Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies
8521 Sun Valley Rd V1p1j3 Kelowna (British Columbia) Map Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

8

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Heitman 路 Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized Ceremony in the nick of time

    My Fianc茅 (now Husband) and I decided to get married in 3 weeks this October! We immediately began organizing for our officiant. We decided to reach out to Valerie due to her positive reviews and personable website. We were not disappointed. Not only was she a pleasure to deal with, but she was very helpful with leading us through the ceremony planning process. We opted to do the Loveography and we were delighted by the results...sharing a laugh and cry with friends and family at our many cherished moments leading up to our big day. We couldn't of asked for a more personalized ceremony! From start to finished we were blown away, thank you Valerie!

    Sent on 23/10/2020

    Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    I was blown away by your obvious connection and beautiful love 馃挄 May your Love Story contain many more exciting and beautiful chapters. It was a total pleasure to work with you both! Sending best wishes your way!
    Lotsa love
    Valerie 馃槝 xo

  • C

    Chrissy Hart 路 Married on 28/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    Valerie was such a ray of sunshine and we so enjoyed having her with us for our big day! She was very flexible with times and places as we were planning our wedding all within a month! She gifted us a bottle of champagne and some beautiful glasses and came prepared with glasses and drinks for the kids as well which we so appreciated! Definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 26/10/2020

    Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    I am so grateful you picked me as your wedding officiant and I truly appreciate the effort to send a review for me. I love this work and I loved working with you. Your ceremony was like a play day to me! A great hike, amazing people and kids and what a view! It was a magical day and I鈥檒l always remember it!
    May you have an even more beautiful marriage!
  • M

    Matthew Hansen 路 Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Totally amazing!

    Valerie is super amazing! She is super patient, super friendly, super flexible, and she certainly emphasized the magic of our most special day. We would recommend her to absolutely anyone in a heartbeat!! Honest opinion I doubt anyone will find better then Valerie! THANK YOU!!!!!!! Xoxoxo

    Sent on 07/09/2020

    Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    Matthew, I really appreciate your kind review and it was such a pleasure to work with you and Ashley. Your ceremony was certainly a one of a kind experience for me too!
    I had a great time helping you rehearse your very touching vows and loved you bringing your own originality into it. You two certainly are a match made in heaven and I wish you the best life can offer ! Sending so much love right back to you! Xxoo ps Love your cake eating photos, thanks for sharing them here!
  • Justin

    Justin Chapman 路 Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Person, Would Recommend

    Valerie was awesome. She is fun and a great speaker. We didn't want a long ceremony and Valerie was more than willing to work with us. She was easily accessible, quick to respond, showed up early, and was exactly what we needed. We would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 30/09/2020

    Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Justin,
    I loved learning about your love story with Taylor. It was such a fun 鈥 Loveography 鈥 to write and the vibes at your wedding were the best. What a beautiful group of family and friends you have to support you on your journey. Thank you for choosing me. I鈥檓 glad you had a beautiful ceremony. May your marriage be even more beautiful!

    With love
    Valerie xo
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Verschoor 路 Married on 22/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have love will travel

    Valerie was great to work with. She was professional and flexible. We were able to have her at our rehearsal via Facetime, and the ceremony was beautiful. She was willing to travel to any location we chose, and was wiling to change our ceremony however we needed to - and in this time of Covid - that's important. She was always just a call or text away and super friendly.

    Sent on 30/09/2020

    Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much for this kind review. You and Kevin were so gracious and creative. The venue changes kept it exciting and wow what a beautiful day and venue. It could not have been better than having it there at your own Waterside Winery. That incredible custom made altar you made wins hands down as Altar of the Year!! Your bespoke ceremony was so much fun to help write and I wish you both a lifetime of adventure and joy! Oh and yes lotsa Chai Lattes and Green Teas!
  • N

    Nicole Gilbert 路 Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly helpful with short notice

    With all the uncertainties right now we decided to skip our destination wedding plans and do a small outdoor wedding with very little notice. Val was amazing to work with in with such a short time frame and helped me every step of the way with everything I needed to do within 3 weeks. She was kind, helpful and also did a great job at our ceremony. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a Commisioner. Thanks Val! :)

    Sent on 13/08/2020

    Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so kindly for writing me this wonderful review. I am so pleased with how it all turned out for you. The setting was beautiful and it was such a sweet intimate wedding. I enjoyed every moment of it.
    May you and Josh go forward into your marriage with all the love, luck and happiness you can handle!! Thank you so much! It鈥檚 my birthday today so it is a perfect gift to know I did a great job for you and to see this kind review. Sending lotsa love Valerie xo
  • Pavla

    Pavla Hlozkova 路 Married on 13/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding officiant!

    Valerie did excellent job at our wedding. She was a pleasure to work with, very professional and accomodating. She wrote our personal love story that added very touching feeling to the ceremony. She went above and beyond. We couldn't have chosen better. We recommend her very much.

    Sent on 15/06/2020

    Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    I so loved working with you and Mike! Wow what a review . So kind and I can鈥檛 take all the credit. You two are a dynamic duo who weathered the uncertainty of these times and took all the changes in stride so Bravo to you both too! You get the couple of the year award! Your resilience and flexibility in the face of challenges will serve your marriage well! You really had a fabulous team too! Instant DJ John Bird made us all sound good and I鈥檒l bet your photographs will be amazing too. I can鈥檛 wait to see them! PS If you ever have a child I鈥檇 love to do a welcoming ceremony - no charge! Xoxo xoxo sending so much love to you both 鉂わ笍馃挄
  • A

    Anna Difiore 路 Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxing experience with a fun professional

    Valerie was fun, upbeat and very professional. She was available to answer any questions and with such enthusiasm!
    Very encouraging and easy to feel comfortable around, and that鈥檚 so important on such a stressful day!

    Sent on 29/08/2020

    Kelowna Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    Anna, May you and Randy live in love and may your love always be nurtured, protected and treasured. Thank you for your kind review.
    XO Valerie
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.