal of and complement to Stonefields' magnificent property and their awesome service. I look forward to seeing you again sometime, perhaps at one of your friends ceremonies. Best wishes, Lynne & Keith
  • R

    Robert Courteau · Married on 20/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable Ceremony!

    After reading a lot of positive reviews, we reached out to Keith and Lynne to help us with our ceremony. It was Keith who became our officiant, and he did an amazing job! If you want your run of the mill (boring) ceremony, then you might want to look elsewhere. The ceremony Keith and Lynne have developed over the years is incredible and very unique. Enter the discussions with an open mind, with the expectation that the ceremony isn't just for the bride and groom, but also for the wedding party and the guests! We had all the stops in our ceremony, and it lasted 50 minutes! However, all my guests told me that they were shocked when they saw the time, everything thought it had been only 15-20 minutes long. It was a fantastic ceremony where the guests, wedding party, and definitely the bride and groom just had an amazing and memorable time. We would definitely, 100%, recommend Exceptional Ceremonies for anyone who wants to have a memorable and fun ceremony.

    Sent on 28/09/2018

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you Rob and Bailey for these kinds words. I had a great time working with both of you on your love-fest. While not every couple chooses to include all of the many innovative options that you did, we still ensure that their families and guests will remember their ceremony as the very best that they've ever attended. I can't wait to see some of the awesome photos that Linda Borrego of Black Lamb was able to take during your unplugged ceremony.
  • P

    Patricia Galloway · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant

    We really enjoyed our visits with Keith and all his input regarding our special day. He was easy to work with and answered any questions that we had. He made our day so very special. We are still getting comments on how much everyone enjoyed our ceremony😊

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Kathryne

    Kathryne LeBlanc · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best!!

    Lynne did an amazing job as our officiant. She is so warm and welcoming and funny and gave us great options for our script. We are very happy with how everything went! We received many compliments from our guests regarding Lynne and the ceremony.

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • E

    Eric Tam · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and well worth it!

    Lynne and Keith were wonderful from the time we had our first meeting with them all the way until our wedding date. They were very nice and approachable. Their style is like no other and our experience with them is something we won't forget. Keith was funny and experience showed on our wedding day, as the crowd loved the ceremony. Loved how Keith had so many options for us to choose from to make sure if fit our wedding needs. Thanks again for all your help!

    Sent on 27/11/2018
  • Chris

    Chris Fournier · Married on 11/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great ceremony & rehearsal

    Keith and Lynne had great ideas for our ceremony to keep it fun and engaging, just as we wanted, and made it easy for us to both write our own vows. We didn't know anything about how to do so and they helped us through it easily. During the rehearsal and ceremony Lynne made sure that everything went right and everyone was well prepared.

    Sent on 27/08/2018
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, wonderful and unique

    Keith, was everything I could have asked for an more. My husband and I wanted a unique personal touch to our wedding ceremony and we got just that, It was romantic and funny and really made me feel comfortable in the process of saying I Do. We only heard GREAT things from our guests and we really loved that it was different but was made to be our own.

    We highly recommend Keith!

    Sent on 27/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.