Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Let's Tie The Knot

Let's Tie The Knot

Let's Tie The Knot

Winnipeg, Manitoba
5.0 out of 5 rating, 75 reviews
View more information

75 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 75

74 User photos

  • M
    Michael B. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    We researched different commissioners and decided to have a meeting with Wayne. That meeting made it an easy decision to go with him. He was great. Explained everything. The before, the after, all the steps to make it an easy process. Wayne was very accommodating, easy to talk to, incorporated our ideas, and made great last minutes suggestions. Right before the ceremony Wayne even settled my brides nerves, which was extremely helpful. It was a lovely ceremony and he was a big part of it. After the ceremony he followed up with links and suggestions of what to do next as far as the steps to take to get your marriage certificate. We highly recommend him!!

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    Michael & Laura, Thank you for submitting this information for others to see. I truly enjoyed meeting you and being a part of your wedding ceremony. Thank you for selecting Let's Tie the Knot.
  • Karleigh
    Karleigh P. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    I have nothing but great things to say about Let’s Tie The Knot. From my early talks with Wayne all the way to the very end he was informative and quick to respond to any questions I had and worked with me to make sure my ceremony was exactly how I envisioned. Our officiant was Patrick and he was fantastic, from the rehearsal to the wedding ceremony he made us feel comfortable and was so kind and professional. I would highly recommend Patrick, we couldn’t have been happier with our choice to include him in our big day!

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    Hi Karleigh, and thank you for sharing your kind thoughts.
    We enjoyed working with you and Dalton to create a unique and memorable ceremony. Best wishes for your future together.
  • P
    Paul T. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and would highly recommend

    Wayne from let's tie the knot was very responsive and detailed, and made sure we have several options to choose from there packages. Our commissioner Patrick was excellent to work with! In our rehearsal he made sure that everything was set, and also suggested ideas that made the ceremony better. He was very professional, yet personable and funny too and great to work with. Would highly recommend.

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    Thank you very much for you comments Paul. It was a pleasure to work with you and to be part of your special day.
    All the very best to you and Darya
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 27/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wanted Something "different"

    My husband and I did not want a stuffy, boring, or long ceremony. We had a zoom call (during covid) with Wayne and instantly knew we wanted him to marry us. He is funny and charming and all around a very personable guy. He customized our ceremony to us and included our kids in a special ceremony as well. Very flexible with the changes we made on the day and before (adding in a rehearsal). Absolutely recommend him!!!

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    It was a real pleasure to be a part of your wedding day Paige & Glenn. I very much enjoyed meeting and working with you, and thank you for sharing your kind thoughts.
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We were very happy with our decision to work with Let’s Tie The Knot! Wayne helped us with planning every step of the ceremony. We decided to have Patrick officiate our ceremony and we were very happy we chose him! He was professional and punctual. On our wedding day he arrived early to walk us through the little details of the ceremony too. Definitely recommend!!

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts with us Michelle. We very much enjoyed working with you and wish you and Ilan all the very best in your life together.
  • Martin
    Martin G. Married on 26/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wayne is the best

    Wayne helped Katie and I with the whole process so much and we are so thankful for that! The ceremony was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have asked anyone else to do a better job than Wayne did. He presented us very well and he put together such a beautiful script. We will for sure be referring others to Wayne and his team. Thank you so much Wayne!

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    Martin & Katie, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your wedding ceremony. It was a great pleasure to get to meet and work with you, and what a beautiful day it was!
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patrick at let’s tie the knot

    Patrick was an officiant. He made us feel so comfortable (both my husband and I hate being the centre of attention). The ceremony was extremely well performed and we had so many comments on how funny it was and how it reflected us as a couple! 100/10. Would recommend!

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    Thank you for sharing you thoughts Kayla. We very much enjoyed working with you and being a part of your wedding day.
    Congratulations once again.
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a great Officiant!

    We had Patrick at let’s tie the knot officiate our wedding ceremony. Not only was he fun and expressive, but he was so kind and acknowledged our needs and accommodated them! Our officiant made everything seamless and incredibly easy for us, gave wedding party cues & even helped us figure out our timeline for the bridal party to walk. Truly it was a wonderful experience and I would recommend him 1000x over! The amount of correspondence we had with this vendor was phenomenal, there were so many personalized questions and responses were fast!
  • Calene
    Calene B. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Let’s tie the knot was fantastic!

    Easy to work with, accommodating, and ensured everything was looked after! They worked with us to make our ceremony script exactly what we wanted, including all of our unique touches! Patrick was a great officiant and even spent his birthday marrying us!

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our service Calene. We had a wonderful, fun time with you and wish you the very best for your future.
  • Jacinthe
    Jacinthe D. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wayne was awesome!

    On July 26, 2021, we met with Wayne via Zoom. The meeting was short, about 15 minutes, but in that time, we instantly felt comfortable with him. He is very down to earth, personable and efficient.
    Our wedding was on June 25, 2022. The ceremony commenced promptly at 2 p.m. Wayne instantly had the crowd roaring with laughter. His script was hilarious and it felt like he had known us for years! It was relaxed, fun and memorable. Our guests were raving about him all evening. Well done, Wayne!! We are so happy we chose you for our officiant and to be part of our very happy day! We HIGHLY recommend Wayne if you are planning your wedding. He is very professional. Thank you so very much from the bottom of our hearts! 🥰 - Jacinthe Dandeneau & Dan Kowaliuk

    Let's Tie The Knot's reply:

    Jacinthe & Dan,
    Thank you for the VERY kind comments. I love the experience when a couple is able to relax and fully enjoy the moment as you did. We aired some laughter and some heartfelt moments nd I very much enjoyed it.
    Thank you for having me as your marriage commissioner.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message